Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KDX200 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

IdaRider

Boise, Idaho

Reviewed on 2010-06-02

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It is beyond me why any person would ever want a 4-stroke bike when you could have a KDX instead. I have no idea why Kawaskai didn't keep making these wonderful, spirited trail bikes. This four-year-old machine has the lug-ability for tight trails and the motocross rocket-type power in the mid-range for fire road bombing. I've had several bikes - YZ80, YZ125, and an XR600 - and this 2006 KDX blows them all away in stock form.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pate cooper

columbia, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-04-28

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well it's been two full years of hard trail riding and my KDX 200 2005 is still unbelieveable and still almost stock. Nothing has gone wrong with it. Two weeks ago I spent some time on two 2009 two strokes. The YZ 250 and the KTM 300 exc. These bikes definitely have more power that my bike but the margin and the way the power is delivered still does not justify the switch. My two friends who own these bikes are GNCC racers and ride better than I do. STILL in tight trails and narrow single track, my bike stayed with them fine. However when the trails opened up, my two buddies could pull away from me easy as their skill level and bike power are superior to mine. Had my skill been equal to theirs, I would have kept up as the difference in bike power was not tremendously greater. The KTM 300 is a bike that I've had my eye for some time. However for the riding I do the KDX 200 is still a perfect fit. I am blown away at it's reliability, punch, and woods prowess. We ride a lot of really technical single track and fast 4 wheeler trails and the KDX keeps up with 450F's, 250 twos and 250f's giving the same rider skill level...which is the case most of the time.'
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

lake charles, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2008-12-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used from a friend in Baton Rouge two years ago (he hated to part with it but he's into racing 400s now). Boy, talk about a great investment. I'm now 49 do the math; I've been out of riding for 20-plus years. I got it right the first time back. This bike is everything I expected and more... I wouldn't trade it for anything. I ride with a group of guys and their sons and daughters. We have a blast in the woods and trails! Buy this bike; you can't go wrong! I like the lime green too!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler

Cheshire, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-12-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I ride a 2004 KDX 200. This bike is sweet!!! I am only 13 so to me this bike rips. It is a little big for me but it is very easy to handle. This is the perfect trail bike and it has plenty of power and torque.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Rockaway Township, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2007-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased this bike as a left over for half the price of a KLX450. I rode a KX250 modified for woods riding for years, but I enjoy the KDX much more. It starts easily, does not foul plugs and is very quiet. It has a great handling chassis for woods riding and rock gardens. I just wish it had a little more low end to pull the wheel off the ground more easily. My 250 definitely has more power, but this bike is nearly as quick in acceleration. Overall, this is a great bike and very reliable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

aMAINEiac

Brunswick, Maine

Reviewed on 2006-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I think the kdx is a best value in "off-road only" dirt bikes. (4 grand is still an expensive hobby for a married guy with kids) It is a fast handling woods bike with plenty of top end speed for open areas. I'm guessing top speed, stock, has to be about 70 mph! Much faster than we should be going on "sharedtrails" ! (trail riding should be fun not painful) Besides if you want more performance there are plenty of upgrades! My other (presently owned) bike is a cr500r--guess what the KDX is my favorite. Take care have fun on the trails
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luca DeGennaro

Mechanicsville, Maryland

Reviewed on 2006-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike hauls, I went riding with a buddy that has a Suzuki rm250, he never left me behind (stock). This bike rides like a motocross. In the first three, sometimes four gears, it stands right up, you have to lean forward just to keep the front end down and get some speed. This thing is bad to the bone. Get one, you won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've just recently purchased this bike after years of mx bike riding in the woods. I couldn't seem to find exactly what I wanted, 125s are fast but have no low-end, 250s have too much low end for the tight stuff. I believe this bike may just be the ticket; it has great pull off the bottom and a fast top end that could be a little better with a pipe and silencer. The hit from bottom to top is smooth, giving you the confidence to really lay into tight stuff without worry of too much wheel spin, to hard-hitting power, launching you into a non-moving tree. In the open, the six speed transmission really opens up to an impressive top end that could even be better with the pipe/ silencer change and, I'm told, removing the snorkel on the breather box to open her up and let it breath free This bike inspires confidence from beginner to old fart like me. The down sides are the bike is a little tall the front forks, they soak up everything but need to be slowed down a bit on rebound which can only be done with a heavier fork oil (no rebound adjustment). The stock chain should be discarded after break in as it stretches like rope. Kawasaki should have giving it the o-ring chain the 220r has. Overall a perfect bike for those riding in the tight wood to wide-open spaces
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Super Dude

Fraser, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have tons of hours on my KDX and to sum it all up, it's a great bike. Wheelies are easy in 1st and 2nd. 3rd takes some effort and 4th gear you have no chance. The first 3 gears are really short and the last 3 are really long. This means lots of shifting in tight conditions. I believe top speed to be 65-70. Keep the KDX in the powerband -high rpms- and it's got plenty of power. I'm 20, this was my first bike ever and I love it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Ft. Smith, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2005-02-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki KDX200

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have enjoyed this bike. It has a lot of power! I ride with a group of people and some of them have MX bikes. I can hang with them no problem. It's also gotta be the easiest kick starting bike ever. If you want to get a great all around bike, you can't beat this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: