Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles Reviews (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2007-05-04 2006 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KLX 125 is one of the best bikes you can have. It's not loud and it will pretty much handle any thing you put in its path. I love this bike and it is a great bike. If you are looking for one, you'd definitely enjoy the Kawasaki KLX 125.
- matt mullen, lincolnton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-04-30 2006 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think that this bike has a great seat height for someone who is around 5'5-6'0. I got mine the other day and I think it has great top end power because I can ride a wheelie in every gear except 5th.
- Travis Hartsgrove, Presque isle , Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-03-09 2006 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just bought this bike and I am not at all disappointed. It seems to be very sturdy and very reliable. The bike runs very quiet and shifting is very smooth. Probably the only flaw is cold starting it but I'm getting used to it. Overall, it is a very ideal trail bike. I highly recommend it.
- Steven Schultz, Reynoldsburg , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-18 2006 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is a good seat height for someone who is around 5'2-5'6. It has great reliability, awesome performance, great comfort, and it is an excellent quality. I tried to bail off the bike and let if free fall and it didn't do any damage but just a few little nicks in the plastic. Nice ajustible fork springs and rear shocks.
- Travis Hartsgrove, Presque Isle , Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-11 2006 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this bike used from my friend for at a real steal. This bike is durable, I can say that much for sure. I've ran over several cinder blocks and the sprockets show no damgage, as well as bailing on jumps without damage. This bike eats mud, hills, or just about anything else you can throw at it. I highly recommend looking into the adjusments below or your gonna have a hard time cold starting it once it has some mileage.
- Sgt.Grumblez, United States

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-06-05 2006 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Jumps to much from gear to gear but has a very comfortable ride and goes adaquete speeds while still being able to go over jumps. If you were to choose a bike choose this one.
- Josh Ballew, Pottsville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-25 2005 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had this bike for about a year now, and it is amazing! The suspension is great and I could turn it on a dime. I took it out to a track a little while ago and it did fine! I checked later and saw no sign of wear, or frame warping period. Despite what everybody else says, I don't really think it needs any mods, other than possibly a BBR frame cradle to keep the bike in shape. Another cool thing about it is like no other midsize 4-stroke, it has suspension preload, allowing you to launch yourself higher, and farther. Overall, sick bike.
- ***** ******, scottsdale, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-01-22 2006 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I think it's a very good bike for first time riders or someone moving up, or maybe just a pit bike. It's a very good bike because the stock seat is very comfortable and the power is smooth, but first gear is a little slow and jerky. It's not too bad; all the gears are pretty smooth and fast. The gas tank holds an adequate amount of gas and it gets decent gas mileage. The bike is very easy to start. The first few times you start it, you'll think it's hard, but after a while, you get the hang of it. In two kicks, it fires up, but you do have to wait for a while because it is a little cold-blooded. Otherwise, the bike is great... Well, that's all folks, for now!
- Violette, Millville, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-19 2005 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just recently got into dirt bikes, and though this is my 1st bike, I absolutely love it. It handles and feels great, has a very broad and thirst-quenching power band, and begs for more! I've already crashed on it several times, gotten it off some jumps, and got my handlebars bent. Later in the future, I'd like to get a t-4 silencer with a stainless steel pipe. No matter how much I flog it, it stays reliable.
- t. avrett, macon, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-03-08 2005 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My wife has been riding this bike for about two months and it's performed perfectly. She's never driven any type of motorcycle before and the comfortable power supply of the 125L seems to fit her perfectly too. I ride a KLX400 but have no problems pushing the little 125L to 50mph even with my 200 pounds on it. The 125L seems to have a steady power band that allows the rider to putt around in second or third gear all day if wanted with no stalls. In my view, this was the perfect bike for her and is large enough for her to grow into... not out of.
- Jeff, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-01-16 2005 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome. My first bike and it hasn't let me down yet. It beats all the 4-stroke 80's and will keep up with a 250 trike. Everything on this bike is good except it could use a 6th gear and I'd be happy. You ask "is it worth 200 more dollars for the bigger tires?" Definitely because all that crap in trails you hit or get stuck on with the usual 125, this bike just rolls over and keeps going. The suspension on this bike is awesome. I've hit big jumps with no landing on them and landed comfortably. Yes we all know how Suzuki and Kawasaki merged but there are a few slight differences and I prefer the Kawasaki over the Suzuki, because first off the Suzuki's clutch and brake levers are weird - they bend around and 2 the Kawasaki seems to have more power (I have ridden both.) Over all good for beginner riders and people who want to step up from a smaller bike as well as people who just want a good time and good power.
- Mike, Ridge, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-06 2004 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I got this bike about a month ago and it hasn't let me down. I've beaten the crap out of it and nothing is wrong with it. The only gripe I have is the seat is way too hard to ride for a long time and the 1st to second ratio is too short. It leaves my friend's 85 CRF in the dust and keeps up with a 250 4 stroke trike. Awesome bike for beginners and other people that want to step up from an 85, but my younger friends have trouble because it weighs more and is bigger than the regular KLX125, but they are still capable.
- Mike, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-15 2004 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is tons off fun for trails and off roading. It has power, but would definitely benefit from a new pipe and other parts. The bike is tons of fun and worth the money. It very comfortable, but the seat is a little bit wide for smaller riders like myself. The suspension is great; you can barely feel the bumps. Bike feels pretty light when cornering and jumping. The engine has plenty of power in 2nd gear for wheelies. Overall GREAT BIKE!
- Ray, Fairfield, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-11 2004 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a Kawasaki 110. It's been a lot of fun. Overall it is a good and easy bike to ride and kick over. I've had it for 1 year and the top speed I have gotten it going is about 65mph. I would recommend this bike for kids 8 through 12 years old. My little brother will be moving in to it when I hopefully get a new KLX125L and right now he is 9.
- Matthew Montrose, St.Louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-04-10 2004 Kawasaki KLX125L Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my KLX125L in June of 2003. It never lets me down. I take it out to the local tracks and beat most 85's. I raced it in the Arkansas Hare Scramble and had 1st but got hung up on a ramp and I ended up with 3rd. Though this bike maybe a 4-stroke but it is very fast and a good bike to race.
- J.C. Clark, Van Buren, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: