Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KX 100 reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.3
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

triston

enumclaw wa, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is very fast. It beat a 2004 KTM 125SX. The KTM was all the way topped out and I was in 5th gear 3/4 throttle tieing it, then shifted into 6th gear and blew it away! That just proves Kawasaki is the best
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Austin

Gatesville, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My dad got me a 2003 KX100 last year for my b-day. I am pleased with it. I don't think they could have made it any better. It has awesome acceleration with a respectable top speed. I can't move my foot fast enough to shift and I get scared going around the track sometimes when I hit 5th. I had my grandpa run beside me with his van and he said 3rd will do 45mph and 6th will do 65mph. And she wheelies easily (look at the picture(resolution isn't that good)).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam Suttles

New Berlin, Illinois

Reviewed on 2005-05-09

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best in the 100 class. It is reliable, fast, and comfortable. I have had it for a while and it has given me no troubles at all. It is so fast! Just a little gas and your gone. Bye bye Honda's and hello finish line! I would recommend it to smaller people. If you want something good. Keep oil changed and have fun!
Reliability
1.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jared evatt

SHAWNEE, Kansas

Reviewed on 2004-11-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've BEEN RIDING FOR A WHILE AND THIS HAS TO BE THE FUNNEST BIKE I HAVE EVER RIDDEN. IT HAS A LOT OF TORQUE AND POWER. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SMALLER SIZE BIKE WITH THE SAME POWER AS A 125, THIS IS THE BIKE FOR YOU. IT GETS BIG AIR ON GOOD JUMPS AND HAS LIGHTNING FAST ACCELERATION.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

Show Low, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike rips. It has an awesome powerband. It's hard to keep the front wheel on the ground. It smoked a 2001 400EX and a XR250 with ease. It starts right up and is very reliable. The suspension is perfect and you don't even feel the bumps. It has big tires/wheels so you can go over almost anything. Going in 6th gear down the trail feels like the bike is at home. It is an awesome bike and I would recommend it to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ricksta

miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The holeshot is overpowering but delightful. It lifts up{wheelies}on 1st, 2nd, or 3rd gears, and when you kick in 4th it takes off! sometimes it even lifts on 4th but it does 40-50mph on 4th gear on 5th it goes 50-60 but since it has all that torque and power off the gates it has little if any power for top-end. The suspention and handling needs work and it bottoms out on me, but it can be fixed. Besides that I'm living a dream and having loads of fun. It's the best thing I've ever bought and made a lot of changes to make it faster. Some of the 125's I've seen are cows next to this bike. It's in the mini-moto class,I don't know why it goes as fast as some big bikes I've ridden.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

IAN SMITH

WINNEPIG, Manitoba

Reviewed on 2003-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2003 KX 100 is a very responsive bike. It has good shocks for jumping and has a very smooth ride. I have also raced a 1992 RM125 and beat it on a straight highway and the same with a 1997 CR 125 with a FMF Fatty Pipe on it. Overall I would recommend the 2003 KX 100 to who ever is too big for a 80cc bike and too small for a 125cc bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Hansen

No. Sto, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2003-11-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had this bike before I got too big for it and passsed it down to my brother, but I know that it still rips with me on it now. It has the power of a 125 with the hight of an 80. Great beginners motocross bike and I can still wheelie the crap out of it even though I am way to big for it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james beshk

mission veijo, California

Reviewed on 2003-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you want a bike thats fast but not ready for a full size motocrosser, this is it. Its got enouph power to keep up with the 125's got 11 inches of smooth plush travel front and back. And on top of this it is very realiable and versitile bike. It has lots of bottom - mid power in the power band so its great for the trails as well as the track. I think this is the best kept secret in motocross and the best bike in the class
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sean skelly

bear, Delaware

Reviewed on 2003-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KX 100

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My name is Sean and I ride my friends kx100. I was hooked. It is the best dirt bike I have ever ridden. My friend has never had a problem yet. So if you are thinking bout a dirt bike I say get kx100.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: