Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki KX 125 reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mystery

Ripon, California

Reviewed on 2011-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm sorry to lower the reliability rating because mine takes a lot of kicking to get started on a trail ride. Other than that, this is a very great bike. It has a lot of power and good handling at high speeds. I wouldn't recommend it for long rough trails, but it's great for Motocross. This bike flies across the track and is easy to move around in the air. If you need to save money by buying an older bike, buy this one, because mine works pretty well for a 10-year-old dirt bike. Mine is a big bore 144 with a racing muffler and a reed force valve. I bought it for $1,050, so I wouldn't recommend spending too much on an old bike. Wait a while and you may be surprised with what you might find. MY BIKE: The rear number plate and front number plate were painted turquoise, and the radiator shrouds are black. I honestly don't like how it looks very much, so remember not to get one with a custom paint job you don't like. Replacing plastic isn't cheap.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

clint

nah

Reviewed on 2008-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike used and I've got to tell ya, it is one heck of a bike. The powerband has a wicked hit. I was surprised in the trails with this bike. It could ride up hills and get through the tight turns. I mostly ride MX but ride some trails too. If you're looking for a really reliable MX bike that works in the trails too, this is the one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dalton R.

hardinsburg, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2006-09-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got this bike from a shop a copuple months again and I love it. It's got a great low end power and awesome mid and high power. The first week I had this bike my yard was torn to pieces. Ruts everywhere. I wanted a motocross bike so I can learn how to ride tracks so when I turn 18 I can start and take off. My dad won't let me race yet but this bike would make a killer motocross bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurtis Spaulding

Placerville, California

Reviewed on 2005-08-12

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is awesome for motocross and trail riding. It has the smoothest powerband I have ever seen. It holds its own on the track against those thumpers. It is for sure the best bike I have ridden, 2 or 4 stroke.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler

Farmingdale, Maine

Reviewed on 2005-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in May used off a guy who raced it. This bike performs very well, it's easy to handle and it has great low end. Very quick off the start, the suspension is great too. It's not the most comfortable bike I have owned but that doesnt matter. I think if you want a race bike this is the one to have. Also for trails. I love it!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zach

Simsbury, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2005-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is probably the sickest bike I have ever owned. It pulls hard out of the corners and has unbelievable speed and acceleration. The high end speed is ok but the low and middle end is so good it's hard to keep the front end on this thing down. I race at Southwick, MA and at Rocky Hill, CT and this baby rocks. I'd recomend Kawasaki's over any bike. This bike is way better than my Honda Cr125 and my old Suzuki Rm125. BUY THIS BIKE!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Warner

fort plain, New York

Reviewed on 2005-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an '02 KX 125 and the thing is incredible. Everyone who has ridin it loves it and they all ride RMs, YZs and CRs and they think the KX has much better suspension and is easier to ride. Compared to all of the bikes I rode, the KX is in my own opinion better, because no other 125 is as comfortable or as easy to ride than the KX.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john halstead

gloucester , Virginia

Reviewed on 2004-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike I've ever ridden. Everything about it is plush: suspension, shifting, and the seat. It has a meaty lowend and a honkin mid range that glides right into an amazing top end.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Jones

Turner, Maine

Reviewed on 2004-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike for about two years and it is awesome. I bought it from a guy that raced it about six times. He put quite a bit of work into it and he kept it in good condition. When I got it all i did was put new exhaust on because he took his old exhaust off. I use it for trails and in the sand pits. It is really fun on the trails and the suspension on it is nice. If anyone reading this is considering buying one, I would strongly recommend buying it. It is a blast to ride!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KXMan125

Savoy, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2004-07-19

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki KX 125

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Just got the bike yesterday, used, it hadn't been used much over the last year or two at all, and at first the bike seemed a bit boggy. After about 20 minutes around my woods track, the thing seemed to clear right out and ran like an all out champ! The engine performance was great, very good power from the upper-lower range right up through the top. Much of the riding I was in the mid-range, which seemed healthy and snappy. I noticed that the shifting is very easy and smooth on this unit. No notchy shifting or missed gears. As a matter of fact it shifted so smooth sometimes that I didn't know for sure if I had shifted!! Very nice. Bike kicked over very easy. Ergonomics wise its a good bike as well. It isnt extremely tall, a good height for me it seems. There was a few times that the pipe felt a bit fat and hit my leg and there were one or two times that my boot got hung up a little on the rear sidepanels, but nothing horrible. The bike felt light, and pretty slim in its mid section. Suspension and handling, well its a bit stiff for the woods being a motocross bike so I cant really say anything bad. I kinda like having a firmer suspension though, even in the woods. I feel faster on a firm bike then I would on a mushy suspended bike! It handled well and it wasnt deflected easily off of obsticles, it kept its line very well! The thing is also very nimble and quick handling making it good in the technical stuff! I cant really rate the reliability because I only had it for a day, but if its anything like my KX 80 was, it should be practically bullet proof. That 80 had ZERO problems the 4 seasons I rode it! Its a good looking bike too, with the Chevy Trucks graphics, and the body work flows pretty good when ya look at it. The only thing strange are the KX signiture Shoulderless Rims! I think that this bike will provide great enjoyment for the riding I mostly do on my backyards woods track!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: