Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles Reviews (34)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2011-12-11 2006 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an excellent bike and never let me down when riding. It has pretty good size for an off-road bike and I will definitely suggest you get it. It's also a very fast bike. I'm 6'-2" and I can reach 70/80.
- kyle, stafford, Manchester, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-10-08 2006 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first 85 ever. I just moved up from a 65 with a big bore. I love this bike, twist the throtle then bam! - Instant power. I can keep up with my brother's KFX450 quad! I would recomend this for a first 85.
- Austin, San Antonio, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2010-04-18 2006 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm 15, 5'8 and 155 pounds. I'm a wrestler so I have lots of muscle to go around. I was riding a ttr 125 and grew out of it so I set my sights on this bike. When I got it and I was putting around in 2nd gear, the bike would lift off the gorund. It has tremendous power. I feel that I hit power band in both 4th and 5th gear. I tok it riding on big whoops and it was great and responsive. Also the seat is sooo comfy. I recommend this bike.
- me, west creek, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-11-25 2008 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased this bike back in 08' and it has been going strong ever since. I ride motocross and compared to the other bikes I think it is one of the better ones. I feel that the bike lacks on the suspension a little bit; the reason that I say this is becuase it feels very awkward in the braking bumps and the hard landings. I would say that I am part of the faster riders on the track. this bike is very reliable and comfortable. I find that the bike engine wise is phenominal, there's great shifting and fast acceleration and throttle response. As far as turning goes there, isn't anything really to bragg about; the bike is okay but it is a little tough to stay in some ruts but if you take the outside line you've got the pass for sure. I think that any up and coming riders or racers looking to get a bigger bike should seriously consider this bike. I feel that Kawasaki did a very good job on this years bike and I hope to see more inprovements in the future.
- alex # 14, morristown, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-05-10 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is my first bike and it is amazing. I just got it back for repairs and just rode around in my front yard a little, but I can tell that it's amazing. This bike will pull the front wheel off the ground and send you back in first gear if you crank the throttle, compared to other bikes I have ridden (pw80 and ttr-125). This bike is AMAZING.
- me, someware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-06-21 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is the best bike ever! Mine was clocked at 71mph when it was stock! No one can beat it at the track.
- colton, fairview

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-05-20 2007 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this bike earlier today and I just took it for a spin around my neighborhood for about ten minutes. Even though I only rode it for a short time, it was great. I love the power it has. It's a perfect height for someone my size and I love where the handle bars are placed. They're in the perfect position. This is my first bike I have owned but I have ridden with friends for about a year. Compared to the Honda 85, it's a lot better. It has more get up and go. I can't wait to go to ET (the local track). I'm gonna have a blast on this bike.
- elliot, gilbert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-19 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Very fast bike. Goes 70mph stock. This is my first 2 stroke and I will never go back to 4 strokes. Does amazing jumps and balances easily. Once in a while spark plug will foul but nothing major. Just use some 220 grit garnet paper on it an it's as good as new. This bike will smoke any CR or RM.
- a person, clarksburg, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-29 2006 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
JUST BOUGHT FOR MY 10 YEAR OLD SON. I wasn't SURE HE WAS GOING TO FIT ON IT BUT IT FIT JUST FINE. THIS IS NOT HIS FIRST BIKE HE HAS HAD SOME HONDAS AND A TOMOS MC80. WHEN HE FIRST RODE THIS BIKE, I WAS HOPING HE COULD HANDLE THE POWER AND IT TURNS OUT HE HAD NO PROB. THIS BIKE IS GREAT FOR KIDS STEPPING UP TO A REAL BIKE. THE POWER DOESN'T HIT SO HARD THAT YOU CAN NOT CONTROL IT.
- pete manzo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-05-03 2006 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike rips. It is very fast for an 85. My main bike is a kx250 and I've ridden all of the other 85 brands and this one is the fastest.
- justin t, leominster, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-03-14 2006 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got my Kawasaki KX85 I love it. I used to ride four strokes but the KX85 is better than any other four-stroke I've ever ridden. I can ride wheelies in fourth and fifth gear. I can also soar over jumps in fourth gear. Awesome bike anyone that races and is getting a new bike definitely go with the KX85.
- billy, newhampshire, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-11-20 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I am just a beginner and I am in LOVE with this bike. I think it's a great beginner bike. I think the hardest thing to learn is the clutch, but I'm pretty good with it. My friend is teaching me and he has a KX 65 and I wanted a bike after I saw his - my dad actually bought me one. It's a really fun bike to learn on and I would recommend it to anyone!!!
- mike keiser, edwardsville, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-10-13 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is awesome; I like it a lot more than the Honda and Yamahas because it has a power valve like the Suzuki 85 and the bigger bikes. The power valve makes a way better bottom, mid, and top end. I race about every weekend and all I have heard from the Yamaha and Honda riders is they wish they had my bike. Also where I race you can clear every jump (up to 55 feet) in 3rd or 4th gear I also like how it handles in the whoops.
- Kx Racer 85, Ocheyedan, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-09-20 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KX 85 is a great bike for any rider. I have had a CR 85 and some trail bikes but nothing like this. The KX will come out of the gate before everyone else. The CR will smoke it but the KX will beat every thing else I have raced beside a KTM. My uncle has a Cr 250 and calls my bike a little rocket!
- Coty Wyatt, Louisville, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-07-08 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my KX85. It is one of the best bikes I've ever ridden and that is probrobly because it is my first dirtbike that I have ever had. But still is probrobly one of the best motocross bikes ever.
- Eddie Kurek IV, North Wales, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-28 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
AWESOME BIKE ... OK. the first time I raced this bike i won!! It's not the bike, it's the rider if they claim the bike made them lose the race. This KX has the potential to beat all other 85's. It also has more grunt to more easily go over jumps and through trails. All around great bike.
- richie cardillo, fairview, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-06-18 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My '03 KX85 is a light bike which I can take over whoops, jumps, and any other obstacles really easily. It is a very reliable bike and the only thing I have to do once in a while is change the oil, replace the piston rings, and occasionaly get new tires. Other than that it's a great bike for someone that wants to go fast.
- Tyler Grove, Perkasie, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-05-03 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The KX is cool but it takes too long for the powerband to kick in. However it's cool for wheelies I can do the whole block on my street. Overall it's a fun bike but the cr80 will destroy it on the asphalt.
- lucky luciano, baltimore, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-24 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My KX 85 is so far the best dirt bike I've owned. I love how it shoots you over the finish line and table tops and when you're going through the sandy corners. It doesn't bog down on you so you have enough speed for the next jump. I also love how easy it is to control. You don't have to hold on for dear life when you're doing a 50 foot step up.
- Dallin Clemens, Cedar Hills, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2005-04-21 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my KX 85. It's got a lot of torque, speed, and too much power. But one of the best things I like about it is the way you can whip it around turns. Another thing I love about it is that it handles jumps like nothing. One disadvantage of the KX stock is that the tires wear down a little bit fast and the stock bars bend a little easily, but other than that, it's FAST!!
- Bryan Glancy, Cincinnati, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-21 2005 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my kx 85. the reasons for this are its broad range of power at the bottom, mid, and the top end. My favorite feature of the bike is how it shoots you over jumps with ease. The worst thing I think is the tires, I don't like the standard Dunlop tires. I think they wear down too fast so I prefer Bridgestone. When I go to Pacific Raceways I like that it has enough torque to shoot out of corners and still be able to clear the jumps. Another good part is it can clear the jumps in only 3rd or 4th gear.
- chandler clarke, fox island, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-12-03 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned my bike for a few months now. I really like it, and think it is a great bike to own. It has lots of power and I love popping wheelies on it. If you want a bike that you can have loads of fun on and is reliable, this is the bike for you.
- allyssa, portland, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-11-08 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My first bike was a XR80 and then switching over to a brand new KX85 was a big change. I was a little upset with my KX85 because it had some carburetor problems then we got those fixed up. My Kawasaki runs great now. I have it piped and with a few minor engine tweaks I couldn't be happier. I'd especially like to thank my dad for this bike.
- Skylar Flanders, West jordan, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-08-18 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just switched from an XR80 to this bike. It was so easy. By the end of the 2nd week I was so comfortable with it I was coming out of corners and hitting jumps with the throttle cracked wide opened in 2nd gear. We all know you don't really get passed 3rd gear on a track unless it's a straight away. Oh yeah, and that's another thing, you can do pretty much a whole track in 2nd gear with this bike if you know how to work the clutch! I start racing this bike next year in the 12-13 division. I think this bike will lead me to many top 5 finishes. Overall this is the bike to have, so go get it.
- NIcholas Rogers, Waldorf, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2004-06-05 2004 Kawasaki KX85 Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have a yz 85 and it is SWEET! It's the best 85 you can buy. It has the best supension, best power, best everything. Two of my riding friends have kx 85's and my yz blows them out of the water. The kx 85's are great for less expirienced riders. The kx is a good choice for beginners, but in my opinion the yz is better!!
- Michael Tomsich, Ferron, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: