Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600 reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.5
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Lawrence, Kansas

Reviewed on 2004-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I cannot say enough good things about this bike. 100 hp with ram air induction makes this a superfast bike. Handling is superb and blazing through the curves will have you grinning from ear to ear! Seat and riding position make this the most comfortable sport bike ever in my opinion. You can ride this bike all day every day with great comfort unlike the R6, GSX-R600, or CBRs. There are faster bikes but this one will still do 0-60mph in 3.5 to 3.7 seconds which is so close to the aforementioned 600s that you'd never notice unless racing against one. Kawasaki's are known for their reliability so you will be riding this bike for years to come if you make the excellent choice to buy one. Best 600 bike for the price and best in this category in my opinion unless you only want a track bike. For the street this is #1.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AJ

seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What can I say; you pay less and still get performance. I've had no trouble staying with many riders' bigger bikes all styles no problem, even surprised some. I've had no problems, since the day I bought it. Being a novice the temptation of speed is very great, so I buried the needle (170) after break in and first tune-up, no problems at higher speed's, becomes a bit lighter in cornering, but it's a sportbike...Front tends to pop up during High Rev shifts 1,2,3 after that its smooth...Nice touring and comfy ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mauricio

Miami, Florida

Reviewed on 2004-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I like it a lot. I'm short, and the bike's seat height gives me a lot of confidence. Complains? Yeah, suspension is too soft. And a fuel injection would be nice to replace carburetors. Overall, a pretty decent and nice machine
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julz

san antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Very comfortable ride. Love the black, does get a lil steamy here in this S. Texas weather though.. Having a hard time finding accessories for it.. Overall, i'm really enjoying the bike, it's got some nice power and get's quite a few stares and katz walkin up wanting to know more about it..!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adriana

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2003-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike. It's great for the vertically challenged, as I only stand 5'1". It is a smooth ride. The cornering is great! And the sporty look draws all the right attention!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ariel Saulog

New Brunswick, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2003-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
At 5ft 7in I am not tall by anyone's standards. I wanted a Sport Bike that would be quick enough, but also lower to ground because I did not want to be on my toes at stop lights. I looked at the yzf600, but without a center stand (I really use mine) and gas gauge, I think zzr600 makes more practical sport touring package.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Oliver

Newark, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've logged just over 2K miles on my ZZR600 since July 03'. It pulled to 160MPH out of the box (after break-in & 1st service) before any engine mods.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

London, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2003-08-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Soggy suspension can easily be improved with after market upgrade, otherwise bombproof engine, good brakes and comfortable riding position make this a fine choice for anyone seeking an all rounder. Got mine sprayed "Team Green" with a chequerboard pattern on the rear plastics and put some Diablo's on it for road holding in the wet.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bandit

Manchester, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2003-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have put a little over 3000 miles on the ZZR I picked up April 29, and I simply love this bike. It's light enough to be flickable, powerful enough to get the adrenalin pumping, handles well enough to ride right to the edge of the rear tire, and yet comfortable enough to ride all day every day. I could have easily bought any of the 600cc supersport bikes, but instead decided to save the extra $1000+ on performance I would never use on the street anyway, and get the more comfortable bike. I haven't regretted that decision for a second. This is a better beginner bike than the R6, ZX6R, etc., but it is not a bike I would recommend for a beginner. The power is simply way too much. I would strongly recommend this bike for a rider who has a year or more experience, who likes to ride a lot and likes to be comfortable while doing it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jtoast

tulsa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2003-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki NINJA ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I have had the bike a little over a month now. Had a few small fit and finish issues(worst was the ram air hose was crimped limiting me to 50mph..heh) but no major problems. This machine has plenty of power for passing, is fairly agile in corners and is great fun to ride. It is probably too much bike for a complete novice though as it seems to really shine at high speeds and the temptation to push the machine is probably a bit too much for a novice rider to resist.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: