Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Ninja 500R reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

103 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Harry T

Wesley Chapel, FL

Reviewed on 2018-03-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this motorcycle new in 2010. Riding bikes for more than 40 years, and I'v ridden quite a few, this bike is really awesome. I bought it just for fun rides, but I can't believe the power it has and the superb handling, upright riding position, sport bike style. I go on some serious riding trips now with my buddies who have 600s and 1000cc bikes, and I keep up with them most of the time. As I'm getting older now, I'm looking to trade this in for a more upright, relaxed riding position bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Kramer

Denver, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm in my late 50s and was interested in a comfortable sport bike to compliment my V-star 650 cruiser that I'm going to keep. I bought this 2008 used with 600 miles and I'm very pleased. The engine is surprisingly torquey and revs smoothly. The suspension provides a comfortable ride, yet holds it own when pushed hard. On my first tank of gas I got 60 mpg. While I wish the riding position was more upright, it probably is not objectionable to most younger riders. Many reviews tout how much bike this is for the money and I have to agree!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Warrenton, Virginia

Reviewed on 2008-12-09

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike features a great price, reliability, mileage and it is easy and lots of fun to ride. It does not get blown around on the highway and runs great there. I commute the thing 30 miles each way to work on most days. As a beginning rider, I love the thing and I do not see me outgrowing it ever.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian & D'Ann Mayfield

Kenedy, Texas

Reviewed on 2008-09-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an excellent choice for a first bike. It has the power to handle twisties and the get-up-and-go that you need. It even has good power when riding 2-up. It handles very well and is a very comfortable bike. The seat does get a bit uncomfortable on long rides and I suggest a Corbin seat. My hands would go a little numb on long rides too, but a set of handle bar risers made this go away. There are quite a bit of things you can do with this bike and there are aftermarket mods for it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany

Wilmington, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first bike. Just in case you did not catch the height, I am 5'4which is very short when it comes to riding. But this bike factory height is great for me. No changes had to be made. The speed is great, it is very comfortable, and has great quality. I found that most females do start out on this bike, and it is a great starter bike for either male or female. But you will never want to get rid of it. It will always be the best ride of your life.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark

squaw valley, California

Reviewed on 2007-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is effortless to control. I find the flat out power lacks a little but the 500r handles so much better than most. The raised position of the grips makes the bike very comfortable for a sport bike. The seat sucks but what factory seat won't? I find the flat road 70mph 5500 rpm a little high, a four tooth final sprocket knocked the rpm down to a more comfortable 4000. Speed shifting is an art with a twin but with practice not so bad. This bike is a perfect hard curve sport bike with just a touch of high speed banked shake.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Welsh

Kingsburg, California

Reviewed on 2007-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After much research, I decided on the Ninja 500r as my first bike and I'm glad I did. The bike has plenty of power for highway speeds, is very smooth, and passes other vehicles with no fuss. I've taken it into the mountains a couple of times now and the handling on the curves is just great. My only problem is on the longer rides, my butt gets a little tired, but nothing that moving around in the seat a bit doesn't alleviate. And being a big guy, I expected that. All in all, this is a great bike, and I would recommend it for any rider.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Schaefer

Shelbyville, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-06-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I truly love this motorcycle. Handles the curves very nicely. I am still in the break in period but from the way it feels this bike is worth every penny you will spend.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HMV

toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-06-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA 500R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
This was my first bike that I bought this year used. It's an excellent beginner bike for sure. Light, agile, handles corners well and will definitely keep you out of trouble. It's got ample power for a 500. My only negative feedback is the seat. It's not the most comfortable seat for long distance riding. Other than that, it's a great bike and I'm enjoying every minute that I take it for a ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Mella

Torrington, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Ninja 500R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Ninja 500r is my first ever bike. I love it. Everything about is cool, smooth, and powerful. Granted, I only have 750 miles and only had the bike 1 month, but so far so good. The Ninja is incredibly user friendly. Ride safe everyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 103 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: