Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.6
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

85 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

joe

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-12-11

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike a few months ago and im already in love with the bike it is fast and comfortable i would suggest it to anyone that said whats the best bike if you want a comfortable motorcycle this is the one for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Gloversville, New York

Reviewed on 2009-10-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This thing is by far the fastest thing I had ever ridden. 150 in no time at all- and was still pulling like a train! Wheelie in every gear (but 6th, ran out of guts!). Home to work 45 miles in about 20 minutes. Awesome carving ability, great stopping power, and holy cow- the giddy up is incredible!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

monty

kalispell, Montana

Reviewed on 2007-12-07

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I personally owned this bike. I upgraded from a ZZR1200 to this bike. From the beginning it performed FLAWLESSLY. I NEVER had any problems with this great bike. It always was garage kept - never crashed - and had EVERY service done to it according to the book. This bike has a POWER COMMANDER installed - maps are downloadable. It is a great carver and a total blast to ride! It has an extended mileage tire on the rear (Diablo).You will LOVE this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding almost every type of bike there is, this one is by far the best for comfort (even after back surgery), and pure, raw, sick power. Riding on the highways you feel secure and you know the bike is planted firmly on the corners. A true (Super) Beast in all forms. Only problem is that you have to get used to riding with all your friends behind you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Kindle

Pine Bluffs, Wyoming

Reviewed on 2007-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my 1st experience w/ a true sport. I have had a 1981 CB900C, an '89 Goldwing, and have an '86 V65. I have always had bigger bikes and thought I knew about power (especially since the V65 is the original crotch rocket) but you can't believe what happens when you twist the throttle. My only beef is tire wear. It is hard to get them to run 2000 miles. If you are a small, light, or inexperienced rider-BEWARE!! It will meet performance expectations although. Be safe, ride hard!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melvin Reed

Washington, DC, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2007-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When Kawasaki released the ZX12R in 2000, I knew I had to get one. It was love at first sight. I recently purchased a 2005 ZX12R and I now know what true love is. Absolutely the best bike on the road. Proformance is unbelieveable. Comfortable and she looks good.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

NDC_Bullet

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2005-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Picked up this bike used with only 2700 Miles on it. I have been riding the hell out of it and I'm totally hooked. In 2 months I have already put 2000 miles on it and counting. It is a very smooth while riding and is actually very comfortable on long trips. The Exhaust is kinda big, but its going bye bye in a couple months. I had this thing up to 150 in 5th with half throttle and it still wanted to scream not to mention there was still another gear left. This bike is limited at 186 (along with the Busa starting which started in 2001 as well) but is easily eliminated with a purchase of $80 "box" which bypasses it allowing you to reach warp speed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Palo

Fresno, California

Reviewed on 2005-03-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki NINJA ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is not my first Ninja, nor my last, just one of the better ones. With a curb weight of over 500lbs, she uses up the fuel but still handles like a dream. I've never had a liter bike that you can flick through corners as if you were on a 600cc. The Busa doesn't have this bike in the corners. No shake at high speeds, but needs smooth roads. If your bike is having wobble at 150+, you're doing something wrong. I have had this bike on Willow Springs, open highways, Button Willow, and Palomar Mountain Road in San Diego and it just doesn't get much better than this.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mattu4ea

new bedford, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-01-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
In my 17 or so odd years of riding, this is by far the best bike I have ever owned or ridden. I started my street riding on an '84 Ninja 900 in 1987 and have owned many bikes since including a GSXR 1100 and a 2001 Big Dog Husky. This bike is so much more than any other bike. I will never ride another!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

The Hulk

Tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2004-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-12R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The first bike I had was a ZX-6, and I wrecked it after two weeks of riding it. Four months later, I bought THE HULK (2003 ZX-12R) contrary to the advice of all other bikers..."that's too much bike, that's too much bike." I'm here to tell you that, being a big man (250lbs of football player), the ZX-12R was a perfect fit! I felt much more comfortable on the bike than on the R6 and actually felt like I had a real bike under me! The excelleration is uncanny and it responds better than any bike I've test drove. The 600s were just too small and uncomforable to me, which lead to my not being able to respond quick to a stupid driver. To the big guys out there... look, get a bike that feels right and respect the throttle! You can't go wrong with the 12!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 85 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: