Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

178 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Edward J Bigelow

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Kinda crazy but was looking for a 2007 ninja and came across this one. And know for a fact this bike is or was in good condition because it was mine. I bought this bike in n. Hampton NH right out the showroom in 2007. I did all the work to this bike. Rims were custom done but were polished not green. I actually want to make an offer to get it back. Absolutely love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Hunt

Martinsburg, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2012-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my second street bike and I love it. I even got some friends and my dad to get the same bike. It gets a ton of attention everywhere I go and in my opinion I couldn't have got a better bike. The speed and power it has is amazing along with the braking. It was also voted the fastest 600 on track in 2009!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lang Savan

fresno, California

Reviewed on 2011-06-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This year's model Ninja ZX-6R 636 is probably the best made by far. It's dual headlights with air ram intake between them look wicked! With the undertail pipe, the bike looks nice and sleek from front to back. This bike not only looks good but it rides just as good as it looks. With top speeds at a little over 170 mph. and 124 hp. at 12,500 rpm., this bike is a beast!!! It handles well and is comfortable. I just took it up to the mountians last weekend with a few buddies and couldn't believe how I kept up with my buddies. They all ride 1000cc-750cc. For a bike as heavy and bulky as it is, it's freakin' fast!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kwakninja23 (youtube Vlogger)

Hinesville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2011-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned this bike and it was great. I used it to ease back into riding/racing and traded this one in for the ZX10R here. I had this bike for approximately one year. It has great handling and throttle response, the corner handling was superb at high speeds but a little slow out of the turn for me. It could be user error but I doubt it. It is a user friendly bike and I reccomend it for new riders as well as women who like to ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert

La Marque, Texas

Reviewed on 2011-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been in the motorcycle industry for 22 years and I like all kinds of motorcycles. My 2009 (same as 2010 and 2011) ZX6R Ninja is the best bike I have ever owned. It is more than fast enough for street riding, handles great stops great, looks great and has not had a single hiccup since I bought it. Every time I ride it, I ride at least 100 miles. In my opinion it's the best 600cc motorcycle on the market today. Oh, and most of the magazines agree with me!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Reviewed on 2010-11-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My son and I bought two of these and are very happy. They handle superb, have more than adequate power and are a blast to ride. They are light weight and I can't believe the brakes on these... unbeatable braking! If the weather is dry, we are riding!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rommel Aguilar

Calexico, California

Reviewed on 2010-09-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've been riding bikes since I was 18, now I'm 27 and this bike really got me. It has great turns, amazing top speed (181 mph) and no wheelie when you put all the power (I love that for my own security). It breaks like crazy. I love the design (ZX-6R Special Edition Ebony). I just love it. I would change my seat, after a while you can feel it. I forgot - love the 20,000 RPM!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon R

Middletown, New York

Reviewed on 2010-07-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike so much. It handles like a dream. The first thing you will want to upgrade is the tires. Get rid of those battle axes immediately. I upgraded to Michelin pilot power 2ct after 1000 miles and wow what a difference! An increase in cornering speeds was a major impressing factor. This bike is the perfect balance of power and handling. Unfortunately for me, it's not an all-day rider like other bikes I've had. The aggressive seating position and hard as a rock seat prevent me from going more than 90 minutes without as short rest. Also the vibration from the handlebars may make your hands go numb after extended periods but I still highly recommend it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max

Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike will please the most experienced rider while being a definite possibility for first time owners. This was my first bike and I've been on it since. It teaches a new rider to learn with a bit more power, and more power doesn't always mean less safety! This bike is great for a first time rider or a racer. TONS of fun with an amazing price + resale value.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cedric Fambles

Charleston, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My first street bike. I'm very satisfied with the performance and handling of the bike. I get rave reviews from other bikers. Nice job Kawasaki...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 178 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: