Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Voyager XII reviews

4.6
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

42 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

mawxo

atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Outstanding! I bought it instead of the Goldwing. At $4,000 I was initially drawn to it by price. However, I think they are heads above Goldwing and I have owned both. It doesn't have reverse but everything is adjustable to suit the rider and with a Goldwing, you get what you get. It's trouble free, too. Just normal maintenance, I couldn't be happier. It rides like a dream and a missile on the super slab. I used 2-up on long trips and pulling trailers, too. I wish they would do away with the current version of the Vulcan Voyager and return to what this bike is. Maybe updated styling and use the Concourse 1400 engine and price it like the BMW/Goldwing. You have already surpassed them at all levels of bikes of that day. They did need an upgrade in styling and such but in my opinion took the new Voyager 1700 down the wrong path. If Kawasaki does that, they will walk away from the competion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christine Zanni

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We have owned three of these beautiful fun motorcycles. We started with an 87, 2000 and a 2003. Lots of miles and loads of fun. Extremely reliable and easy to maintain. Wish they still made a updated version because I would have bought a new one this year. I not a fan of the Voyager 17 for all the reason most would expect. My husband and I have been riding together for fifty years.(yes that is right - 50 years) years together. Have had significant number of motorcycles and to date the Kw Xii has been the best. We will see this coming year our new the 21 Goldwing will do.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Klatt

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding motorcycles for 35 years and have had many different bikes, but it took me until this summer to work my way up to this incredible four-cylinder beast of a machine. For its weight and heft, it's incredibly nimble and smooth, with plenty of power to spare. It rides like a dream, has lots of comfort and luggage space. Every time I ride this great bike, I keep thinking two things: Why did it take me so long to get to riding this bike? and What a machine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Perry Rupe

New York

Reviewed on 2020-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned 2 of these bikes over the years. I have loved each of these bikes since my first ride on the back of my father's bike as a kid. Reliable, comfortable and quiet bike to ride. Can't wait for next year to put more miles on my latest purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

maxxo

cleveland, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2014-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My brother has a Goldwing 1500 and it isn't as good compared to a Voyager 1200. Voyager is faster, better looking and easier to work on, too. It will out-run Goldwing hands down and it's smooth. It's great in the twisties and even better on the interstate slab 45-50 mpg. I have a 95 Voyager and it's a peach, adjustable everything, too. The factory seat is bad, but with the money I saved, I bought a Russell day-long seat...wow, and still have about 5 grand to play with. I do wish they had a reverse gear when pulling a loaded trailer but enjoy the savings even more. I have ridden the Harleys and Hondas and Yamaha touring bikes. This is hands down a winner for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff c.

atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2013-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had many bikes in the past but nothing like this!!!! It is very quick and extremely smooth. It will cruise at 85 mph. all day in comfort, 45-50 mpg. to boot. It has a lot of leg room and seats. The handle bars adjust to your personal fit. My brother-in-law has a 92 Goldwing 1500 and I like this much better. I like the seat shape as it is more flat and you can move around much more as your are travelling. The seat cushions could've been thicker but it was built to a price point and most people upgrade from stock seats anyway. It is very durable and easy to work on when it is needed. Mine is a 2000. I also pull a Bushtec trailer loaded down as well. When pulling a trailer, it's just as smooth and powerful as it can be. All of this, at half the price of a Goldwing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Mesa, Arizona

Reviewed on 2010-01-03

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2003 Kawasaki Voyager with only 1 mile on it. The bike has been great overall. The pros: proven design, reliable, smooth and responsive, large trunk will hold two full size helmets, roomy saddle bags, cruise control, and drive shaft. It is reasonably comfortable although a seat comparable to that on the gold wing would be better as would a higher seat for tall riders. The bike is fast enough -- I've had it up to 100 mph on a track with room more to spare. Cons: Kawasaki's front forks are notorious for developing leaks. These forks could use a bug shield. They appear a bit underbuilt for such a large bike and don't take your hands off the handle bars at low speed unless you want your cage rattled. Of course, no handed riding isn't the brightest idea either. Bottom Line: It's a great bike whether riding in town, commuting, or cross country. On one cross country trip I had it fully loaded with luggage, held the speed to 60 mph, and got 50 mpg. Not bad for a big bike with standard carbs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KK01

Franklin, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2005-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed1999 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 1999, that I just bought and it is a great ride. I looked and rode Honda GL1500, BMW K1200LT, and the sport tourers Councours, ST1300 and BMW R1150/1200RT. For the money the Voyager is a comfortable full dressed touring rig that can do what all the others do, only this is a lot less and even does some things better. If you can't find a good used one and you are on a budget, still get it. The ride is great and luggage capacity is huge. Handles well since it does not have the bulk of the others. Ride Safe!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dug

Dayton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have put approximately 14,000 miles on my used Voyager in the past year, and I think it's just about the best touring/commuter ride on the planet... especially when you consider that it only cost me a fraction of a "Wing," Venture or Ultra. It's about 125 pounds lighter then the above, with the gas tank under the seat which I believe contributes to the great handling of this bike. At 45 MPG, as long as I cruise under 70 MPH, it's very economical to ride, it drops to 41MPG after that. I just put on a set of Avon Vipers and they grip beautifully, I bought them for their length of wear. I average 12k miles per year and even though the bikes style is dated it's still very efficient. I hope Kawasaki comes out with a more updated version soon. If you find one, ride it and see what you think.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maurice Turner

Kootingal, Australia

Reviewed on 2004-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Voyager XII

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
There are some pretty tight winding roads in my area and ridden with respect for size a lot of fun can be had. I use Michelin tires and always use up the whole tread which is a tribute to its lean angle. Hit a bump mid corner at speed and it's whoa baby! But I have always just leaned it somemore with a little rear brake to steady it and we're outta there. The wife loves the pillion seat and reckons it's better than both the Wing and LT 1200. Crosswinds and high speeds were a problem with the higher of two screens but never a problem with the lower one which is about neck height. The wife asked me to stop playing with it the day I wound it off the clock (she was on the back)with a gear to go, (I thought I was in top)Mmm! better not go there, eh!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: