Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike W.

Deland, Florida

Reviewed on 2012-05-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you want to feel like your "own" the open road and you want to command a man's bike (no offense ladies!) then this is the one for you. No, it isn't perfect. I wish it handled a little smoother at low speeds and while cruising through town in stop-and-go traffic. But, this bike is meant for open road cruising (80 mph.) and down right romping through a twisting turn (although not designed for the tight turns!) The sheer power and sound from the big 2053 cc motor when you open up the throttle let's you know immediately that it's not your granddad's bike...this is definitely a heavyweight cruiser! It's a handsome bike that consistently commands admirable attention from other bikers. I've not had any mechanical problems with this bike but generally I am not hard on my ride either. I don't think Kawasaki makes this model any longer so if you find a used one in good shape with low miles, it would be well worth considering if you primarily ride the open road. If your main ride is through town or have short commutes then it might be best to look at something different...this beast is most comfortable cruising at 50-80 mph...all day long!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rahul Rane

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a beast, one that never disappoints. It is meant for longer distance cruising and is very comfortable with stock seats. A very stable bike in winds. It's very heavy though and needs getting used to, but the weight acts in its favour on the highway. Not for beginners.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Brandon, Florida

Reviewed on 2014-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike on late 2006 new. I have never had a problem with it. It always runs perfect while all my Harley friends have their bikes in the shop. With the low seat and low center of gravity, it's easy to ride. I still love my Vulcan! My only complaint is the stock seat. It's uncomfortable on rides over an hour.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kip Stacy

Shelton, Washington

Reviewed on 2011-12-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
These guys at the dealership where I bought my bike are great. Not like most shops not knowing anything about their bikes, these guys can answer any question you throw at them. Trust me, I throw a lot of questions before buying. If you want a bike a big bike go there and their salesman will set you up. I'm more than satisfied with my bike. They went out on the limb for me. I will always buy my next bike from them. I had a Vulcan 1600 and thought it was great. I traded for this 2009 Vulcan 2000 Classic LT and I'm speechless. This machine is more than perfect. I had never ridden a bike so well designed. I did change a few things on her but not much like the exhaust and intake. But I didn't do it for power. I did it to give it more of a bang for looks. This bike is more than Kawasaki gives it credit for. To my dealer and Kawasaki - thank you for a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Lacrosse, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2011-02-25

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I got her on May 10. One test-ride was all it took. I bought it on the spot. She handles great, power to spare and looks great! She always turns heads everywhere we go. I put a little over 4,000 miles on her over the summer and fall and no problems at all. 48 mpg. to boot - can't go wrong with this awesome bike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Hoff

West Fargo, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2010-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding this bike for a year, I can say that I don't think there's a bike to top it. Maybe the Rocket III, but nothing else will have that instant torque gratification throwing you back and stretching your arms at the flick of a wrist. It handles great, sounds great, looks great (I get lots of compliments) and it is just an all-around wonderful bike. The only thing is it eats rear tires, I suppose with all of that weight + torque = tire eating.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tommy Stewart

Locust Grove, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A big upgrade over my old bike. Great Power, balance and looks great. Power to spare and features galore. Great bike for a great price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis F.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2010-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2008 in the spring of 09 to retire my 1978 Kaw SR650 and do some traveling. The bike has more power then I will ever need. On a trip with 2, rides it handles like a dream. It's a little heavy around town with our pot holes. For long trips you will need to upgrade the seats. It's just a great cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zeus

San Rafael, California

Reviewed on 2009-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Both the wife and I are on the large size, so when we were looking for a ride we needed one that would be large enough for us. The 2000 LT is the one we chose. We tried most of the other popular cruisers (H-D, Honda, BMW, etc) but the price and comfort of the LT was the best combination we could find. Not only does it have lots of power, but the size makes it a solid ride on the highway and it feels safe when wind or buffeting from passing vehicles occurs. Yes, there is a noise. The wife hates it, she says it whines. However, considering all things, I can live with it. Other than the noise, my only other detraction is how easily it scrapes the floor boards on windy roads. But then, it is NOT a sport bike. The best things are the gas mileage it gets and the stopping power of the great brakes. It feels a lot better than when we rode two up on our 1100 Moto Guzzi. Over all it nicely fills the bill for what we wanted, a reliable, large, comfortable cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry J. Prince

Jasper, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 2000 Classic LT

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike brand new at the dealership. I knew from the first ride I will never buy another kind of bike. This thing has more power than I will ever need. It rides smooth and it is an eye catcher. I ride with Harley owners and we stop to get gas and I literally watch them fill up when I still have plenty. I will never buy another kind. Vulcan 2000 is the top line of bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: