Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Hayes

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wow, what can I say, got my 900 custom used and in great shape. This bike rides nice and smooth with great handling and power. I'm 6-2 and it fits me great. I highly recommend this bike to anyone looking for a mid size cruiser.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C.Festa

Auburn, New York

Reviewed on 2013-03-10

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a brand new Vulcan from the Kawasaki dealer in Auburn, NY from Steve and it is outstanding. The service department and every one out there are very professional and I would recomend if you buy a motorcycle, you buy it from them.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alex Baker

Greensboro, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2012-05-11

Motorcycle reviewed2012 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this motorcycle! I've been riding full time for over 30 years now and owned more bikes than I can count. This Vulcan 900 Custom Special Edition not only looks good, it also performs and handles better than I ever expected. The tall, thin front wheel handles corners exceptionally well, the engine is quiet, powerful with loads of torque with a quiet, yet deep and authoritive exhaust note that is music to the ears. The transmission is tight and shifts beautifully. The clutch has a nice firm feel. The stock drivers seat is very comfortable. It's much better than the Star 950's seat that we traded in. My wife hasn't complained about the passenger seat but we have not taken any all-day rides yet. If she doesn't complain we're keeping the stock seat. The bike is still in break-in period but from what I can tell it is already one of my all-time favorites. This is my first (well 2nd, bought a 2012 Ninja 650R a couple of weeks ago) Kawasaki in 20 years. I've been overlooking the brand and that was a mistake. I purchased the Ninja as a toy for myself and was so impressed with it that I decided to try the Custom. It was one of the best decisions I've made in a long time. I am very impressed. I think you are going to love it, too. Ride safe!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TIM

East Jordan, Michigan

Reviewed on 2012-04-19

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is new, broke her in coming home from Peacocks approx. 100 miles. The power was good, ride was great, comfy, with a plush suspension and saddle. I have degenerative discs in my back so comfort is a must. I found the ride exellent. I spent two hours on the bike with no issues. I had not ridden in a while but I found the controls and handling very familiar. It was like riding an old friend. I am glad to have made the purchase. The bike looks awesome - fit and finish are top rate. There is very little vibration, excellent for a belt drive. This bike is a headturner, the local guys all stopped and drooled when I got home. If you want a crusier to motor on, this is it. It handles very good indeed and the list of custom parts is one of the most exstensive I have seen. It's the best bang for the buck and then some for sure.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rob

hyattsville, Maryland

Reviewed on 2011-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it and put around 8,000 miles on it. It has great power around town and the interstate. There is some vibration between 65 and 75 mph. but smooths out above 100 mph. and tops out around 120 mph. There is plenty of torque for two up easy cruising at 75 mph. on the interstate with good roll on throttle for passing. It has great styling and above average comfort for all day crusing.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

concord, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
All my friends ride Harley's, but I like to be the rebel of the group. I purchased this cycle on the recommendation from my insurance agent. She couldn't have picked a better bike. I love the looks and performance. I average 47 mpg., purchased the RPM warranty and the only thing I have to do is put gas in her. The only negative I have would be the exhaust note is weak but an aftermarket pipe will fix that.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Ontario

Reviewed on 2010-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Beyond the great looks, this bike is very comfortable and has all the power and acceleration I require and more. It is a lot of fun in the curves and also handles the city streets very well. I ran bumpy roads with no discomfort. I get many compliments and people are surprised to hear the low list price. This is my first cruiser and if it lasts until my retirement, it will be my last.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lindsay

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Reviewed on 2010-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just sold my 900 Custom. It was a great bike that had awesome performance and fuel economy. It just wasn't suited for two up riding for any great distance. I replaced it with a Nomad and I really wish I could have kept both. If you're looking for an entry level bike or just an economical around town cruiser that can do the occasional highway run, get yourself a 900 Custom. You won't be sorry.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mari Okes

Lynchburg, Virginia

Reviewed on 2010-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm a 23 y/o female, riding since age 16. This is my 2nd bike, 2009 VN900C. All I can say is WOW. This bike is really impressive, rockin' 903cc. The drag bars and the 21 inch front wheel give it a very 'custom' look. I get a lot of compliments and confused looks from people trying to figure out what kinda bike this is. I stripped all the Vulcan and Kawasaki emblems right after I got it home. The comfort level is pretty nice. I just put a Saddleman Renegade solo seat on it this past weekend. The gel seat really makes a difference with longer rides. The 'get up and go' this bike exceeds its competition by far! I ride HARD and don't give this thing any slack. The Cobra Speedster Swept pipes, wow, are amazing. The sound this sucker puts out is by far VERY impressive for a 900. My dad's got a Vulcan 2000, and even he's a bit jealous that Cobra doesn't produce these for the 2000. Kuryakyn makes some great eye candy for these bikes. Upgrades, so far, are listed below if you're interested. As far as mileage goes, it's about average. Remember, I dog the hell outta this thing riding between town and highway, and I'm still getting over 45mpg. The handling of VN900C impressed me. That bike front wheel is so smooth and reallly hugs the turns. Upgrades and accessories are fairly reasonable and affordable. Only visual complaint I have with the custom, is the gap between the rear tire and the fender. Dropping the rear end approx 1.5-2 inches would make it perfect. I think that's next on the to-do list. About $200, not bad. All in all, I love this bike. It's very eye catching, very comfortable, and the power its putting out compared to the Vstar and Honda's Shadow is way more impressive. I went from an '06 Vstar 650 Classic. Great bike, but nothing beats the VN900c in my book. Great bike for female riders, very affordable, very striking bike! My dad's 265lbs and 6'4, even he loves the ride. These bikes are attractive STOCK, but make sure you put your own touch on it, give it that real 'CUSTOM' look.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Helgerson

Longview, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Custom

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A great bike purchased used. I have been extremely pleased with my purchase and the overall experience.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: