Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Z1000 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

72 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sam

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2016 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I purchase my first bike and it z 1000.inew not to mention first bike and it 1000 cc.but let me tell u some i jumped from Honda Rebel to z 1000.as i got familiar with bike let me tell u some .i love it designed ,preforming OMG if GOD would create a monster that would be kawasaki z 1000 good gas mileage,very unique looking a lots of power.trust me u get a lot for u money.buy it u will not regret plus one u try it u will keep it that why if u want buy it use not a lots of options.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Reno, NV

Reviewed on 2017-08-20

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
No issues, good deal. Seller up front and came through.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Lakeland, Florida

Reviewed on 2012-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is exactly what a street legal sportbike should be. It responds quickly to its rider's inputs with both handling and acceleration. Acceleration is very strong. It is one of the most comfortable motorcycles I've ever ridden, and I've ridden a lot. Fuel mileage is about on par with other 1000cc bikes, between 36 - 40 mpgs. If you like your bike to perform strong 2nd gear power-wheelies, this is the bike for you!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Stevenson

Baltimore, Maryland

Reviewed on 2012-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had my Z1000 for five years and now started riding on a FZ600. When I got more riding time in and wanted more power, I bought the Z1000. It has all the power you need and moves around like a 600cc bike. The only problem with the bike is the driver's seat is hard and the rearview mirrors show your elbows no matter how you try to adjust them. But the bike pulls like a mad dragon over 4,000 rpms. and a gentle one below that mark. But overall I love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

StillZ1

Duluth, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2010-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this beauty as a holdover in 05 for 2100 below retail, and it's the best money I've ever spent. As others have mentioned, I've never owned a bike that got so much attention. I guess it's because it doesn't look like everyone else's V-twin clone. I really enjoy walking to it after a day at work and saying to myself.."that's a cool bike!" I'm not bothered much by the vibration issue, lucky I guess. But I do get some serious butt burn from that seat. Maybe time for my first upgrade..a Corbin seat. Oh yeah, I love the pipes too, remind me of my old Z-1, hence the license plate StillZ1.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RW

Aurora, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-04-23

Motorcycle reviewed2010 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Loving the all new design for the Z. Aggressive looks and a nice riding stance means one happy rider. The sound (with stock pipes) is mean and lets the rider know they are on a high rev'er. The power comes on smooth and predictable with ample over-rev. This bike is a HUGE leap forward for Kaw's Z line. I'm getting ready to go Duc hunting on this sucker! Watch out Hypers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Anders

Pfafftown, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-03-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike in April 2003. I've loved it from first sight. I've always got a lot of looks on this bike because they are unique. The stock seat is uncomfortable but a Corbin took care of that and the rest is history. I've done some mods to it and still love it. I do some commuting back and forth to work in the summer, but mainly ride on my days off for fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Red rocket

Lebanon , New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2009-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an awesome bike. It is very quick but you can still go for a long ride and stay comfortable.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Roseville, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-02-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in Aug. 08 right toward the end of the season. It was a brand new 06 that never sold and didn't have a mile on it. I love the bike. It has a custom pearl white paint job so that it looks more like a 08 than a 06 and I like it a lot more than the stock blue. This bike rips! On my last time out this fall I lined it up next to my buddy's 750 and blew him away off the line. It also handles better than my old bike which was a 600. This bike is great for every type of riding. For longer rides it is about as comfortable as a sportbike can get. And for performance this thing is fast and it handles great. I love this bike and plan on riding it for quite a while.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neal

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Reviewed on 2008-10-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Z1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Kawasaki Z1000 is by far the best bike I have ever owned! Not only does it handle nicely, get great gas mileage, and ride fairly comfortably; the power is incredible. I have put almost 8000 miles on it just this summer alone without a single problem, which is great. Not to mention that insurance is very affordable! The other cool thing about this bike is that mods are practically limitless, and no one has one, let alone knows what it is, so it works as a conversation starter. If you want a 140HP engine (after some work) slung between two tires, this is the bike for you.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 72 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: