Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki Z750S reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Doug Smith

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I bought my Z750S from a riding buddy who installed a Two Brothers pipe and a Power Commander. I added an aftermarket fairing lower with chin spoiler and now the bike looks great, like a Superbike but with a very comfortable riding position. I have rode from San Clemente to Santa Barbara
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

robfilms

nyc, New York

Reviewed on 2012-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I hadn't ridden a motorcycle in 33 years. I took the MSF class, got my M license, took a couple of private lessons from MSF folks and went out and bought a 2006 Z750S with $11,000. I very much like the sit-up riding position. I have no strain on my wrists or back. I like having my feet under me - not behind ala sport bike or in front ala cruiser. The Z750S handles well. Some reviewers have complained about needed suspension modifications but for me that is just tweak talk. I put on some frame sliders and rear spools (no center stand - darn!) and I was good to go. The bike handles well. I have pilots front & rear and the Z750S can get up and move. Twist your right hand and you are doing 80 mph. Twist a wee bit more and watch out. I'm getting almost 50 mpg. So far I'm only in for 500 miles but I take a ride every day, every other day and I return home with a big grin.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joehd88

Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2010-03-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike brand new in 2007. I installed a scorpion exhaust, and still have yet to put the k&n air filter in. This bike completely blew me away. I have riden ducatis and mv agustas tons of bikes, but for an easily affordable sport bike, this was the one. Insurance is awesome compared to a full fairing bike. If it's dropped you won't have to spend $3000 on just fairings to fix it. If you need new side fairings for this bike you can get them for under $200. This bike will pull its front wheel off the ground. Great mid sized bike that's not too small but not too big either. This bike performs awesome on back windy roads at higher speeds rather than the big bikes that take a lot more effort to get around those corners. I have had no problems with this bike whatsoever, no leaks, but the dash and fairing excessively vibrate when you hit about 70mph but that is very common for the z750s' fairing design. I highly reccommend this bike to anyone. The 2006 is great b/c it was the last of the old body styling that was sold in America, now you can only purchase the new ones in Europe with the newer features and styling.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

madmatt

Reston, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-11-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Still very dependable. Bike is very comfortable for me- even with the stock seat. I have learned to keep my butt jammed against the rise in the seat. The power of the bike is still plenty for the street- although over time the thrill factor has gone down- but I think that is typical for most bikes that have been ridden as much as I have ridden this one. My only complaint is that a buzz has developed in the dash that is pretty annoying. I have also noticed a very small oil leak that is coming from where the gear shift rod goes into the case-- but it is very minor. The new 2010 z1000 seems to be calling me.....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

zforme

Chino Hills, California

Reviewed on 2008-01-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike with 7500 miles on the clock and I'm glad I did. It's very powerful and the ergos are great. The insurance is a lot lower than a full faring bike. I was lucky enough to buy a bike with a Power Commander, Leo Vance exhaust and K&N already installed so I don't know how fast a stock bike is, but this one will lift the front tire in every gear. I would not recommend this bike for a beginner because you're in triple digits without even trying. So far it has been very reliable. I have had two 600s before this bike and I love the extra power of an inline-4 750cc.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Z man

Winton, California

Reviewed on 2007-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I started out riding the Ninja 250, Ninja 500, Ninja 600, Ninja ZX9R then the Z750S. Z750S may not have the top speed as the ZX9R but it's got everything else the ZX9R has and is more comfortable. I do 5% city riding, 5% long distant riding, and 90% cannon riding. Any rpm above 6000 hold on, it really pulls you. The only bad thing I don't like is the buzz in the mirror but if you remove the mirror then the problem's solved. This is an all around bike. However it's probably not a beginner's bike in my book but it may be ok.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stardomains

Greensboro, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-04-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been looking at the pictures for years dreaming of getting one of these. When I finally saw a deal I made my dream a reality. And it sure is. It is so fun. I wanted neither a purely sport nor purely cruiser and this is perfect. It is worth it just for looking at it in the driveway it is so pretty and artful. People really do come up and ask about it and compliment it. I can't say enough about how much I love its looks, power, handling, and fun. Really it is a dream come true and I'm glad to be on this earth when this was made and I was able to get one. Seriously. I've dreamed about a bike like this since I was a kid. I ride it with a giddy smile on my face.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shorty lady (Anne)

Montreal, Quebec

Reviewed on 2006-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After a lot of research to find the appropriate bike, because of my height and also my passion for sport and touring bikes, I can assure you that with a little adjustment on the front forks and adding a bracket to lower the rear shock, this Kawasaki beauty can be the best option for short women. Those little modifications will give you the chance to ride a bike with easy handling, great power and torque...trust me. Including an original exhaust that can sing...promise. P.S. As a beginner, my ratings are coming mostly from my heart. I will certainly be able to give more details after next summer in 2007...cause we will eat the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

watters

manchester, United Kingdom

Reviewed on 2006-11-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding bikes for 25 years and have found every bike a different ride. Ok, the mirrors vibrate and the fairing gives off a vibration at 7000 rmp but if have you rode a Suzuki Bandit, that bike doas the same thing then ride a Daytona 600 and the mirrors are non- existant unless you lean off the bike. Is it a case of nit picking because we can't find anything really bad about this bike? Or was the last one you had so perfect? Up to now, I have found no problems that can't be overcome with a bit of investigation. I will post the solutions as I cure them.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hairpin

Glenhaven, California

Reviewed on 2006-10-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki Z750S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Where to start? I'm quite happy with my '06 Z750S. It's a nice Little-Old-Lady's Bike- comfortable riding position, gets me there confidently, has superb stability, manuverability and enough get-up-and-go for almost any riding task as well as the occasional speeding ticket. Did I mention the great performance? Price was nice, too. Kawasaki stopped making these? Glad I got mine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: