Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Kawasaki ZZR600 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

106 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

niteowl72

Greenville, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2012-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased an '08 ZZR600 with 5,600 miles on it about a month ago, and couldn't be happier with it. It is by far the best all-around motorcycle I've ever ridden. Even though it is based on older technology (the carburated '00-02 ZX-6R), it gives up nothing in the way of handling to more modern 600 supersports, and is only a tick or two slower. The riding position (mine has Helibar risers) and seat are VERY comfortable for a sport bike, and there is plenty of leg room as well (I have a 32" inseam). Decent amount of low-end power for a 600, so it's fun around town as well as at higher speeds. The passenger seat is pretty generous, making it a good 2-up bike. I'm averaging 45 mpg. with moderate riding, so no complaints there. However, like a lot of supersport bikes, it does require premium fuel. Sadly, '08 was the last year Kawasaki made this bike. Bottom line: If you want the last of the comfortable, supersport street bikes, find yourself a ZZR.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Parker

Killeen, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-12-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike with 0 miles on it and still have yet to fully break it in, but it's a great bike. It responds to the rider well and has ample power (even during break-in) to pull out of trouble. I am just a little umcomfortable on long same-speed rides. I am going to get some spacers to bring the clip-ons up about a half inch to fix that.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Tucson, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is inexpensive, great quality, a bit older on the technology side, but has a lot of power. I've added numerous upgrades to the bike and I couldn't be happier with my decision to buy it. The mods are relatively cheap to make this bike come alive.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toby Crislip

Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Everything I was looking for in a sportbike. It is a little outdated but I think it is just a remake of the older generation zx6r's. Great beginner's bike. Was my very first bike and I am very happy with it. Easy to handle and plenty of power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

riverszzr

Apple Valley, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2009-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Not as racy as the ZX-6, but for all but the few, this is an excellent choice for a street bike. Reasonably comfortable for a sportbike, Plenty of power, very reliable, handles very well (once you actualy adjust the suspension) and great fuel economy (but who buys them for that). Ridden mine for over 23,000 miles now with the only problem being the clutch lever switch (which is easy to replace/fix).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J.O.

New Iberia, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2009-07-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
A great bike. Either for a first timer or an experienced rider. It handles well and also has plenty enough power to keep you from getting in a bind (don't underestimate the power). It is a great bike for burning turns or just all day in the seat. Very comfortable. I am hoping since this bike was discontinued that maybe an upgrade is in store (maybe fuel injection)? No problems at all with this bike. Been having fun with it since I bought it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mikey

placerville, California

Reviewed on 2009-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have over 47k on this bike and am still in love with the fun factor and how well it runs. With the modifications done to the bike it's great for either carving up the hills or taking 500+ mile day trips.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-01-07

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I took the motorcycle safety class and received my license. I have been riding since then. This is my first bike. The bike is very fast. It does everything that I would like. I had not been on one until this one. I bought it new in 2007. I have added an undertail, slip-on exhaust, tank bra, tail light and flashed the front lights in. This bike looks very nice. I plan to jet it this riding season. It is a very nice bike for a first bike. I have logged over 13,000 miles on it. I take it everywhere including long road trips. I've done 400 miles on a one-day ride. I love this bike! Now I am thinking more power.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harry titus

steubenville, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-10-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this new in Feb. 2006. It was a new leftover. The bike is awesome. I picked this year, 2004, specially, because: heli-bars, dual chrome exhaust, center stand, one piece nearly flat seat, the color, only year for this ruby red, and silver wheels. New ones have 4-into-1 exhaust, two piece seat, no ctr. std., black wheels. I have 14k on it and it performs great. I can ride for several hours, often 300 miles, and it is pretty comfy at this distance. I love the power, immediate throttle response, and cornering is awesome. It is very quick, easy to ride fast, but you can also ride it slowly. It has effortless maneuverability, city or highway. I get 62 mpg on the highway and average about 55 mpg. I love this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Dofner

Altus, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2008-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Kawasaki ZZR600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my VERY first bike, and I have never been on one before this one. I got called crazy for getting a brand new one for my first but oh well. I love it though. It's got enough power for me as small as I am, also it's comfortable, and you're not leaning over like some of the other sports bikes. I can't wait to get out of the break-in stage and have some fun with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 106 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: