Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Daytona 955i reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

39 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Josh Korthas

Syracuse, New York

Reviewed on 2008-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned this bike, a 2004 Special Edition, for 6,000 miles. So far in just a few short 5 months of riding season I am extremely impressed. The looks are amazing. Everybody likes it, especially with the single sided swingarm. Plus the exclusivity is great also. Everybody has a GSXR, CBR, ZX or R1. You can stand out from the crowd and keep right up with this machine. Power and torque... just hold on! I'm a little split if I'm upset they stopped production in 2006 with no plans for a replacement, but all in all, it's good because I have one and nobody else can! But seriously, if you have the opportunity to ride or even own this bike, you won't be disappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JS

Lenexa, Kansas

Reviewed on 2007-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Looks awesome, great speed, pretty aggressive styling which gets heavy on the wrists, but if you don't want to be like everyeone else, this is a great sport bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Armstrong

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2007-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I owned this bike for 3 years (an '04 S.E.) and it has been wonderful. Anyone who has a passion for motorcycles will ask you about it. On the flip side, every Jap bike owner will want to race you. Your wrists will feel pressure after long rides & my upper leg muscles tend to want to cramp (a tendency for all sport bikes). Feels excellent at highway speeds & passes on demand. If you let the battery run down, ghost trouble codes will begin to set, so be sure to keep it charged. Many sites state that the cylinder head will leak oil due to poor casting (lots of air passages that oil finds its way through). I did not notice this, but keep your eye on it. Also, the brakes are rather thin compared to other sportbikes, so warpage can occur more easily. These are all for the most part trivial problems & I wouldn't trade mine for any other. If you like to tour more, the Triumph Sprint ST might be a better suit. Much more ergonomically designed riding position. The Daytona 955i was discontinued in '06, so if you want one, find them now before they're all gone. I find the bike likes to overheat here in AZ, so engine ice is a good purchase.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles

Newport News, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-08-30

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike about two months ago, to which I am very pleased. Well built, with a British touch. It's so nice to go somewhere there are 10,000 other bikes, but only one Triumph. Great handling, quick throttle response and very good brakes. Not that I would recommend it, but this bike is so easy to ride, that it could possibly be easy enough for a beginner. So if you do not feel that you would like be a part of the "Gixxer Nation", try a bike from a company that was making bikes when Mr. Suzuki was riding on training wheels.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leo

Auburn, Washington

Reviewed on 2005-10-17

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought the Silver about a week and a half ago (used). I've never wanted a rocket but love Triumph, and I love the Daytona's sexy look. I took her home equipped the carbon can for good measure. Took her out and oh my, what a ride. I've been on a lot of other bikes but for my size and weight most bikes are crap. Comparing directly to my brother's Suzuki bandit 1200s which is a great bike, this Daytona makes him wish he looked as good as me. She is sweet to hear, and as you can guess, gets a lot of attention when moving and when parked. I have pressed the top end rush on a few times and I don't care what anyone wants to say, for a stock bike, she moves. The fittings of the side panel need to be cleaned up and tightened for a cleaner look. All in all, I made the right choice with beauty and will never second guess this choice! She is not the fastest bike but most will never go to a track and as far as a street bike, the comfort is there, the sound is there, and the look is there. I recommend a fender elimination kit, all the carbon fiber you can find. Change up the seat for sure (I haven't yet but I am ASAP as my butt hurts so bad after 2 hours). Good choice in the Daytona 955i
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Foxy

Swan Hill, Australia

Reviewed on 2005-08-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hey all this bike rocks big time it handles superbly especially on the sometimes lousey country roads in my area , my bike is an 04 model had 1700 miles on the clock with carbon exhaust and k and n airfilter already fitted , the bike fires always 1st touch of the button and power is brilliant quite unlimted i feel with some very minor modifications this thing can blow away gixxers lol do yaself a favor and consider one of these before any others :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Griffin

Dublin, Ohio

Reviewed on 2005-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you are looking for a unique sportbike that is an alternative to the Japanese market yet still retains the reliability, look no further. These machines are grossly underated. In my opinion, this is the finest "road going" sportbike. The power is tremendous (mine dynoed at 133hp)and the sound (high mount Triumph pipe) is amazing. GREAT MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

alhones

mound, Minnesota

Reviewed on 2005-05-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I use this bike as a daily riding machine back and forth to work, 25 miles 1 way through twin cites trffic. Never had a problem yet. If you want a sport bike that people just notice, and all seem to like, get a Daytona. Nothing but compliments and looks from all ages even Harley riders. Everywhere I go from Sioux Falls to Winnipego to Lacrosse all compliments. You will love the sound of the triple, sounds like she is just gonna attack ya.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hollywoood

Katy, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After putting 2700 miles on this bike I can tell you that this bike truly excells. I have taken the tires to the edge and the bike begs for me to lean it over more. This bike is more addictive than anything and has a heart and soul to boot. I deffinetly recommend this bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil

Citrus Heights, California

Reviewed on 2004-12-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Triumph Daytona 955i

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought the bike new and have not regretted it for a minute. It still draws a lot of attention wherever I go, even from the Harley guys. Other than an oil cooler that sprung a leak and an erratic speedo, both repaired under warrenty, it has been trouble free and a great bike. I replaced the clipons with Cycle Cat adjustable bars and the stock seat with Triumph's gel seat, both were huge improvements in comfort and I highly recommend them. The Two Brothers slipon and the K&N air filter helped with the low end engine response and sounds good without being too loud. The power is good even though I would like more, and the handling and feedback are great.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 39 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: