Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Triumph Rocket III reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

66 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

steve

New York

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
I bought a 2005 Rocket along with a friend back in 2006, one road test sold us on the awesome power this bike had- I had the dealer install OEM cat delete pipes along with a tune boy PCM reprogram software to wring out even more power - 2005 bike was totaled in a garage fire and I immediately went out and bought a low mileage 2007 rocket with the running boards, I liked to classic better with just the pegs - my wife liked neither one of them, you just can't drive one of these bikes slow - I owned a 1989 V max at the same time and figured one had to go - kept the rocket due to the incredible torque started at 1000 rpm and just kept going - one of the few non HD bikes that is looked at in awe at biker bars
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Williams

Troy, Ohio

Reviewed on 2014-03-25

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
We met at the dealership in Dayton, Ohio and it was love at first sight. The curves of her large gas tank, that huge 240 tire on the rear and oh those dual headlights! Her name is Bertha and she is fantastic! She does anything I ask her to do. The response of this bike is amazing and it is fast, real fast. It cruises down the road effortlessly and handles like a dream. She is an engineering marvel and I'm glad she is mine!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen Osborne

Weddington, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2013-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just finished a 1,200 mile ride down to Florida and back and the 2005 Rocket Three performed perfectly - about 40 mpg. It's very stable even in great crosswinds. The power is second to none!! The engine has a great sound, great throttle response and not a trace of oil leaks. This is my first shaft drive bike, very clean and quiet. Fortunately with this much power, it has great brakes. In cool weather it's perfect, but in stop and go traffic on a hot day the engine heat is a bit much. This is my favorite bike except on really hot days, then I park it and ride my 750 Interceptor Honda.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Elton , Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2011-05-25

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
It's a great bike for the performance-minded rider who can only afford one motorcycle! It has super torque, handles well, and it's comfortable to ride on long trips! I had a few problems - transmission, coils two times and throttle position sensors two times. I have been treated very well by my dealer in Windber! They are good people!
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JIM

WELLAND, Ontario

Reviewed on 2011-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second Rocket. I replaced my 2007 Classic because I wanted the foot positioning of the Roadster. The bike is much more nimble with feet on the pegs rather than forward on the boards. With the fabulous tourque, the bike is extremely easy to ride in traffic, leaving a traffic light or a stop is effortless. On the open road the bike handles very well in spite of that huge rear tire. We do a a great deal of two-up riding and the Rocket is great there as well. I like the fact that this model has gone from three "silencers" to two. It is just a better look, in my opinion, and there is more power as if one needed any more than the earlier Rocket III. It handles even better than my Valkyrie Interstate and I feel that is a great machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Williams

Corpus Christi, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-02-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After years of dirt biking and other metric cruiser ownership. I took the chance on a Brit bike at the recommendation of a friend. Drove up to Austin and found an SWEET barely used Rocket III at the dealership. After adding the race pipes and EFI chip and extra goodies, I got it on the road, and all I can say is YEE HAW. This bike not only for the money but for a man of my size and weight, fits like a glove, and I am most proud to own a bike from across the pond. Harley guys at my local hang out comment on it, and it also takes them back to when they either had Triumph or BSA choppers. So that gives you an idea of how old I am!!! Go Brit, Go Triumph! You can't go wrong with this bike. I am very impressed, and you will be too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gdwojo

Poquoson, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-12-10

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Rocket III Classic - After a lot of research and deliberation I took the plunge on the bike that every review I saw was one of the most rideable bikes made despite the heavy weight and amount of power. I have ridden a lot of bikes from 5 hp minibike to my brother's 1100 Eliminator, but this being MY first bike. I wanted a new bike without inheriting anyone else's problems, and I didn't want a Harley because it just isn't my style nor did I want to spend a lot of money. Took a Rocket out for a test drive at my local Triumph dealer and although it was a lousy day to ride, I found that the bike truly handled very well and was extremely responsive in both the delivery of power and handling. Bought my bike at a dealership 3 hours away from home because they had a year end special on the bike. Picked it up and loved the service I got while I was there. Long story short, the bike has more than met my expectations, it is a powerhouse that can put more power to the tires than I will ever need. It rides even better with a passenger absorbing every bump without bottoming out. It is very comfortable even on long(ish) rides, and even going up and down tortuous twisties up and down mountains of West Virginia kept up with a much ligher supposedly more maneuverable Harley. (The longest ride I have ever logged is only 120 miles so take that what it's worth). In short, I really don't have much to compare it to, but I love my bike. (I rarely stop anywhere that it doesn't draw at least a few jaw dropping - My God, what is that thing comments.) (Usually followed by - I didn't know Triumph was still making bikes)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Clark

Roundup , Montana

Reviewed on 2009-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Hey I could write all day about how it s impressive but then I have a biased opinion. And if I took the time to talk about all that is right with it I would be cutting my time down on riding it today. If you want to GO YOUR OWN WAY and be approached by everyday bikers where ever you go, I suggest buying your own and finding out. I spent a lot of money chasing the dream on a Harley and it's still the same old same old. You can ride or you can call the Harley shop and check on the progress of your new Harley. Because the damn thing is junk from the factory. I truly live to ride and when I turn the key on my Rocket and put my leather and helmet on, it's heaven. Go ahead chase the dream but do it with confidence on a Rocket III. Enuf said!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

VIN C.

MILLER PLACE, New York

Reviewed on 2009-08-26

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
ONE YEAR SINCE GETTING THE R3 AND WHAT A RIDE IT HAS BEEN. VERY HAPPY I didn't GO WITH A RUN OF THE MILL HARLEY. ONE OF MY FAVORITE PAST TIMES IS TO PARK IN TOWN, GET A CUP OF COFFEE, AND WATCH ALL THE PEOPLE WALK RIGHT BY THE OTHER BIKES TO STARE AT THE MIGHTY TRIUMPH. I CAN'T COUNT ALL THE PEOPLE THAT POINT FINGERS AND TAKE PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THE BIKE. IT'S VERY COOL TO WATCH. OH YEAH AND THEN THERE IS THE WICKED POWER... :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Bulver

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-07-11

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Triumph Rocket III

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Every glowing report about power, performance, handling, engineering and technology of the Rocket III Touring is true! Triumph triumphs against all competition in every category. I have owned everything from scooters to rice burners to Harley's and my RocketIII Touring is simply the fastest, best performing and most balanced machine I've ever ridden. My Black Pearl was ONE year old April 09 and has over 16,000 miles on her. I came within $300 of making a deal on a Street Glide and I can't tell you how glad I am the dealer wouldn't deal - THAT says it all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 66 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: