Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2010-04-29 2009 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just got this bike and have only put a couple hundred miles on it, have loved every second. This is my fun on weekend and commuter bike. I'm tall and long legged with a 34" inseam and don't like the tucked or stretched out in front of you leg position of most bikes. This is the most comfortable bike under 500 lbs that I could find. That being said I couldn't be happier with the performance or dealer experience. This bike has a very tall first gear and moves down the road with some real pep. wasn't expecting it to be so quick with a rider my size on it. The only dislikes I have are ugly wind screen options and the turn signal doesn't self cancel. It's a keeper and even Harley riders like its looks.
- Mike, Kansas City, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-28 2008 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love this bike so much that I gave up three other bikes to get it. When not riding it, I keep it in the living room. It does not have the handling or power of a sportbike, the comfort of a touring bike, or the (insert whatever you want here) of a cruiser. What it is, is a very good all around bike. You might even call it (should I dare say it) a standard. It is good at everything, not great at anything, except providing it's rider with the most fun that is possible to have on a street motorcycle. Its looks have a lot to do with that. If it were just another modern looking bike, it would be competent enough, but dull and boring, like pretty much every other bike out there. The looks of this bike simply blew me away. It's been a long time since I've seen a new motorcycle that actually looked like a motorcycle. I am constantly getting compliments on it; most people think it's a restored classic. I'm 50 years old, have had a zillion motorcycles, but I honestly believe this Triumph will be my last one. BTW, pictures do not do it justice. Go and look at it in the showroom. If you have any interest at all in a motorcycle of this type, I almost guarantee you will buy it. Way to go Triumph. It's been a long time coming, but it was definitely worth the wait.
- Jerry, Chandler, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2009-10-15 2007 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
1 and 1/2 years of fun. Still going, turning heads and riding. Low upkeep. Just put new tires(original bridgestone trail wings) on although could have gone longer without them. 1500 mile round trip(hot springs) in 5 days this past summer. Seat is like a brick on long treks. Secret is to stop every 150 miles or so. Definite stress reducer. Now ride with bmoc twice a month. No problems with this bike and would recommend to all who would listen.
- mkie, houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-08-01 2007 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The bike is great, everyone seems to love the Scrambler, even me. It does lack stopping power and I would recomend the EBC double H copper pad. Also the tires are horrible on a wet country road, the oiled blacktop and knobbies just don't agree. Aside from poor brake pads and tires, the bike runs and rides great. 200 mile trips, just hopping around town, or going cow tipping, this bike can handle it all. Pipes are too quiet and will have to go, performance is good for a stock bike, really pleased.
- Pat, Central, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-19 2006 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike is fun, fast, and very smooth. It feels a lot like the old Honda CB 750 I once rode 30 years ago. I got it, the Scrambler, because of the looks but it feels tight and very well made. It also goes like hell, even though I have not opened it up yet as the engine is very new. This new Triumph Company is not like the old company and the poor bikes they once produced. The mufflers could make a bit more sound so I might find some aftermarket ones. Get one of thes Scramblers and you will have a ball!!!
- john, eugene, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2007-02-02 2007 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I went into the Triumph dealer in May, planning to trade my '98 VFR800 in on the new Sprint, but when I saw the Scrambler ... I had to have it. I kept my Interceptor for the times I feel the need for speed and for long trips. The Scrambler seemed perfect from day one for my daily commute from the suburbs to downtown DC. It is really agile and fun riding around the crowded crappy roads of our capital that I pretty much ride it to work 8 times out of 10. After two months of riding 6 miles to work and back, I decided to strap my soft luggage to it, along with the Triumph tank bag, and take it for a real ride. I headed north up into Canada, around Lake Huron, back into Michigan and west to Montana and south through Yellowstone National Park, Jackson Hole, Arches NP in Utah, then east through Colorado, Kansas ... At almost EVERY gas stop someone would comment about the bike. A lot of people thought it was an old one. At the end of the first day of the trip I was wondering if I'd made a mistake, taking it instead of the VFR, but two weeks later when I returned it to my garage, I was glad I had taken it. I had taken advantage of its capabilities and explored dirt roads and trails a strictly-street bike couldn't (I actually got a little crazy on a trail in the Utah mountains and laid it over once ... it's not really a dirt bike). I also took the smaller highways instead of the main interstates where I could. I found that the fully expanded tank bag acts as a windscreen. I'm pleased with how well the bike sticks to the road at 70 in pouring rain; how well it climbs and corners on tight, rough canyon roads. This is one bike I may keep forever.
- Brett, Silver Spring, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-12-23 2007 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This was my fourth Triumph, I just recently sold my 1996 Thunderbird which I had for 10 years and 33,000 miles. I still have my 2001 Tiger and 2003 T-100 and over 37 consecutive years of riding so I'm not new to motorcycles or Triumphs. I bought the Scrambler primarily to ride down the fire roads and trails we have in Southern Arizona. I've pretty much added all the Triumph accessories - skid plate, bash bars, tach, center stand, pipes etc as well as the solo seat. All the accessories are pretty quality pieces, however I did find it necessary to add a sleeve for the pipes because the bark is a little to loud for the neighborhood. I probably wouldn't buy the tach if I had to do over...it is difficult to see because it is small and when you have the cross bar and pad on you can't really see it at all. In August a couple of friends and I rode out to the Tahoe RAT Rally and I took the Scrambler. I added some small soft bags made for the KLR 650 and loaded the bike down pretty heavy when I added a huge soft tail bag for the luggage rack. We rode most of the trip out to Tahoe (1100 miles) running 75-80 mph. I found out two things running all day at that speed - 1. I thought I could get away without a wind screen but I was wrong 2 - The gas mileage a normally get riding 65-70 mph with no luggage 45-47 mpg dropped to 35-36 mpg. We rode across Death Valley at mid day with no effect on the Scrambler...I had a large bag of ice underneath my jacket acting as a cheap evaporate cooler. Once we got out to Tahoe we were able to squeeze a T-100 wind screen on for the return trip which made a hugh difference once the speeds got up to 75+ mph. The screen also brought the gas mileage up to 38 mpg. The Scrambler isn't designed to tour but we rode 2300 miles in seven days with a heavy load at moderate (75-80 mph) with no problems. The Scrambler is really cut out for the Saturday all day rides, you can cut down the fire roads you would probably pass up on your street bike. Last weekend I was out on some trails with some large rocks and elevation changes. The kind of trails it takes one hour to cover 5 miles. I don't weigh a lot (160) so the suspension on these trails is just enough to get by. Just as I was getting off the trail, I ran in to three twenty somethings unloading their trail bikes to ride where I just spent the last couple of hours on the Scrambler...they were a little amazed that an old guy riding a Scrambler was out on the trails. I've got just of 5200 miles on the bike in the last 9 months and had a ball with it. It's a little slow but it's pretty light on its feet despite the 500 lb wet weight but it sure makes you feel good riding it. Everybody likes the look...young and old.
- Jerry Adams, Tucson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-11-02 2006 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
As soon as I saw it I knew I had to get one. Very smooth bike with quick handling. The tire only hummm...I expected more noise & vibration. All in all a wonderful bike!
- B Firth, Seattle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2006-10-26 2006 Triumph Scrambler Motorcycles View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
When I visited my local Triumph shop this summer I had expected to be buying a Bonneville T-100, (beautiful motorcycle). However, upon entering the front door of the dealership I was immediately drawn to a blue & white Triumph Scrambler that was sitting in the middle of the room. It was decked out with all the accessories that are offered for that bike in the Triumph catalog. My mind went racing back to my teen years in the mid-sixties, when some of the coolest looking and best riding bikes around were the Triumph & Norton Scramblers. I decided against buying the T-100 (I've previously owned 3 Bonnevilles), because I just had to have the Scrambler, but if finances had allowed, both would've been on the sales ticket. Though I've only put a little more than a thousand miles on the bike, I can tell you that it handles as well and is a little faster than any of the previous Triumph models I have owned dating back to my first one, a 1970 model. The bike is nicely put together, beautifully detailed, and the engine serves the bike's purpose very well. In short, it looks, sounds & rides like the Triumphs I grew up around, only it's a much improved version. The folks at Triumph have done a great job with all the models in their classic line, but to anyone who grew up in the 60's and loved the motorcycles of that era, especially British ones, you owe it to yourself to check out the new Scrambler. That bike will take you back in time. Now if I can just figure out a way to get that T-100 & the Thruxton model too.
- J. R. Gordy, McDonough, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: