‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

4,497 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Mickelson

Reviewed on 2023-01-10

Motorcycle reviewed 92 suzuki gsx 600 fn view listing

4.8
This bike is my lifetime 20th motorcycle..About 14 dirt and 6 street. Third street suz. I got her after a 3 month search.. Wasn't looking for any specifics , just one that fit me....like an old shoe.Lucked out it was a suz which is my fav for the street... She was already 30 yrs old when I got her. All original. 2 owners. Garaged w/24k on her. 2nd owner had her 12 yrs. I asked how she rode on the fwy. He says,"I've never had it on the fwy.". Wow. Gave it a good up close examination. Just stared at it inch by inch. Took one slow lap around the block listening to every noise it made. Got back,paid the guy full asking price(1500) and we've been in love ever since. Can not wait to get home and ride everyday. I also live in Ventura Ca. where you can ride 360 days a year. Ok....I lucked out. Finally. Almost any bike cared for like mine will be awesome. Find one that fits YOU.Dont just get what your buddy has.. But you could. I've crashed around 300 times, all in the dirt when I was younger. Not once in the street,almost a couple times though. This gixxer has plenty of acceleration braking, handling and reliability than I'll ever need. Actually going to take her to the track to see what she can really do. 1.make sure it fits you 2-take a riding course, or 2 if not much experience . 3Haul butt...for very brief moments when in street if is clear. Very brief. 4 .To the track if you need more. 5.200 mph you'll need a bigger bike. 150 is plenty for me..Have fun
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James King

Reviewed on 2022-12-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
I bought this as a left-over '05 in early 2006. Saw the transport arrive at the dealer, picked it out while it was still in the crate partially assembled. Picked it up later that day with 6/10 of a mile on the odometer. Since then I've put 68, 750 miles on it, some not so gentle. I love this bike and I'm going to do my best to keep her running for as long as possible.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leonard D Jessup

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Suzuki Burgman 200 ABS view listing

5.0
Absolutely love my new 200 abs. Bought it at Deland Motor Sports, Deland, fl Ended up being totally ripped off. If you shop there you should always check with a second dealer. These guys have more add on charges then I have ever seen in my 50 years of biking. Scooter ended up costing $7200 for a $5000 scooter. Even overcharged on the state sales tax. Keep your hands in your pockets with one protecting your wallet and credit cards if you go there. BEWARE!! But I do love the scoot. However now I have to sell it. $4500 instead of the $7200 I paid for it two months ago.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hershel Richard Stewart

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
I have owned and operated a number of motorcycles and have enjoyed all of them for all their various features and capabilities. Both scooters and motorcycles. However, for me the Suzuki Burgman 400 checked all the boxes of what I needed. It is not too big nor too small. The seat height is low enough compared to other luxury scooters to give a comfortable ride. The speed is more than needed to keep up with highway traffic. The underseat storage is one of the most spacious I have ever seen. The handling is smooth and responsive. The bike is just fun and comfortable to ride hands down for me. It also has 2 front glove boxes that are not lockable but perfect for throwing items into and retrieving quickly when you arrive at your destination without having to either put them in your pocket or getting under the seat. The acceleration is great from a stop and exceeds that for most cars under normal driving conditions. Gas mileage is of course better than a car. Highly recommended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matthew damato

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2019 suzuki GSX-R 600 view listing

5.0
I always had a passion for riding however, it wasn't until recently I was financially able to start enjoying the hobby. I started out on a Honda CBR500R and quickly upgraded to my 2019 GSXR600. I have always had "a thing" for white vehicles with black trim and when I saw Suzuki came out with this color option, I instantly fell in love. Not to mention, the way it feels when on it. Easy to flat foot the ground and very light which makes it a breeze to zip into curves with. In my opinion it is as comfortable of a riding position as a super sport can be. Quite honestly, it's hard for me to part with my first "real bike" however, I recently bought a 2022 ZX10R and don't have the space, or need for two bikes! If I was able to, I would keep both.. But unfortunately, I just can't. I know the next person who owns this bike will be thrilled and enjoy every minute of it - as I did.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Henderson

Reviewed on 2022-10-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Suzuki DR650SE view listing

3.8
No bike is perfect or I'd give this bike five stars except for in the comfort category. The seat does get hard after 15 minutes to half an hour of riding but It's a totally capable bike on and off road depending on how you have the tires
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derrick kusterer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed 1996 Suzuki VS800GL Intruder view listing

4.5
I bought the bike used about 18000 on it. About Three years ago. Great bike to learn on. Little to no maintenance required. Only issues I've had is with the clutch lever. But for a 26 Year old bike she screams
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monte

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Suzuki Boulevard C109R view listing

4.8
This bike got a really bad break when it came out. A review I can no longer find claimed it "shuddered" when it shifted and "wallowed" in turns. All I can say is, mind does neither of those things. I owned a Yhamha Raider 1900. It DID wallow in turns. Both bikes have huge rear tires, the c109 mounting 240x65r16 rubber. It is fantastic in any turn, especially when it's 838 pound weight is taken into account! I name my machines. The c109 is "Brutus." She earns every bit, of that. This is a motorcycle - raw and nasty, in some ways. The transmission in clunky, in a heavy-duty sort of way. The ride is far from cushy. You feel the road every second. The torque is, in a word, brutal. But the handling is sublime - same as any Suzuki, and no less than that. I've been riding since I was 8 years old. I'm 72, now. It's been quite a while since anything scared me with acceleration. Brutus did! As soon as you get her moving, all the weight and bulk seems to disappear. Even walking her around, she's amazingly easy to handle. I've ridden hundreds of motorcycles. Including a nasty old flathead 80 Harley, hard tail with a springer front end. And the same, in an ancient Indian. Apart from the foot-activated clutches and the hand shifters alongside their tanks, these bikes let you know you are on a motorcycle. You know you've got a fist full. And they move SOOOO GOOD! First time on the 109 the heel-toe shifter threw me off, real bad. I could not seem to avoid stepping on the damn thing, at seemingly random intervals, changing gears when I did not know how, or why. When I got her home I cut the heel part of that thing off with my saws-all! It was that bad! My last bike was a YammerHammer FJR. It is famous for power, speed and reliability. Sadly, it has no soul - not a single gram of it. It is a 'world-class' motorcycle, in every sense of the word, BUT... The riding position is pure torture, and you can not move... But now, after 6 weeks of trying to learn to ride Brutus, I am reminded of those ancient bikes I rode, only once, but will never forget. "...Cadillac, Cadillac; Long and dark, shiny and black; Open up, them engines let 'em roar; Tearing up the highway, like a big old dinosaur!..."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monte

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed 2008 Suzuki M109R view listing

5.0
Just what part of "BEAST" didn't you understand? It's huge. It's heavy but I, for one, have had no problems with moving it around, by pushing it with my feet, at times. Sure can't say that about a harley! Terain' up the highway, like a big 'ol DINOSAUR! Right there, in the dictionary, where it says TORQUE, you'll find a picture of this machine - full-color, high-res, quarter page! This one DELIVERS THE GOODS, like no other. I've ridden them all and owned, more than a few of them. Moving west out of a little town called Brazil, Indiana, wifie on the pillion, I shifted it into second gear. I opened the throttle about 1/3. Within two seconds we were doing 60! On a road we call the old Paris (il) highway I put her into a few turns. She's all Suzuki, that's for sure. Turns marked at 45 were entered at 60, exited around 75. Just a little pull on the bars then, when she just starts to turn, lean in, just like you always do. HOOPIE! She leaned 'way over but never drug the pavement. What a blast! As icing on the cake, she makes v-twin noises that would make a panhead jealous. She pulls hard and, with dual overhead cams, she revs right to about 7.500. The motor just sings. She's glad to be alive. You will be, too :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 450
  • 1 - 10 of 4,497 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: