Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

4,491 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David M

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest something stronger like the Shadow or VulcanS. My gripe was that the vibration was numbing on longer highway trips.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derrick kusterer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed1996 Suzuki VS800GL Intruder

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
I bought the bike used about 18000 on it. About Three years ago. Great bike to learn on. Little to no maintenance required. Only issues I've had is with the clutch lever. But for a 26 Year old bike she screams
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monte

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C109R

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
This bike got a really bad break when it came out. A review I can no longer find claimed it "shuddered" when it shifted and "wallowed" in turns. All I can say is, mind does neither of those things. I owned a Yhamha Raider 1900. It DID wallow in turns. Both bikes have huge rear tires, the c109 mounting 240x65r16 rubber. It is fantastic in any turn, especially when it's 838 pound weight is taken into account! I name my machines. The c109 is "Brutus." She earns every bit, of that. This is a motorcycle - raw and nasty, in some ways. The transmission in clunky, in a heavy-duty sort of way. The ride is far from cushy. You feel the road every second. The torque is, in a word, brutal. But the handling is sublime - same as any Suzuki, and no less than that. I've been riding since I was 8 years old. I'm 72, now. It's been quite a while since anything scared me with acceleration. Brutus did! As soon as you get her moving, all the weight and bulk seems to disappear. Even walking her around, she's amazingly easy to handle. I've ridden hundreds of motorcycles. Including a nasty old flathead 80 Harley, hard tail with a springer front end. And the same, in an ancient Indian. Apart from the foot-activated clutches and the hand shifters alongside their tanks, these bikes let you know you are on a motorcycle. You know you've got a fist full. And they move SOOOO GOOD! First time on the 109 the heel-toe shifter threw me off, real bad. I could not seem to avoid stepping on the damn thing, at seemingly random intervals, changing gears when I did not know how, or why. When I got her home I cut the heel part of that thing off with my saws-all! It was that bad! My last bike was a YammerHammer FJR. It is famous for power, speed and reliability. Sadly, it has no soul - not a single gram of it. It is a 'world-class' motorcycle, in every sense of the word, BUT... The riding position is pure torture, and you can not move... But now, after 6 weeks of trying to learn to ride Brutus, I am reminded of those ancient bikes I rode, only once, but will never forget. "...Cadillac, Cadillac; Long and dark, shiny and black; Open up, them engines let 'em roar; Tearing up the highway, like a big old dinosaur!..."
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monte

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just what part of "BEAST" didn't you understand? It's huge. It's heavy but I, for one, have had no problems with moving it around, by pushing it with my feet, at times. Sure can't say that about a harley! Terain' up the highway, like a big 'ol DINOSAUR! Right there, in the dictionary, where it says TORQUE, you'll find a picture of this machine - full-color, high-res, quarter page! This one DELIVERS THE GOODS, like no other. I've ridden them all and owned, more than a few of them. Moving west out of a little town called Brazil, Indiana, wifie on the pillion, I shifted it into second gear. I opened the throttle about 1/3. Within two seconds we were doing 60! On a road we call the old Paris (il) highway I put her into a few turns. She's all Suzuki, that's for sure. Turns marked at 45 were entered at 60, exited around 75. Just a little pull on the bars then, when she just starts to turn, lean in, just like you always do. HOOPIE! She leaned 'way over but never drug the pavement. What a blast! As icing on the cake, she makes v-twin noises that would make a panhead jealous. She pulls hard and, with dual overhead cams, she revs right to about 7.500. The motor just sings. She's glad to be alive. You will be, too :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Wiseman

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki V-Strom 650 (DL650)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Suzuki Vstrom DL650 is probably one of the best all around motorcycle built. It does everything well and is bullet proof reliable. Easy to ride, very agile, can cruise smoothly all day at 80 mph, handles very well in the twisties, interstate, backroads, and dirt roads. I have ridden two 650 Vstroms over 50,000 miles throughout the U.S. and Mexico multiple times. Taahe can be ridden like a sport bike or used like a pack horse. They don't feel heavy. The weight is low. Driven at speeds under 50 mph and get 60-80 mpg. The average mpg is always about 52 mpg. A good rider can keep up with any average sport bike rider in the tight mountain twisties, They are equally adept on rough roads in third world countries. In over 50,000 miles, I have never experienced any type of malfunction. The are just plain fun, versatile, and easy to ride bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Dempsey

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a 2005 Suzuki boulevard c90 1500 bike runs great! Sounds great, but when slowing down.. down shifting it has a popping sound. It has the cobra exhaust. Was just wondering is this normal?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Hart

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I bought a 2009 Suzuki S40 Boulevard in Oct. 2019. It had around 3500 miles and ran great. I miss it.I had just got my Texas motorcycle endorsement, so I was a newby. The S-40 was so comfortable.I sold it but am now searching for another.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kyle young

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DRZ400S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Powerful,reliable and a great looking factory bike.It is my first bike and it has been so much fun. Replacement parts are cheap and the weekend warrior such as myself, can stay on top of maintaining it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Would anybody consider trading a 2008 c50t with approx 30 000kms for a 1998 bmw r1100rt with approx 130000kms? I'm thinking it, but don't know if I'm completely nuts. What do you all think? Maintenence seems all up to date
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Lisenbe

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2018 Suzuki GSX-S750Z ABS

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I was very pleased with the power of this bike and it’s handling. With it being a Japanese bike I knew from experience it would be very reliable and fun. It didn’t let me down. The only down side to it was the passenger seat wasn’t comfortable for 2 up riding and it doesn’t have all the latest electronic rider aids like a 6 axis IMU but it does have ABS and traction control. Being a naked bike I did have to put on a windscreen to stop some of the wind blast at Interstate speeds . The best times I had was riding twisty roads and on straightaways feeling the power build as the RPM’s increased and hearing the induction sound . This is no beginner bike. There are more powerful motorcycles out there but this one has more power than anyone needs on the road and for what it was made to do it does very well. I’ve never regretted purchasing my Suzuki and I didn’t have to spend a fortune to get this kind of performance and agility.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 450
  • 1 - 10 of 4,491 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: