Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

4,488 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David M

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest something stronger like the Shadow or VulcanS. My gripe was that the vibration was numbing on longer highway trips.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Wiseman

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki V-Strom 650 (DL650)

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Suzuki Vstrom DL650 is probably one of the best all around motorcycle built. It does everything well and is bullet proof reliable. Easy to ride, very agile, can cruise smoothly all day at 80 mph, handles very well in the twisties, interstate, backroads, and dirt roads. I have ridden two 650 Vstroms over 50,000 miles throughout the U.S. and Mexico multiple times. Taahe can be ridden like a sport bike or used like a pack horse. They don't feel heavy. The weight is low. Driven at speeds under 50 mph and get 60-80 mpg. The average mpg is always about 52 mpg. A good rider can keep up with any average sport bike rider in the tight mountain twisties, They are equally adept on rough roads in third world countries. In over 50,000 miles, I have never experienced any type of malfunction. The are just plain fun, versatile, and easy to ride bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Dempsey

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard 1500

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a 2005 Suzuki boulevard c90 1500 bike runs great! Sounds great, but when slowing down.. down shifting it has a popping sound. It has the cobra exhaust. Was just wondering is this normal?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Hart

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I bought a 2009 Suzuki S40 Boulevard in Oct. 2019. It had around 3500 miles and ran great. I miss it.I had just got my Texas motorcycle endorsement, so I was a newby. The S-40 was so comfortable.I sold it but am now searching for another.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kyle young

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DRZ400S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Powerful,reliable and a great looking factory bike.It is my first bike and it has been so much fun. Replacement parts are cheap and the weekend warrior such as myself, can stay on top of maintaining it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Would anybody consider trading a 2008 c50t with approx 30 000kms for a 1998 bmw r1100rt with approx 130000kms? I'm thinking it, but don't know if I'm completely nuts. What do you all think? Maintenence seems all up to date
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Lisenbe

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed2018 Suzuki GSX-S750Z ABS

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I was very pleased with the power of this bike and it’s handling. With it being a Japanese bike I knew from experience it would be very reliable and fun. It didn’t let me down. The only down side to it was the passenger seat wasn’t comfortable for 2 up riding and it doesn’t have all the latest electronic rider aids like a 6 axis IMU but it does have ABS and traction control. Being a naked bike I did have to put on a windscreen to stop some of the wind blast at Interstate speeds . The best times I had was riding twisty roads and on straightaways feeling the power build as the RPM’s increased and hearing the induction sound . This is no beginner bike. There are more powerful motorcycles out there but this one has more power than anyone needs on the road and for what it was made to do it does very well. I’ve never regretted purchasing my Suzuki and I didn’t have to spend a fortune to get this kind of performance and agility.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Wright

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2004 Suzuki Intruder Volusia 800 (VL800)

Shop this motorcycle

3.8
The Suzuki 800 is a fun and dependable bike however the older bikes can no longer be repaired at the dealerships because Suzuki as well as Yamaha no longer make parts and dealerships won't install non-OEM parts. For example side panels, fenders and gas tanks are very difficult to find after market and OEMs are no longer made for many older models. After market extra capacity gas tanks are still available. Check your local dealer to insure they still service the year model you wish to purchase. Or learn to DIY. Honda seems to be the best for older serviced models but even for the honda rebel honda no longer make gas tanks, side panels and fenders for the cruiser series. For restoration enthusiasts new networks need to be established to exchange parts. SAFE RIDING, ALWAYS WEAR A HELMET! 😎
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I bought my S40 with 1100 miles on it and have added 28,000 all over Oregon. Ready and willing torque and nimble handling make this bike fun. When in college I rode testosterone overloaded superbikes; today I enjoy rolling through rural beauty unhurried. This is a bike for meandering backroads and twisty mountain passes. I love the sweet, classic lines and solid economy. I average 51 mpg at 70mph and 60 mpg at 60 mph. This bike has all the necessary grunt to climb 6500 foot passes and cross the state loaded for camping- and doesn’t mind gravel forest service roads. 2.8 gal tank hits reserve at 115 mi, with 35 mi left. I carry an extra gallon when on long rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

Motorcycle reviewed1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I bought my GS1100G for $1200CAD with 61000kms on it in May. Put 7500kms on it so far and this thing is a power beast. Absolutely love it. Was a Honda owner most of my life but this thing takes a beating like no other and comes back for more! As heavy as it is (almost 600lbs) it's still nimble and responsive. If anything goes wrong it, it still rides and will get you home and start the next day. Can't say that for many other bikes! Does have charging issues, getting a new stator.Tons of torque and power (I'm now a shaft drive convert). I do ride like a hooligan and it can take it (traffic dodging, cruising at 140kmh, and trails{I put dual sport tires on it, Heideneau K60 Scout}). Probably my favourite bike I've ever owned. Looking forward to putting another 60K Kms on it! Mad respect for this bike, doesn't disappoint.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 449
  • 1 - 10 of 4,488 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: