Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Scott Russell

Olmstedville, New York

Reviewed on 2002-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike makes my 1996 katana look like a flintstones bike.Excellent power once the tach hits 6000 rpm,handles telepathicly.I put a lot of money in my trusty katana but a bone stock gsxr leaves it for dead.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

USA

Reviewed on 2001-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my 600 and I wouldn't trade it for no other bike out there. It's light, quick, and responsive. Turn your wrist and all the other 600's become little dots on your mirrors.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fast and the furious

USA

Reviewed on 2001-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a beast on the road. It can and will take anything on the road. So light and quick, makes me cry just talking about it. I got it 4 weeks ago and havent let it out of my sight since. Buy once and buy Suzuki, especially the gsx-r600.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ye Old Gixxer

USA

Reviewed on 2001-05-01

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Last year I brought my first new bike (2000 GSXR). She was intimidating but soon I tamed the tiger in her and she was sweet as can be. As usual some of us lunatics become bored with the stock and decide doing 0-90 in 3 seconds just doesn't do it anymore. So we go and add a stage 3 jet kit and for some stupid reason four more links in the sprocket. I test drove this year's 2001 Gixxer but didn't feel any significant difference, especially in light of all the changes I made on my Gixxer, so I kept the Old thing. My wife said I've lost my mind. I know she's right, I just hope I don't loose my head. My Old Gixxer now feels like a 750 off the starting line. Warning tweaking can be hazardous to your health. Please Fly Safely
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gixxerboy

Melbourne, FL

Reviewed on 2001-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The 2001 GSX-R 600 is by far the fastest, best handling bike I have ridden in the supersport class, and I've ridden many. The fuel injection and throttle response is unbelievable, and with 3 digit horsepower, it smokes the 2000 model in every way! And as far as weight goes, you won't believe how light this thing is! My old ninja 250 felt heavier! I would definitely recommend this bike to anyone interested in a serious supersport especially racers since that is where the ergos are focused. Beginners may want to take caution though, this bike is not for the weak of heart!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

USA

Reviewed on 2001-04-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2001 GXR-600 last month and have about 650 miles on it. I kept my 1999 Honda CBR 900RR because I have read many reviews and kept hearing that the GSXR was a torcher rack, over, and over again without taking my own test rides. All I can say to that is bull s..t! The test riders from magazines on this bike most have all been about 275 pounds with huge buts or some stuff like that. I rode my new Gixxer 255 within a week after buying it, and I was tired the next day, but not in pain. This little bike handles so good, is very light, stable, and screams to be reved to the limit now that it is broken in. I like this bike so much, I sold my 900RR two weeks after buying the gixxer because it would just sit in my garage wasting my money. I think I am going to get into club racing now! Yeah that it I feel like racing all of a sudden, imagine that!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

klf87

Indiana

Reviewed on 2001-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
All I can say is the new "01 gixxer6 is one bad bike, powerfull, light, and nimble as can be. I'm 6'5" and 205 lbs, and I feel very comfy on my bike for extended rides, most comfortable bike of all the 2001's I tried out including, YZF-R6, and the F4i. You want the best 600cc bike around get the new GSX-R600!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

Atlanta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2001-03-22

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my 01'gixxer600, and I've been riding for about two weeks. This is my first bike, and I've already put 500 miles on. My roommate has the ninja 600, and now that my bike is opening up, i leave him with ease(he's considering trading it in). I'm 6'1" and at times I do get tired. Overall, this is a great bike and wouldn't trade it for any other 600.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike

Rochester, New York

Reviewed on 2001-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Do you want respect on the streets? Yes? I put a deposit on a 2001 gsxr600. I've owned a 99, and 00, this year again I have a deposit on a 01. Even with Honda's awesome paint scheme and new F4i, Suzuki's Gixxer is he way 2 fly, and from checking all the others out this yr. it is far the most comfy and I'm 6'2 265 lbs. This YR Suzuki is also fuel injected and the lightest bike in the 600 class, beware though this bike is nor for the faint of heart. Oh...and did u know they used the 750 frame this year? Yes they did. It's smart. In any case, Suzuki is the bike to get whether it be the 600, 750, 1000, Hayubusa, or even the Katana. Any way u choose, Suzuki will get you much respect. Signed a Gixxer lover.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TJ

Port Charlotte, Florida

Reviewed on 2001-01-18

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
It's been 6 LONG years since my last bike, which was an F3. It's obvious that technology has improved since then...by LEAPS and BOUNDS! The bike wheelies wwwaaayyy too easily, and hits it's mark every time with chilling accuracy! From my own experiences, this is a bike which I would NOT recommend to the new rider. Better get an F4 (or F3/F2)to learn on, first. I've riden the 2001 model GSXR 600 and personally, there wasn't enough of a noticible improvement for me to fork out an additional $1,850.00. This bike'll do just fine. If you've got one, then know what I mean! Be safe out there!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: