‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Dual Sport reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

Stars Refinement

2,152 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Matt

Reviewed on 2022-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed 2012 Yamaha Super Tenere view listing

4.3
I have owned this motorcycle since it was on the showroom floor. After a lot of research on dual sport bikes - talking to many owners of different brands (BMW, KTM, Suzuki, etc) I was able to confidently purchase this bike as my one bike to do everything - backroads, touring, commuting and not be left wanting. Very little required maintenance, oil changes and tire changes - provided a bike that was always ready to go. The only quibble is that it was built before LED's were standard, requiring some aftermarket additions. I wouldn't hesitate to get on this bike to go anywhere on the continent.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Honsinger

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-10-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2018 Honda Africa Twin view listing

5.0
This bike is amazing! If you don't like talking to people, this isn't the bike for you... people will ask you about it anywhere you stop :) Not only is it great offroad, but it's great for touring too, which is how I primarily used it. I have pics of it at the Tail of the Dragon, Back of the Dragon, in WV, NC, OH, etc... The suspension and wind protection on the highway are great. The bike has the power to cruise at 80mph without trying, and the Seat Concepts seat is fantastic for long hauls. Don't get me wrong - it will go offroad like a bikes half the size. I took an offroad riding certification course on it and was blown away by what this bike can do. It has so much low down torque, that you really have to try to stall it. And the course instructor was on an Africa Twin too :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon Sanders

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed 1999 BMW R 1100 RT view listing

4.3
The best all-around bike I've owned. I've had a HD Road King, Indian Vintage and Scout to name a few, and this is the easiest to live daily. Parts are not cheap and patience is required to DYI repairs and maintenance.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven S. Bristol

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-10-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Beta 500 RR-S view listing

4.0
This bike is an absolute blast to ride. Plenty of power. Yet handles the slow technical stuff very well. I did add the Beta manual fan switch for hot days and slow rides. Helps to turn fan on early. Oem seat is the most uncomfortable thing i have ever sat on. Seat concepts or any other quality replacement seat is a must. During the first 300 miles. Every time I hard stalled the bike. (4 times) The check engine light came on. Sometimes it went out on on its own. Others I had to plug into it and reset it. Mirrors are pretty flimsy and will be changed out soon. Fuel tank is to small and limits how far you can adventure from fuel source. Over all. I Love the bike. Best dualsport I have ever ridden. Currently have 68 hours and 2465 miles on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John DeGuide

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2021 SSR 400U Bison view listing

4.5
This is a very very good product for the price, I am a bit abusive when it comes to my UTV's but this one holds up well, the shifter can use some improvement but all in all it's as good as as the more well known and much more expensive UTV's, the problem with SSR is no one knows much about them and they lack promotional skills, even on YouTube there is little mention of the bison 400. If I were This company I would have a promotional add on YouTube for greater exposure. Good luck. SSR.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derrick kusterer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed 1996 Suzuki VS800GL Intruder view listing

4.5
I bought the bike used about 18000 on it. About Three years ago. Great bike to learn on. Little to no maintenance required. Only issues I've had is with the clutch lever. But for a 26 Year old bike she screams
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SHAWN

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-10

Motorcycle reviewed 2019 Indian Motorcycle FTR 2200 S Sports Replica view listing

5.0
2019 FTR 1200 S SPORTS REPLICA IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST YEAR FOR FTR 1200 S (THE VERY FIRST YEAR) "2019 FTR 1200 S - FACTORY 100% ORIGINAL - ONLY" 2019 FTR 1200 S IS "FULLY LOADED" AND "MADE OF THE BEST AVAILABLE" OEM PROFESSIONAL PERFORMANCE RACING PARTS THAT ARE MADE BY THE WORLD FAMOUS PRO RACING BRAND NAMES, 2019 FTR - ONLY - FULLY MADE OF THE BEST PRO RACING PERFORMANCE BRAND NAME PARTS. ONLY FIRST YEAR - 2019 FTR 1200 S WAS LITERALLY TAKEN FROM THE RACE TRACK AS WORLD CLASS WINNER AND MADE STREET LEGAL.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wil

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed 2021 SSR 400U Bison view listing

1.0
very disappointed the SSR LASER 6 MOPED with this product there is no way to get it out here in arizona can trying to get it direct from SSR is not happening and there dealer does not carry and nor can they order one for a customer i was told if it didn't come in bulk it will not come very disappointed with this outcome
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles mcDaniel

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed 2021 SSR 400U Bison view listing

4.3
I’ve owned this vehicle for six weeks now driving locally around my acreage. First off my dislikes. My local dealer has no idea about the vehicle. Service manager told me they have had noting but problem with all SSR products. Second is SSR MotorSports. I tried to contact by email with questions, but I was always made to feel I was a bother.. why does the engine not have a spin on oil filter. 1.3 Lt oil capacity seems insufficient. My20 hp lawn tractor holds more than that and it has a spin on pressure filter. Owners manual which is available only on line is lacking in areas of importance to me. I have been unable to find a service manual for the vehicle. Overall a very nice vehicle. Never been stuck so far. Quick little vehicle although it does not like little inclines in high gear. We’ll see how it does come deer season.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 216
  • 1 - 10 of 2,152 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: