Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2000 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

31 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Y2K1 Gixxer 750

USA

Reviewed on 2001-09-08

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WOW! That pretty much sums up the 2001 GSXR 750. I have had mine for just over a week and what a bike it is. I had the '96 GSXR 750 before this one, and there is no comparison at all. This thing is like a rocket ship on two wheels. I was riding and decided to see what it could do so I hit the throttle and at around 7-8k rpm's the bike threw me back and the front wheel came up off the ground (awesome power, so sweet!). This is by far the baddest machine on the planet (except for it's big brother the GSXR1000, which is in a class of its own). I would recommend this bad ass bike to anyone (except beginners), it totally rips. I am very impressed by what Suzuki has done with the Gixxer. "Gixxers aren't the best because I ride one, I ride one because they are the best"
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tru

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2001-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a R1 lover but I did the test and let me tell you that the GSXR1000 is no joke. Me and a buddy of mine were on the Mcmullin Booth in Clearwater Fl, which is about a 3 to 4 mile ride with no trafic. So the race is on the R1 and the GSXR1000. take off, its a fair race up until you cross over 100 miles per. hour and (O-MY-GOD). This bike has sold its soul to the devil, this Suzuki R1000 is dangerous and I really mean that. But if your looking for a all around bike Yamaha R1 hands down is the best but if you feel the need for speed the devil has a deed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2001-07-25

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 750 since November and its more power than needed for street riding. It handles fantastic on turns and really zings on the top end , it is a great choice if a fast sporty bike is what you want, but a little hard on the back for long rides.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Harrodsburg, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2001-06-28

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded in a Harley D Sportster for my GIXXER 750. It was the best decision I have ever made. By far more comfortable than my HOG and dusts away liter bikes especially through the twisties. The only problem I have is keeping up with buying tires for this telepathic scalpel for the road.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K.L.

Texas

Reviewed on 2001-05-06

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my bike for about one week now. I own a 2001 model. Boy did Suzuki do things right on this bike, it sticks to lines that you put in into, so far I have found out it will pull the wheel up in 1-5th. It has " GREAT " brakes -- endos are no problem. I picked up the Red, Silver and Black one, I was glad Suzuki had a change of heart on the Blue color of this wild thing. Without a doubt in my mind if you buy one of these bikes (better hurry) you will have no regrets!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Too Humiliated

USA

Reviewed on 2001-04-29

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ok guys a little lesson I want to share with everyone picked up my 2001 GSXR-750 on April 27 2001 it is now April 28 2001 at 1145pm and I just got back from there cuz i just crashed my bike. Holy crap the power is unbelievable. Now I just sold my gsxr-600 and thought it wouldn't be too much of a difference, well I was WRONG and now I am sure I have a good 2500.00 lesson i have to pay for. don't get me wrong the bike is great but be careful cuz I'm out of a bike for a good month maybe two so have fun and ride safe.....
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BRIAN K. MEADOWS

Narrows, Virginia

Reviewed on 2001-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
THIS IS WHAT DREAMS ARE MADE OF. I JUST TRADED IN MY '95 GSXR750(WHICH I WROTE A REVIEW ON ALSO) FOR THIS AWESOME BIKE. IT IS SO MUCH LIGHTER AND QUICKER. MY BUDDY BOUGHT A '99 R1 AT THE SAME TIME, WHICH SEEMS TO BE STOUTER OUT OF THE WHOLE, BUT ONCE MINE WINES THE RPM'S UP, HOLD ON TIGHT BECAUSE THE FRONT WHEEL SEEMS TO FORGET WHERE THE GROUND IS. THIS BIKE IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FREAKING AWESOME. CAN YOU BELIEVE MY LOVELY WIFE TALKED ME INTO THE TRADE. THANKS AMY, YOUR THE BEST. IF ANY OF YOU RIDERS ARE IN THE AREA LET ME KNOW AND I'LL SHOW YOU SOME AWESOME ROADS AROUND TO RIDE. BRIAN K MEADOWS
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

royce

Waldorf

Reviewed on 2001-02-05

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After owning a 98 Gixxer 600, I knew my next bike should be none other than a bigger GSXR (the 600 was wrecked).As I walked into the dealership though I thought maybe I should go with the R1, it looked good and I have heard nothing but great reviews for it, it seemed like the right choice. That was before I looked to the end of the aisle and spotted the great 750, posing there in red and black with a carbon trim, the dealership had installed, right in front of the mirror wall. God that thing looked sweet as hell, and that was it I bought it that same week and was never happier. I definitely recommend this bike to whoever. I'm only 16 and I can handle it, but maybe that's just me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby

Houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2001-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have to say I have been riding (sport bikes) for about 13 years. Back in the late eighties you would never expect a 750 to weigh as much as a 600, handle like a 600, have the explosive power of a 1000, and run a 1/4 mile a blink over ten seconds ... well, welcome to the new millenium folks. Suzuki did what many thought impossible. I cannot find the words to describe the awesomeness of this bike!! There is NOT another bike that is it's equal!! Sure, the busa has a higher top speed, but doesn't handle as well, the R1 has more power, but can't outrun it, I mean, the new gixxer is a total package that has no contender! I have heard all the talk, read all the reviews and ridden most of the new sport bikes. All I can say is thank you SUZUKI!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Florida

Reviewed on 2000-11-17

Motorcycle reviewed2000 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked up my 2001 GSXR 750 on Monday 11-13-00 in Miami, I have a whopping 100 miles on it so far. It's the new black, red and silver color, I hope this bike is as good as you all say it is. I traded a 2000 ZX 9 in for it flat out. 1st Suzuki ever owned except for about 20 RMs. I hope Suzuki can live up to my exceptions. My ZX could do a pretty good 3rd gear whellie can this bike do that? any feed back would be nice. Happy and safe riding...LONG LIVE THE SPORTBIKES !!!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: