Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2001 Suzuki DR200SE Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marc K

Stevensville, Michigan

Reviewed on 2003-12-22

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR200SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for about a year now and I love it. Although when right off the showroom floor the suspension is a little bit on the soft side but that is fixable. About the bike being shaky at 60, I find this not at all true I have had it up to 85 and it was real smooth.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rich ingersoll

durham, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2002-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR200SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike!! I ride it most days to work, and then during lunch, also take it on the trails. I also ride on the weekends with friends, who have truly MX bikes. Bottom line: the bike handles most situations well, and NEVER breaks down.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Gaylord

Windsor, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2002-03-13

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR200SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for almost (40) years and have owned all sorts of motorcycles from full dress Harleys to 90cc trail bikes. The Suzuki DR200SE is a great little bike for running around town or for back roads trips. My wife and I bring this little bike with us to the Americade rally and other events where we want to go by car and yet have a bike to run around with when we get there. I have (3) other bikes, 1200 Suzuki, DR650 Suzuki and R/75 BMW but find I always go for the DR200 when going on short hops.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Camp

Duncan, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2002-01-26

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR200SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike at the end of 2000. I haven't had a problem yet. I was sort of skeptical at first being a firm Honda lover, but this bike has turned out awesome. I've heard people talk about the handeling over 60mph, I have done 80mph on it no problem w/o any handeling difficuities. Each bike is different though. My father and i can both ride on it comfortable and it still has plenty of power and awesome handeling. Off road rideing is a blast. Mud, jumps, doughnuts, it'll do it all. Fuel economy on it is great. You can't beat this bike for the price.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rider

Boon Docks, New York

Reviewed on 2001-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR200SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
When I bought this bike, I was kinda thinkin it wouldn't be all what people made it out to be. I was wrong, whatever people tell you about this bike (good things) is absolutly true...No matter how hard I beat the piss out of it, not once has it stall, break down, or break up for that matter...its the best bike for beginers and intermediate riders...although it does get a little shaky after 60mph...Trail riding is so much easier for me. The suspension is great too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Built To Last Rider

Brookyln, New York

Reviewed on 2001-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR200SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike about 2 months ago at the advice of a friend pushing enduros as the best thing for inner city get-arounds. Well I cant even tell you what a head-turnin, pothole hoppin traffic dodgin lil machine this turned out to be. I ride with a pretty wild bunch that love to ride hard and this bike has no problem keepin up with other bikes above its class... Although after about 60 mph a slight (not uncontrollable shake) develops in the steering...and the seat is painful if you intend to ride anything over an 1 to 2 hrs at a time. After market products are hard to find I.E. a gel seat which is desperately needed on this bike...However there are many pluses. 1 being great fuel economy 2: quick as hell 3: rides a passenger without a great deal of loss in control or speed plus many more. . All in all this bike is great for the price and anyone who needs to get around a metro area it sucks up pot holes that would swallow a sport bike and spit out its bent rims
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Osborne (moto enthuasist)

Clarksville,Tennessee

Reviewed on 2001-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Suzuki DR200SE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Well, I went out and bought it brand-new at a dealership near my house. I've been pleased ever since I got on it and rode it in the parking lot. It is very fast and stylish but as we all know fast and stylish isn't everything but handling and power are and this bike has it. For a 200 dual-sport it is a package especially for $3,899. I love it and you can get a kick starter for it for about $200.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: