Sport Bike Reviews on Cycle Insider (4,047)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Sport Bike Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

David M from Massachusetts says:

Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest s

Read More (4047 reviews)

Have you owned a Sport Bike? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest something stronger like the Shadow or VulcanS. My gripe was that the vibration was numbing on longer highway trips.
- David M, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-06 2007 Yamaha YZF-R6S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
That 07 yamaha yzf R6s is really a 07 yzf600r Thunder cat that was also the last production year then yahaha focoued on the R6 and R1 https://youtu.be/oOIV8QhkmcQ looks the same I have to wright 200 letters oh look I went over oops 😬
- Billy The kid, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-17 2013 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my S40 with 1100 miles on it and have added 28,000 all over Oregon. Ready and willing torque and nimble handling make this bike fun. When in college I rode testosterone overloaded superbikes; today I enjoy rolling through rural beauty unhurried. This is a bike for meandering backroads and twisty mountain passes. I love the sweet, classic lines and solid economy. I average 51 mpg at 70mph and 60 mpg at 60 mph. This bike has all the necessary grunt to climb 6500 foot passes and cross the state loaded for camping- and doesn’t mind gravel forest service roads. 2.8 gal tank hits reserve at 115 mi, with 35 mi left. I carry an extra gallon when on long rides.
- Chris, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-14 2000 Yamaha YZF-R1 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Never rode it. But I really do admire Valentino and the patronas team. I think the only motorcycle other than the Honda cbr 1000 repsol hurricane 09 an 2015. I don’t have any money I wish u could afford it. I have my o9 right now my 2015 Has been at DNA lounge for a month and a half because I lost my keys in the fire and I can’t afford to get everything re-keyed sucks I also lost a Ducati panagale v4s corse. It was stolen and I put $15,000 into it and my mom got a fat insurance check because it was in her name and I didn’t get anything back I lost a lot in the fire on my helmets that I collected hot wheels I was going to donate to the kids at the hospital anf of the thing most of my clothes. Mechanic at DNA kept my motorcycle longer than he had too. I was walking around San Leandro for a month and one of those days I got stabbed and I had to get stitches at the hospital so to the owner of the motorcycle shop I told him I could give him my 2015 just to let me have my o9 back Just so I have something to ride or transportation I feel like the mechanic not the owner kind of took advantage of my situation and she got paid by my ex-wife and he never dropped off the motorcycle when he said he was so I’ve been going through a lot and one day when I get back on my feet and start working again I’ll probably try to get that GYTR even if I have to fly to Europe because I know they don’t sell that version out here
- Scottof Eli minutia, Prince Edward Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-19 1982 Suzuki GS1100EZ Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought my GS1100G for $1200CAD with 61000kms on it in May. Put 7500kms on it so far and this thing is a power beast. Absolutely love it. Was a Honda owner most of my life but this thing takes a beating like no other and comes back for more! As heavy as it is (almost 600lbs) it's still nimble and responsive. If anything goes wrong it, it still rides and will get you home and start the next day. Can't say that for many other bikes! Does have charging issues, getting a new stator.Tons of torque and power (I'm now a shaft drive convert). I do ride like a hooligan and it can take it (traffic dodging, cruising at 140kmh, and trails{I put dual sport tires on it, Heideneau K60 Scout}). Probably my favourite bike I've ever owned. Looking forward to putting another 60K Kms on it! Mad respect for this bike, doesn't disappoint.
- Mark, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-18 2013 Kawasaki ZX10R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Submitted a finance application to purchase a vehicle online the application was never looked at or ran and they sold the vehicle which I showed interest in the next day bad business I’m truly disappointed I would think if I submitted my application before anyone else why would they sell it without giving me the chance to purchase and I was there first
- Damien, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-17 2002 Ducati ST4s Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Do your homework folks……. A 2012 1000 Vstrom with 51000 miles ! FOR $6,000 ????? 3500 would be fair, 4000 would be top dollar. What a shame. Now these are great bikes and if it were an ABS model we would be closer to 6k. Really not sure when they corrected the clutch basket chatter on the DL1000, but that issue alone would make me lean towards the DL650. Suzuki wouldn’t even fess up to the clutch problems and make it right. The 650 is solid, 50-60mpg low maintenance. Just a little buzzy above 80mph.
- Perte Gerdfunkle, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2017 Hyosung Gd250r Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This bike I purchase brand new for $2500 in 12/2019 HAS BEEN A MISERABLE LIFE RUINING BAD EXPERIENCE. IT CONSTANTLY NEEDS FIXING OR PARTS YOU CANT GET PARTS IN USA PERIOD. MUST ALL BE SHIPPED OVER AT YOUR EXPENSE. AND SLOW SHIPPING TAKING WEEKS WAITING ON PART I AM LEFT STRANDED WITH NO BACK UP VEHICLE. I CANT FIND ANY MECHANICS WHO KNOW OR EVEN WANT TO TOUCH REPAIRS. SO I MUST LEARN TO DO IT WITH ANY HOW TO MANUALS LIKE EVERY OTHER BIKE HAS LIKE CHILTONS THE PARTS YOU DO ORDER HAVE NO PICTURE OR BOLT SIZES LISTED JUST PART NUMBER AND I PIC TO FIGURE OUT WHERE AND IF ITS RIGHT PART. NOT ONE THIS TO DO ON THIS BIKE IS EASY EVERYTHING MUST BE REMOVED TO DO A JOB LIKE SPARK PLUG YOU SPEND A DAY TAKING ALL THE PARTS OFF JUST TRYING TO GET TO IT IF YOU CAN EVEN FIGURE OUT HOW TO REMOVE AIR FILTER HOUSING THAT ON TOP OF SPARK PLUG EVEN JUST TIGHTEN HANDLE BAR IS AN ORDEAL AS IN BOLT LOCATION NOT EASY TO GET AT SO U MUST LOSEN AND MOVE PARTS FIRST JUST TO TIGHTEN IT WITH THE TOOL FROM TOOL KIT WHICH WONT GIVE U ENOUGH TORQUE TO TIGHTEN IT RIGHT SO HAD TO GO BUY LONG ALLEN WRENCHES WITH HANDLES. I HAVE SPENT ALMOST 8 grand on repairs towing tools parts shipping time lost from job waiting on parts and not included are the countless hrs repairing it and all the stress of trying to find part waiting on order lost time work and I cant sell it not 1 response from a person willing to spend money over 500 on a perfectly running bike. Cant afford another bike because im always having to buy parts or shipping always having to take tools just incase i break down and wondering if i will make to my destination and back has ruined the joy of riding a motorcycle and financially broke me and now today bike broken cant afford parts cant work to earn money for new parts with a non running bike. I wish i never bought this lemon hunk of crap. This savings or so i felt was a hell of a deal has costs me more than a brand new name brand ninja 400 which is what i had originally saved for but at twice the cost wouldve taken me another 2yrs of saving just to buy. So if anyone like me even thinks of buyimg this bike based on utube and all the good reviews no one ever tells all the extra bs that goes along with that big savings. I wish i never heard of this damn bike or hyosung as the saying goes theres a reason its cheap and the savings u spend will cost you more in the end if you go cheap. Trust me when I say spend the extra and stick with a bike known bike brand like yamaha or ninja i wish i had. I only want people to know what my life has been like since i purchased this new 2500 bike and how it ruined my life and left me hopeless stuck with a bike i want to destroy with a sledge hammer just to get it out of my life without anymore costs or stress and be made whole again to buy a bike that will run and wont cause me trouble or have to spend alot on parts that i can get within a day or two and can take bike to any bike shop to fix. I can say owning this hunk of junk hyosung gd250r has sucked all the joys i once had about bike and made me bitter angry and unsure i will ever enjoy riding in future sadly.
- Anita huber, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-23 2015 Yamaha R1M Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Love my R1M. Fast, great handling and beautiful sounding Graves exhaust and mapping. Electronically controlled fork suspension and adjustable traction control, wheelie, slide etc make this bike an exciting and controlled sport bike.
- Karl, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-14 2013 BMW HP4 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This one is scam Stay away from it I was trying to reach that person for several days and then he finally picks up the phone on me doesn’t know anything about the motorcycle doesn’t have any clue what kind of motorcycle it is and the list goes on and on and on the end of it was he was saying the owner of the motorcycle Is overseas
- Dan, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-05 2017 Hyosung Gd250r Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I"ve owned this bike a yr anf a half and Any work you do on this bike has been a miserable experience. The locatiin of bolts to adjust handle bars and clutch are so difficult to get to which since u need to get to them to make adjistments it get sooo frustrating. And I ended up stripping the bolts trying to tighten handlebars. The the bolts on the handle bar brake cylinder broke off. When I got the bike I had ignition bolt missing and all the cables werent ran correctly on bike. This bike leaks oil from after owning a few nonths and the coolant just seems to go somewhere cuz Im always finding reserve empty. Chain is total crap only 10,000 miles and chaim is shot. Battery died today leaving me stranding after riding her a good half hour and turnong her off for a few minutes battery wouldnt start bike so had to jump it just to get home. I rode last week and chain came off on the freeway and almost was run over as a result.there is a sreangle noise coming from somewhere like something is loose. Cant find what it is. Cant get parts everything has to be imported since only 1 shop in U.S.(in michigan) carrys a few parts for this bike so it takes days to weeks to get anything. Cant even buy an oil filter without it being special ordered. I hate everything about this bike and would never every buy another one. Or any other hyosung. At first I loved this bike the price was right and this bike looked great but after all the problems to get parts even a spare key was hard as no ome sells the blanks. And no mechanics want to work on these bikes even if they will there arent many who have knowledge of hyosung. i want to sell this crappy korean bike and get a normal common kawasaki. Remember theres a reasom these bikes are cheap and now i see why. Im the emd rather had spent more for a name brand known bike. I learned my lesson the hard way.
- Anita huber, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-04 2016 Kawasaki Z1000 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchase my first bike and it z 1000.inew not to mention first bike and it 1000 cc.but let me tell u some i jumped from Honda Rebel to z 1000.as i got familiar with bike let me tell u some .i love it designed ,preforming OMG if GOD would create a monster that would be kawasaki z 1000 good gas mileage,very unique looking a lots of power.trust me u get a lot for u money.buy it u will not regret plus one u try it u will keep it that why if u want buy it use not a lots of options.
- Sam, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-05 2000 Ducati ST2 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had a 98 ST2 several years ago and had bought it as a commuter to keep the miles off my r1100s. Didn't take long to fall in love with that bike. Comfy, decent power, good handling and the sound!! Sadly a garage fire ended that bike and several stable mates. I have since replaced the r11, and just in the last couple months found a low mileage ST2 in FL. Taking care of the typical early ST2 issues and those created by storing a bike for many years. Already falling back in love.
- Kelly, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-24 2000 Ducati ST2 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Have owned a Ducati ST2 now for 2 years and did not expect this bike to be so incredible. I have owned many big twins before, this ST beats them all. The handling is so sharp and effetless, now I have the handling tuned. I have fully servi ed every part now and it runs like a dream. I agree it does not have massive power but it just goes on reving and the power keeps coming. The brembo brakes are fantastic and will stop you on a dime. Weighing In around 200kg it is the lightest tourer I have ever owned. Prices in 2021 seem to be appreciating fast for the Ducati ST2. They do of cause offer the scope to make a great cafe racer or street bike, I choose to keep everything original.
- Rich Payne, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-21 2009 Harley Davidson XL 1200 Custom Sportster Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I waited long time to finally own my harley.it was worth the wait . Stage one screaming eagle gives it plenty of power. Except for a to small of a seat this bike was all I ever wanted. Living the dream
- Curt, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-26 2007 Yamaha FZ1 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
BEST SPORT TOURING OUT THERE. I loved my 07 for thousands of miles. simple Japanese bullet. goes fast when wanted and needed but tours like a champ. I cashed it a few days ago and I'm distraught. looking for a new one.
- matt j, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-10 2011 Yamaha YFZ-R1 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Best bike for over all power. cross plane motor sound is amazing truly out of the box fastest 1000cc made. So easy to control, wheelies nearly every gear factory settings, minior tune and pipes just open this bike up unbelievable
- mike, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-09 2000 Ducati ST2 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this Ducati ST2 1998 for 2 years and have been right through mechanically. It handles beutifully and revs and revs. I could easily travel hundreds of miles a day on it. When the ST2 came out in the lates 90s I bought a Honda Blackbird which I toured on. I wish now that I bought a ST2. It is lighter, has amazing hard luggage. And sounds incredible. It is also a dream to work on. All I can say is ride one andyou will realise what a bike this really is.
- Rich Payne, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-18 2003 Suzuki DR-Z125L Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is a very easy bike for beginners to start out on. I have one’d it for 4 years and it is a very reliable bike. All I have done to it was put plastics on it and replace the exhaust. All in all it is a very good reliable and fun bike
- Mark, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-08 1985 Suzuki GS1150E Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have been searching for one for 25 years. I finally found one in near stock condition and not butchered. No rake no cut up harness it was delivered right to my Garage. I would buy another bike from him in a heartbeat. I am extremely satisfied and happy. It was even the stock color I wanted.
- MSG Malcolm King Sr. U.S. Army, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2014 Kawasaki Ninja 300SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought this bike for my son as a beginning rider, but I ended up riding it once in a while. Loads of fun. It's light and quick - very torquey at the low-end and in the mid-range, and no problems on the highway, with well over 100mph top speed. The parallel twin makes a nice growling sound for a 300cc, and there is no need to add a different exhaust, unless you want to pull some weight off the bike. The 2014 version had a few nice upgrades, including an assist slipper clutch, redesigned seat, and nice digital display. This 300 is easily mistaken for a midweight sportbike, with its muscular fairing, aggressive lines and full-size frame. Make no mistake - its a real motorcycle that will thrill!
- Brett, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-14 1999 Suzuki Katana Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought older model bike that was done over from powder coating to fresh painted fairings...shorty exhaust new chain and tires...new rims.. etc. Beautiful! And she runs mint. Clutch shifts through every year smoothly and bike idles as if it was new. Couldn't be happier!
- Andrew Garcia, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-21 2005 Kawasaki ZZR 1200 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
riding it 3 years put 10 k on bike. I would take this motorcycle down any paved road and not worry about this motorcycle letting me down. It has upgraded corbin seat so i cant comment on stock seat and according to riders the passenger seat accommodates but leg stretches needed after an hour. . I upgraded air filter to k/n and the process to clean air filter ,change oil filter and oil is easy enough but will require about an hour the first time about half that next changes.( the k/n will reduce HP slightly) I rode 715 miles on 1500 mile trek in one day its not a luxury cruiser its a land rocket but I survived. I changed the brake pads ,battery, iridium plugs, installed new chain at 18k .I do not think this bike will need anything but tires and oil changes as time go by. The C4 motor will need cam shims eventually at which time valve cover and figure 8 plug gaskets will be replaced. I am not worried that it may be slightly over maintenance suggestion at 24 k. The steer tube bearings feel tight to me also so it aint broke. The handle bars have 2 inch risers which helps with tour comfort. It will go through two front tires before the rear. Its heavy and tends to push in tight turns which accounts for front tire mileage. I am 6'1 over 200 lb in good physical shape. I think one needs to be in this category to be a good fit on this bike , its big , its fast (I have document from State of Georgia to certify that) and the faster goes the faster it wants to go with ram air it intoxicates . Last of the carb super bikes. If you are a super bike person with little or no time and money for upkeep of exotic high horsepower this ZZR 1200 may be your choice. I tend to appreciate it more as time goes by but plan to retire it because of my age (67) within the next decade. Do I really need to go this fast at this age > yes I do. Be safe MASK diss Helmet gloves hydrate.
- mike, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-27 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
- Bryan Dorman, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2016 Aprilia RSV4 RR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The performance is top drawer. Yes, its a rocket but the handling is so good that it easily maintains corner speed so in back road riding conditions you don't really need a lot of motor. The build quality is very good - certainly a step above most of the Japanese bikes that I have owned. And it looks and sounds amazing - most riders I have met at gas stations, etc, haven't seen or heard one before - so there is a nice element of exclusivity. Dislikes: Mine came with a race can on it - extremely loud - got eyeballed by the authorities everywhere. I added a dB reducer - still loud but tolerable. Its a pretty dedicated riding position - though not as miserable as some of the other European bikes - its not conducive to long days in the saddle. Parts are harder to find than the bigger brands. Reliability: no rating, I haven't had it long enough yet to know.
- Royce, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: