Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Sport Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

4,058 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David M

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2016-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest something stronger like the Shadow or VulcanS. My gripe was that the vibration was numbing on longer highway trips.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fonda Smith

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2013 Bmw S1000

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Motorcycle Overview: This S1000 meticulously maintain. No scratches and garage kept. It has a full Akrapovic exhaust and Brembo brakes. All Maintenance is done Via BMW Dealer. 2013 BMW S 1000 Sapphire Black Metallic. The S 1000 revolutionized the supersports class when it first came out in 2009. Now it steps up to the very same challenge. The current S 1000 model has been completely revised: BMW Motorrad engineers have entirely revised the bikes technology, design and fittings. The result is a new supersports machine on the road. A facelift is not enough. The new S 1000 has an output of 199 hp - 6 hp more than its predecessor. But it is not just its higher rated output that makes this faster and more agile. Weighing in at 450 lbs incl. ABS and traction control, it is some 8.8 lbs lighter than the previous version. Furthermore, it has a newly designed exhaust system as well as a new engine set-up for increased torque, an improved output curve and many other optimized details. Consistently revised down to the last detail, in taking the S 1000 a step further for model year 2013, absolutely every component was re-assessed. The result is THIS superbike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andre

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed2022 Zero SRS

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
I love my zero but I would not purchase again. It just doesn’t meet my standards as far as quality. If I could do it all again I would get a 22 energica ego rs. You would think that this zero coming from a bmw dealership that it is of high quality, but this isn’t the case. It’s a nice bike and it was put together to do the job. But it’s not a high quality purchaser at all.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Cavill

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

Motorcycle reviewed2022 Ducati Monster Plus

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Probably one of the best Monster I've ever owned. My last one was the 1200s, and I can confidently state that this one is more fun, safe and overall better handling dynamics than my last three Ducati and one BMW.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Yamaha R6S

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
The Yamaha R6S is perhaps the most misunderstood of all Yamaha’s motorcycles. The R6S designation (versus the usual R6) has some imagining that the letter S stands for sport, while others call the 6S a budget version of the R6. So, what is the truth? The R6S designation actually originates from the 2004 YRZF6S code for that year’s R6. Yamaha decided to continue to produce the 2004 R6 model after the 2005 year, from 2006-9, as well as continuing to produce the evolving R6 model from 205-2020. The 6S code was retained for the 2005-9 R6S models to differentiate the two R6s. So every R6S is simply a newer held-over 2004 model, with only a few changes. The regular R6 started going through changes beginning in 2005 in order to improve performance above 130 mph on the track, including modified brakes, forks, exhaust, etc., so the R6 could continue to dominate in races. So, why continue making the old 2004 version if the new R6 was better? The 2003-4 model was already a perfected race bike and a wonderful and popular street sport bike. Changing the R6 for more top end performance also sacrificed some of the features Yamaha liked in the bike, such as ultra light weight, performance up to 130 mph, and street manners. Inverted forks are vulnerable to road damage, stiffer shocks are less comfortable, and the R6S is a faster bike on the street, where it counts for most riders. In fact, an R6S will easily out-perform a newer R6 up to 130 mph. Many people prefer direct throttle to drive by wire, and the bike was offered at a lower price as the research and development was already done and some parts were less costly (the older integrated exhaust system is half the cost). The R6S did receive the newer frame of the R6, but was an unusual example of a manufacturer reviving a prior model and extending its production for many years. It demonstrates the confidence Yamaha of its 2003-4 R6 model.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Hart

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I bought a 2009 Suzuki S40 Boulevard in Oct. 2019. It had around 3500 miles and ran great. I miss it.I had just got my Texas motorcycle endorsement, so I was a newby. The S-40 was so comfortable.I sold it but am now searching for another.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tashi

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-04

Motorcycle reviewed2015 Yamaha FZ-07

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
The best place to get the bike you looking for.they got all kinds of bikes.highly recommend this place. These guys are awesome they took care of me the process was very fast and easy. customers Service is on point . Matt was the guy who help me out very cool guy , Go check these people out they are the best in the area.they even work with you with the prices.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Ozburn

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Buell XB9r Firebolt

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
Bought an 07 Firebolt XB9R love the bike. Bike rides and handles really well. Hard to find parts when needed but over all bike performs really well. I'm older so it's hard to ride long distances but being on the bike I forget about distance when I roll on the throttle. Bike cruises at 75 miles an hour. Drop it back in third on the highway rolling up to about 120 mph with ease and no hesitation. Have to replace fork seals and cooling fan on the '07 but bike still outperforms some of these little 600s that are brand new. My son-in-law has a brand new CBR600RR and still can't keep up even though his bike has more horsepower I guess it's just a rider. The torque on this thing is a lot better than most and I can leave my son-in-law sitting for the first quarter a mile easily. Had offers on the bike for around 3500 but not going to sell still having fun with it.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJ Starr

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-23

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Yamaha MT03

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great fun riding bike . Great gas mileage 55mpg. Top speed 115 mph. Easy to work on maintenance. Great Looking. Very good on the twisted roads. Keeps up with highway traffic at ease. Easy to handle. Brake also has ABS. Great looking bike
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Ducati 1098S

Shop this motorcycle

4.5
Bought this bike brand new with a few hundred miles from a marine who was getting deployed. Ever since i bought the bike i fell in love with it. Its been my baby, always kept her maintained and rode her as she should be. No wheelies unless it pulled up, no burnouts etc. super smooth bike, you wont find one like this on the east coast.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 406
  • 1 - 10 of 4,058 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: