‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Sport Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

4,065 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Reviewed on 2022-11-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2014 MV Agusta Brutale 675 EAS view listing

4.5
I’ve owned this bike for just over a year and have put more than 3,000 miles on it, starting at about 3,100 miles and it now has more than 6,500 miles. For an MV, this bike has a few more lower quality finishes than one would expect (i.e. more plastic pieces, non-hydraulic clutch), but that allows for a lower price point and lighter machine. The feel: This bike is so light and flickable it feels like a toy. The seat is thin and firm. For a sport bike it’s enough. I don’t tend to have problems with saddle soreness. With the upright riding position and the slight forward lean it takes enough weight off your bum. The controls and bars feel firm, solid and just as you would expect from an MV. The motor: The triple-cylinder engine really is satisfying compromise between a V-twin, which I have owned and don’t really care for, and an in-line four, which I prefer and currently own an F4 Brutale and a first generation FZ1. This 675cc with ride-by-wire is interesting because it has a split personality; regardless of riding mode, you could ride around for weeks or months and never know you have this wild demon chained between your legs. Once you really crack the throttle (above 8,000 RPMs) it comes alive and makes you say “holy fudge!” The redline is at 15,000 RPMs. The transmission: This EAS model (electronically assisted shifting) works flawlessly with upshifts and is one of the main reasons I bought this bike. Downshifts are a bit more tricky. I find I have to be more firm with the controls and roll off the throttle a bit. The good: The characteristic feel and quality are undeniable. The blend of lightness, mostly effortless controls, sublime handling, and respectable power (approx. 110hp) makes for an ideal urban assault vehicle, suburban canyon carver, or middleweight track master. This is fun at nearly any RPM, unlike many newer F4s which really only have track applicability due to the power band. The bad: There’s not really much to say here from my experience as far as major issues, but there are a few quirks you should be aware of, especially if you are new to MVs. The tank is plastic, as is true of all modern MVs. This requires non-ethanol fuel to avoid lifting the paint and having the plastic swell. This fuel is expensive and hard to find in some states (e.g. California). Fuel economy can be low due to higher-reving engine depending on your riding style (30-35 MPG or less). This model also uses a small battery which can go dead in the span of a few weeks due to minor current draw if the bike isn’t ridden regularly. Later revisions of this model came with a trickle charger to patch the issue. I have installed a lithium-ion battery with a charging pigtail and ride regularly with no real issues. If you are buying a garage ornament it will need to be kept plugged in or your battery will go dead. Lastly, there have been reports of engines blown—even at lower RPMs—due to dropped pistons. Reports of this issue suggest it is most likely to happen within the first 5,000 miles, though not always. This issue has not affected me, but it is important to point out as more than just a rumor.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

matthew damato

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

Motorcycle reviewed 2019 suzuki GSX-R 600 view listing

5.0
I always had a passion for riding however, it wasn't until recently I was financially able to start enjoying the hobby. I started out on a Honda CBR500R and quickly upgraded to my 2019 GSXR600. I have always had "a thing" for white vehicles with black trim and when I saw Suzuki came out with this color option, I instantly fell in love. Not to mention, the way it feels when on it. Easy to flat foot the ground and very light which makes it a breeze to zip into curves with. In my opinion it is as comfortable of a riding position as a super sport can be. Quite honestly, it's hard for me to part with my first "real bike" however, I recently bought a 2022 ZX10R and don't have the space, or need for two bikes! If I was able to, I would keep both.. But unfortunately, I just can't. I know the next person who owns this bike will be thrilled and enjoy every minute of it - as I did.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Henderson

Reviewed on 2022-10-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Suzuki DR650SE view listing

3.8
No bike is perfect or I'd give this bike five stars except for in the comfort category. The seat does get hard after 15 minutes to half an hour of riding but It's a totally capable bike on and off road depending on how you have the tires
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Smileytuth

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda Interceptor VFR 800 view listing

4.8
I have an '03 Honda VFR800 Interceptor. I have owned it for fifteen years and I love this bike. I had a '84 V-65 Magna for about 10 years, a super bike to go riding with my guys around So. Cal. I went to a dealership to look at bikes and the salesman just happened to be the owners son who directed me toward the VFR, to give me the sport ride but not the crouch rocket bundle. It has the dependable 800 cc engine solid construction and awesome styling from Honda. I took it for a couple of test rides and that sold me. Solid, dependable, durable bike that is between a slightly faster 1000cc crouch rocket and a cruiser. Try one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

Motorcycle reviewed 1987 Honda CBR600F Hurricane view listing

5.0
This was my dream bike as a kid, and after years of riding new sport bikes, I finally bought one. Much more comfortable riding position compared to the more aggressive style of the newer bikes. Plenty of power and the reliability is great. They are getting much harder to find in nice condition these days. I was lucky to find a near mint 1987 pearl white/red model locally.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scotty

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed 1985 Yamaha RZ350N view listing

4.8
I have owned my RZ350 since I bought it new in 1985. Light, fast, easy to work on. Good parts availability in 2022, and there is a large community of enthusiasts around the world. The RZ350 is fairly civilized compared to earlier two strokes. Water cooling and the YVPS make the engine flexible, reliable, and versatile. Great fun. I will never sell it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Streep

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2020 Yamaha 2021I view listing

1.0
The seller is extremely rude and does not answer phone calls and was very vague. I was going to purchase this bike but found one elsewhere. It’s too bad people these days can’t be polite and professional with each other.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fonda Smith

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2013 Bmw S1000 view listing

5.0
Motorcycle Overview: This S1000 meticulously maintain. No scratches and garage kept. It has a full Akrapovic exhaust and Brembo brakes. All Maintenance is done Via BMW Dealer. 2013 BMW S 1000 Sapphire Black Metallic. The S 1000 revolutionized the supersports class when it first came out in 2009. Now it steps up to the very same challenge. The current S 1000 model has been completely revised: BMW Motorrad engineers have entirely revised the bikes technology, design and fittings. The result is a new supersports machine on the road. A facelift is not enough. The new S 1000 has an output of 199 hp - 6 hp more than its predecessor. But it is not just its higher rated output that makes this faster and more agile. Weighing in at 450 lbs incl. ABS and traction control, it is some 8.8 lbs lighter than the previous version. Furthermore, it has a newly designed exhaust system as well as a new engine set-up for increased torque, an improved output curve and many other optimized details. Consistently revised down to the last detail, in taking the S 1000 a step further for model year 2013, absolutely every component was re-assessed. The result is THIS superbike!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andre

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Zero SRS view listing

3.0
I love my zero but I would not purchase again. It just doesn’t meet my standards as far as quality. If I could do it all again I would get a 22 energica ego rs. You would think that this zero coming from a bmw dealership that it is of high quality, but this isn’t the case. It’s a nice bike and it was put together to do the job. But it’s not a high quality purchaser at all.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 407
  • 1 - 10 of 4,065 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: