Sport Bikes Reviews (4,016)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Sport Bikes Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Sport Bikes? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2019-08-09 2017 Yamaha FZ-09 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This motorcycle is extremely quick and sensitive. This bike is not comfortable. This motorcycle is very flick-able. This motorcycle has a good maintenance schedule. It is also a good looking bike in white.
- Phillip Bernal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2003 Suzuki Volusia Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned this bike since 2005, it is a 2003. I purchased from an older gentleman in his early 70's. He had a dream of riding to Sturgis and the year before he did so. After that trip, the bug left him and he decided to sell. Here is where my wife steps in. She saw the add and arranged to meet the gentleman in a neutral location. She tricked me into go and when I got there she talked me into a test ride. I took the bike out, mind you I was use to riding a GL650 Silverwing of 1983 persuasion. So the power...Wow, the Handling... Wow. When I got back from test riding I asked the guy, "how big is it?" he stated that it was 800CC. I said "no way." while I was out riding the bike my wife was negotiating. She got the bike for 3500 dollars, mind you this was a two year old bike with 7k miles on the odometer. I road it home with a big old smile on my face. Owned for 13 yrs, but 30K miles. Just upgraded to C90, looking for many more miles.
- 1SgtDavo, Ritzville

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-13 2018 Honda CBR300R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Excellent bike. No complaints other than I'd like to have a little more power now.
- Aaron, Algonquin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-26 2017 Suzuki Burgman 650 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
So far my test ride has covered about 8600 miles. I was initially attracted to this bike as a step in simplifying a few things in my life. I was getting rid of a couple bikes and opening some space in my garage so this was my choice of bikes. The Burgman does everything they say and more. I use it regularly as a commuter and around town bike and also as a touring bike. In either case it has performed well. When riding in those scenic areas we all like to tour through, I actually prefer this over any sport touring bike I have ever ridden. The ease of twist and go in the serious curves and turns cannot be overstated. The Suzuki CVT works flawlessly. You always feel like it is in the right place as far as ratios go. The performance is not spectacular by any stretch but it will keep up with most cars and bikes in all but extreme situations. I would wish for another gallon of fuel in the tank just to spread the fuel stops a bit farther apart. Excellent bike in my opinion.
- Ken , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-01 2006 Buell XB12X Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
220900 miles and still Great. 48-50 mpg on good fuel. Traveled 1100 miles in 24 hours on it. 6000 miles two up cross southern US. Desert heat, southern mountains and rain. Commuted. Just a Great all around sport utility bike that can do anything within reason. emphasis on sport. Love the tourqe.
- TonyT, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-31 2014 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great first bike, not too powerful, great gas mileage - averaged about 60-65mpg, wicked light. If you are capable and confident though I may suggest something stronger like the Shadow or VulcanS. My gripe was that the vibration was numbing on longer highway trips.
- David M, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-13 2013 Yamaha FZ1 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The FZ1's now span 3 generations. They have R1 engines in an upright sport bike chassis. Insurance costs are 1/4 what an R1 is which brings ownership costs into the budget level. FZ1's can be modified with R1 suspensions for track. This series of bikes have been bolted with hard luggage for touring. It is not uncommon to see an FZ1 that is street toured to reach over 200K miles with only normal maintenance performed. The dependability of the FZ1 is none other than legendary. I purchased my bike with the idea of tracking it a few times per year for skill building & using throw over bags for traveling. The center stand makes maintenance a breeze. Very few bikes these days have center stands.
- Radman, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-31 1999 Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Supremely engineered. Get one of these. Cheap now used. I keep wanting to buy other bikes but the problem is my Blackbird...it does almost everything better than anything out there new or old. So any new ride would only be a 2nd bike. Yes, this bike was built by Honda to be world's fastest production bike and it was until being beat by Suzuki Hayabusa. Who cares? If you get to the 175mph or so the Blackbird will do, good for you. But the real genius of this bike is that it's an incredibly refined, brilliantly thought out, and super powerful all-arounder. It is not super heavy, it's low centre of gravity makes it so easy even in urban traffic. It's suspesion is only minimally adjustable but is set up just right. Great in twisties. Comfortable for touring. I installed VFR bars (2002 VTEC) and it was a big improvement. And it feels like it's screwed into pavement on freeways. Rock stable, and the power is just mental. It's a pussycat or tiger, ride it how you want.
- Steve Mitchell, Toronto

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-03 2001 Suzuki GSF1200 Bandit 1200S Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It is May, 2016. I just picked up a used Bandit 1200S. 7K miles for $2,900 at a Yamaha dealer. Completely gone through and stock but for a slip-on. I'm loving it. Real presence. Big, light and powerful. I'm just getting back to metrics from Harleys. Why spend more?
- Jamo, Twin Lakes, WI

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-06 2008 Yamaha FJR 1300 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The FJR 1300 is a very good all around bike and handles most every command well. I found the handling very good until pushed to sport bike speeds. The weight and lack of lean angle clearance becomes an issue only if you're chasing a pack of sport bikes. The power delivery is a bit snappy/jerky off of idle. I'm told a power commander or progressive grip tames this issue. The bike makes a lot of torque everywhere which makes it easy to ride without searching for an ideal RPM. Top speed is 150 MPH give or take 5 MPH. The FJR is horribly uncomfortable due to the seat. I could only ride 150-200 miles until my can was on fire. I almost immediately replaced it with a Seth Laam seat. I can now put down 600 miles a day. I have ridden 10+ hours for 3 days in a row with a passenger through the Smokies. The 08 did not have a cruise control option. I do find my hands falling asleep after 3-4 hour. Throttle body synchronization is recommended to help with vibrations. Wind protection is great.
- Anonymous, Indy

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2013 Honda CB500X Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Just bought this left over bike at a local dealer. What I like about bike, low cog , smooth engine , and only 430 lbs. I plan on the rally raid kit for this bike to make it more of a adventure bike. The stock suspension is not very good or adjustable. The seat height is low works well for shorter riders and it's a fun bike to ride.
- Anonymous, Idaho falls, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2014 Yamaha Fz6r Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was purchased this bike with 0 miles,for commuting and occasional weekend rides. Love the bike...but for second thought, I'm gonna sell it. Pros: power,77 or so...perfect for commuting Nimble handling Reliability, never had a problem Cons: super uncomfortable over 1 hr ride,I'm 6 foot/200lbs Transmission clunks,I hate it, my old Honda was smoother At age 42 I have to change for more comfortable bike.
- Anonymous, San Marcos

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-27 2008 Yamaha FJR Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just tripped over 53,000 miles and only problem ever had was a rear master brake cylinder fail-Bullett proof motorcycle-JE
- Anonymous, Lewisville, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-19 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I had this for about a year and a half before I sold it to move on to a bigger bike. It was great fun and the perfect engine for around town. I used to do regular 5+ hour trips on the bike and it was perfectly fine on the open road but lacked that little bit of 'oomph' to overtake safely. My only complaint on these journeys was the hard seat so I got it redone and extra padding was added! The suspension was perfect for someone of my weight, I wouldn't recommend going 2-up unless your number 2 likes having a sore backside (my wife complained a lot). Fuel economy is good, about 3.5L/100KM. A 12L tank seems a bit small considering the Chinese clone of this bike has an extra 4L on it but not too much of a bother if you do most of your miles around town.
- Reuben, PALMERSTON NORTH, New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-14 2006 Suzuki Katana 750 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an excellent bike, rides good, has durability, road attack tires, low maintenance and runs forever. It's a good sport touring bike, not to mention good looks and style. don't let this one pass you up.
- Glenn W, Chicago, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-28 2013 Yamaha FJR1300A Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
don't know how I am the only one here with a review of the FJR1300 since 2009 but this bike is quite the sport tourer. Sadly, I haven't logged many miles since I only got it this season but it just rocks. Coming from an '09 FZ6, this bike has gobs of power in all five gears. It has smooth power, yet pulls. My only gripes with this bike are the sheer weight of this beast and the handlebar setup. Nothing to do about the weight but a relatively cheap pair of risers brought the bars up nicely and make it more comfortable for sure. Trying to get used to moving this beast around my garage is no small feat. I just ordered the park and move dolly to help with that.
- S.D.Willie, Long Island, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-02 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2014 YZF-R11 and it is a 2-headed vicious, violent monster. It is still in break-in period until it has a 1,000 miles on it. I haven't went over 6,500 rpm. on it yet but it still likes to lift the front wheel. I can't wait until I can get into its power band. This is the ultimate super bike and I can't say a bad word about it - awesome!
- louie, bethel park, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-31 2014 Honda CBR650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The perfect balance of price, quality and performance. Honda nailed it - this is the best deal in a performance bike. Compared to bikes in the same price range, you will discover smaller sized displacement, less comfort and bland styling and an entry level kind of bike. This is no entry level bike. don't be fooled by the low price. This bike has all the edge you could handle in a 600/650 sized bike.
- MILAN JADE, goleta, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-22 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought it in 2005, reviewed again in 2007. Now it's 2014 and I still have it and ride whenever I can. I love the bike and have had zero problems with it. I have only changed the oil and air filters. I am thinking about getting a bit bigger bike - the C90T Boss.
- kldavis03, st. louis, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-16 2015 Yamaha FZ-07 Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The reason I'm doing this review is due the simple fact that I was told I am the only person that has purchased the 2015 from the dealership - the bike is flawless. Having come from a racing and autocross background, I have had several GSXR1000s and other liter bikes. At first I was scared due to the smaller engine and what I thought would be a lack of power. Eli, the salesman who attended me, was extremely detailed and explicit in his explanation of the vehicle. I took his advice and purchased the motorcycle and can't be any happier. It's extremely fun, durable and surprisingly powerful and full of torque! The bike is not a Ninja 300. This bike will lift until 3rd gear with a experienced rider and stock BT023 Bridgestone tires. I can't be any happier with the bike along side the crew at the dealership, especially the service. Kevin and Mike are awesome! The bike had some small adjustment needs. Their gear head of a mechanic had my bike back fast and better than when it left the factory. All clutch adjustments, brake and throttle adjustments were perfect for my style of riding and nothing, not one flaw, that I could find on the service. Also get the maintenance plan! It makes it a breeze. No out of pocket when serviced and just adds to one of the many luxuries of purchasing a vehicle from them. They are one big family. I definitely recommend anyone to go check them out!
- Joseph Espinosa , Miami, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-07-03 2012 Honda CBR250R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's an awesome bike for the Pacific Coast Highway!! It has perfect low end torque in the bottom three gears, is very nimble - cutting corners is sweet. The only issue is the seat. It kind of forces your junk up against the tank.
- Scott, Guerneville, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-04 2013 Suzuki GSX-R1000 1 Million Commemorative Edition Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have to say this is the the first GSX-R1000 that I have owned. My previous bikes are one car 600, two GSXR750 and two CBR1000RRs. This is by far the best feeling bike for me. There is way more power than what anyone needs. If it doesn't have enough or you can ride it in A mode, why aren't you riding professionally?
- james, tacoma, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-04-14 2008 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I installed a small gel pag from eBay, $24, under the seat cover material - as instructed, and after a 61-mile ride, I had butt burn that took a week to heal. I moved the gel pad to under the seat foam - against the seat pan and tightened the seat cover and restapled in place. This action compressed the foam and made the seat harder which is what I need for my bony butt. After a 132-mile ride, I was fine the next day. I just found a nice bike to restore so I advertised my bike for sale since my wife doesn't want two bikes in the garage.
- Mike Smith, Warner Robins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-03-13 2009 Suzuki DR650SE Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's a very nice bike for local trips or back and forth to work, if not to far. It has plenty of power on the interstate to keep up with traffic with out tacking it out to run 65 mph. and it's perfect on groomed trails and secondary roads. I like to keep trips to less than 125 miles. It does have a fair amount of vibration, padded gloves help. And do go over it time to time. Yes, screws will back out from the vibration. It is tall and a little heavy. All in all I would recommend it.
- r. keel, ridgeley, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-10-27 2013 Yamaha FZ6R Sport Bikes View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding only Cruisers for the past seven years, I decided I needed a change. I spoke to the folks at a couple of local dealers and narrowed my search down to either the Suzuki Gladius or the Yamaha FZ6R. I got a much better trade in value for my V-Star 1300 Tourer from the folks at Yamaha and they also were asking $1,500 less than the Suzuki dealer was asking for the Gladius. Needless to say I went with the FZ6R. It was quite a change in riding style and position from my previous bike. After a couple of hours of riding however, I was able to get more comfortable with the FZ6R's higher seating and more nimble handling. The dash display was well positioned for easy viewing and it's nice having a fuel gauge for a change. The FZ6R handles the wind and open roads quite well considering how much lighter the bike is compared to the Star 1300. Shifting is not as smooth but getting used to it quickly. Fun factor is very high (can't wait to hop on it again). Engine power is not intimidating but by no means weak either; this bike has more than enough power to entertain most if not all riders. I will update my review after the 600-mile service but so far the bike is great and would highly recommend.
- JD, Flemington, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: