‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Dual Sport reviews

4.7
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

Stars Refinement

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marc Varga

Freehold, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2012-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
It's the best sportbike ever made. A few modifications made it the fastest bike on the road - even now in 2012! It's extremely comfortable, also!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rusty dodge

burton , Michigan

Reviewed on 2004-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
I have been riding sportbikes since 1985 and this is my fifth. It has unmatched power, handling, and what a looker!! It has 9500 miles and not a problem at all. This bike is the true king of all liter bikes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WOLVERINE

PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2003-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

2.0
I just purchased a 2003 GSXR-1000. I am not to impressed with the bike. I rode my friends 2003 Honda 954 and that bike is not as fast but handles a hell of alot better. Honda Engineers got the Suzuki Engineers beat with handling. Yes the Suzuki is faster. But what is going to happen when that sharp turn comes up? You got to break that GIXXER down. The Honda is going to creap right past you. Believe me. I have been riding for years. Believe me I can smoke anyone street riding on the East Coast. Give me a Honda 954 and you will definately be in trouble. Wolverine you heard me!!!!!!!!!!
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erin Looney

Reno, Nevada

Reviewed on 2003-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
I bought it after testing the Honda 954RR and the new Yam R1, which came out AFTER this bike, yet they still weren't as good. Do NOT believe crap you hear about the handling being not as good. The Honda and Yammy felt like awkward perching on tiny little twitchy toys, compared to the GSXR feeling like a real motorcycle. Cushest seat of the bunch. In fact, you have to be TOTALLY CLUELESS to complain about its handling, as it is the stablest and most confidence inspiring handling of any sportbike ever, the thing feels rock steady at the craziest lean angles, giving you the confidence of a god. No Yamaha or Honda or Ducati ever gives you this feeling, though the Honda isn't too far off. Unlike what the Ducati owner said 2 posts back, that bike does not come close, it is stable but slow and heavy cutting into turns. The Honda comes closest but is still 2nd place because it is nervous if you power too fast coming out of the corner. As for power and acceleration, it is currently undisputed champ of the sportbike world.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ross

New Berlin, Illinois

Reviewed on 2002-11-20

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
This bike has it all.Handling will out handle any everyday rider.torque ,no need to redline it to get the power.Very predictable power smooth no instant on rush of power like a gixx 750 /600 ,shifts like butter,no clunky second gear problems like other gixxers, better suspension peices than the others at a fraction more of the cost,but yeah there is alot of power and if you cant operate a throttle properly this prolly aint the bike for you,i would recomend anyone thinking of buying this bike to test ride one.Dont believe all this bike is out to kill you garbage if you are stupid it will. just like a 750 600 or ninja 250just faster.lol test drive it you will buy it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alberto Carreon

New York, New York

Reviewed on 2002-09-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

4.0
Rode my friends the other day, and I was impressed with the power, still, it doesn't have that fine handling of my cousins 996. The Ducati in my opinion just handles ten times better, and is really rock stable. Guess if you just want horsepower you'll go with the Suzuki. Total package...we all know why, at least I know why the Ducati costs a whole lot more.......THE HANDLING!!!
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Akron, Ohio

Reviewed on 2002-08-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
Have an uncontrollable urge to blow 10 grand? I did, and I bought a 2001 GSXR1000. This is THE machine to go with. State-of-the-art technology all around. 144 Wheel horsepower channeled through one of the best-designed suspensions money can buy. Everything works so well together that its ability to get you into trouble is brilliantly subtle. If you buy it because you RESPECT it and want to REALLY learn how to ride, it will not let even the most experienced riders down. If you buy it because you want to look cool and go fast, the GSXR1000 will chew you up, spit you out, jump on you and kill you before you know what hit you. Ride it with your brain and not your balls and the sky is the limit!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

St. Louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2002-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
After coming off a 600 and climbing on the 1000, it took a bit to ween my self into the power and acceleration this bike offers. From the light feel of a 750, and the torque of a true litre bike, theirs nothing that currently surpass's the great combination of handling and power that Suzuki has packed into this awsome package
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gino

portland, Maine

Reviewed on 2002-07-31

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
Super smooth handling with incredible acceleration. Wheelies easier than anything! Watch out on fast take-off while leaning. My rear tire let go and I went Boom Boom. Allow at least 20 minuites for those hard bridgestones to warm up. Just too much power and I love it!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Coolnupe

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2002-07-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2002 Suzuki GSX-R1000 view listing

5.0
I recently purchased a 2002 Gixer and every since I got it, I have tunred more heads as well as burned everyone who thinks they are up for it. The bike handles great and performance is unriveled. A quick story, one day I was riding with some guys and one of them took off. Just to see exactly what I could do, I proceeded to catch him. 2 clicks down, I caught and passed him. When I looked down to see how fast I was going the speedo read 172. He said, "He saw me coming and sped up but next thing he knows, I passed him". This is a kick ass bike!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: