Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Marshall, Illinois

Reviewed on 2004-12-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my 2002 new in March of 2003. Before that, I had a Katana 750. The GSX-R600 was probably the best in the 600 class for 2002. Lots of performance parts are available. Mine is comfortable for a sport bike, has performed flawlessly, and is a sheer joy to ride. At an indicated 165 mph, it was like a rocket on a rail.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul (Xtra P)

Thorndale, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2004-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a great bike bar none. The weight of a 600 with the power of a bigger bike (just as long as you keep it in the powerband). I would recommend the GSX-R600 to anyone, novice or expert. If anyone tells you that you will get bored on this 600 they never rode it.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike K.

somewhere, Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2004-01-01

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has been my first and only bike so far and I must say I love it. I have put over 15K miles in two years and the thing keeps going and going without a problem. It's quick, fast, and sleek although the riding position is not the best for long rides. I love this bike and will keep it for a while. If anyone outgrows this bike in a span of couple of months that I keep hearing about and their names are not Rossi or Edwards you don't know how to ride and wheelies and burnouts aren't everything!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Jones

Roscoe, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was the first bike I have ever bought or rode, and I can say that I couldn't ask for more. It is extremely comfortable on the hands, back, and shoulders. Every gear has awesome response. The smooth flow of power is noticed all the way around. Its quick and easy to control. The bike is a QUICK and AWESOME machine. Definitely recommend to everybody!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John "Figz"

Gary, Indiana

Reviewed on 2003-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my first suzuki last year 2002. Before i owned a 89' ninja 750R it was ok, but since the gsxr-600 came to me i can't keep the front wheel down and speeding is a must. The damping system is an added plus to the bike and seperates it from the rest. I suggest this bike to any new rider out there but for me it time to move on to bigger and better things the gsxr-1000.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Tran

Chicago, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-02-12

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great size, good feel, and tough even though your friends dropped it on the ground. Fast recovery from injuries to the bike but now it's better than new.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anderson

indpls

Reviewed on 2002-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been riding for about 12 years, I have rode alot of bikes and the gsxr600 is the best 600 in my opinion. Gearing it one down in the front really brings the machine alive. Playing with the suspension to suit your weight is a must.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cody

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2002-08-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
All I have to say about the Gixxer 600 is....Bad Ass!.. This bike is best in class by far, no questions asked. I say everybody should get one if possible.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kristin

Spring Hope, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2002-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike kicks ass. Enough said. The handling and comfort that one gets from this bike is like nothing else on the market. This is the only bike that fits great between the legs. The riding postion on this bike is extremely comfortable. If you want something with a lot of kick, and a good bit of attitude, I highly suggest this baby!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darren Manspile

Martinsburg, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2002-05-16

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I moved up this year from a Ninja 250, which was my first bike to the 2002 gsxr600. The riding experience is unparallel. The flat top design on the tank makes it ergonomic to your legs and a perfect fit for a taller rider. And compared to a 01 Honda CBR F4i it feels much lighter and more agile.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: