Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2002 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Drewskie

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2004-04-25

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First of all, with this bike you're getting the best of both worlds. Any GSXR 750 fan will tell this bike is simply the one to get. I have an older SRAD, but the thing still is crazy fast. I can get on the power band and be at 160MPH like it's nothing, and still be under control to chuckle about it. Am I crazy? Maybe. But still. If you're wondering if you should get a 600 or that 1000, why not have both with the 750? If you really want a bike to rip the twist, and still take off like a liter bike, get this bike, convert to a 520 race chain, a full Yoshimura exhaust and Power Commander. I guarantee you'll drop jaws from the liter riders. How do I know? I leave my friend on a RC51 in awe when I pass him by. Haha, but then of course he catches up and eventually passes on the long run (150MPH+).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mike dunn

fort wayne, Indiana

Reviewed on 2004-01-13

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best bike out there and it will run 10.20s in the 1/4 mile if you need more then this fly a jet. This bike is a jet on two wheels. All you need is a Yoshimura silp-on and K&N filter and the gsxr750 is good for 135hp at the wheel. Need I say more?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnna Clemens

Dixon, Illinois

Reviewed on 2003-05-24

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a one of a kind bike! It can do everything and anything you want it to! It will become your new best friend!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Raspantini

Ramsey, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2003-01-02

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Ten star rating because this bike is twice as good as anything out there. Words can't describe this machine. This is my 2nd street bike (Yamaha YZF600R First) and I have found a home. Corners likes its on rails. The power is exceptional. Bike runs approximately a 10.2 quarter mile with the right rider. That is hangin with the big boys...GSXR1000, R1 and ZX12. Awesome looks and very comfortable for an aggressive street bike. Seat blows away the Honda for comfort. If you dare to put on a Yosh full race exhaust system and K&N filter.........LOOK OUT!!!! This machine is worth full price, but look for a 2002 because the only difference is color from the 2003. I purchased mine for $8100.00. Happy hunting and....I promise you will ENJOY!!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marco

Coral Springs, Florida

Reviewed on 2002-12-27

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What do you get when you cross the best open-class superbike with the best middlewieght? The wonderful GSX-R750. Having owned my share of bikes, including the R1 and Triumph Daytona 955i, I can certaily say the 750 is the perfect bike. It has the raw power of a big bike, and the nimbleness of a typical 600. Ergos are wonderful and functional. Buy one, you'll thank me later!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Muntean

Canton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2002-10-22

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just bought my 6th sportbike, a yellow and black 2002 GSXR750. The bike is ALL THAT and more. There is not a weakness that I can find. The bike makes u feel like youre a better rider than u really are. The handling is AWESOME. The acceleration is even better. The fuel injection system is the best they offer on bikes today. Very smooth, and very tempting to try to take every corner to the max. And to top it off, it looks cool, too. I think Suzuki did a good thing with the yellow and black option. The blue and white is getting dated, I think. I was tempted to buy a used 2000 RC51, but this was $7399 brand new, so I could not pass it up, and Im glad that I went with the GSXR750. Do yourself a favor, and buy one. Theyre un-freakin-real to say the least. Be safe!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Portland, Oregon

Reviewed on 2002-08-25

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I would have to agree that the GSX-R 750 is the bike to own if you want the most exciting ride from a motorcycle in 2002 and beyond. I would hope that this kind of performance from Suzuki would initiate a response from the other manufacturers in 2003, but from what we've seen over the last few years it makes you wonder. Suzuki has definitely done their homework and set the standard for today's superbike with the ultimate suspension, frame, body design and modern powerplant technology. I own and ride the GSX-R 750 and it's all business delivering more than your average street rider is capable of handling. The bike just begs to be put to the street for a workout and it performs like a race (street?) bike should. Putting the motorcycle, rider and road as one and not letting the rider for a moment feel unsure about putting input into the bike and getting the expected response, and when your plowing into a corner at high speed the bike better deliver. I feel the 750 excites and keeps you grabbing for more where as the GSX-R 1000 overwhelms and makes you feel that you've already arrived without the fun and challenge of getting there. The GSX-R 750 is awesome and won't disappoint. I would recommend this bike to those who are looking and expecting the best in a superbike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Vancouver, Washington

Reviewed on 2002-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first superbike and I can't believe this thing is street legal. Anyone who is having trouble deciding on which motorcycle to by I'll save you the agony, you need not look any further than the Suzuki GSXR 750! The bike feels so smooth and rides like your on a rail. The power is amazing and more than anyone would ever need. I thought about getting the GSXR 1000 but was told that it just wasn't manageable in the real world of street riding. The 750 however is perfect in all aspects, it just can't be matched. I was surprised to here that the 750 is capable of matching the 1000 in top speed at 175 mph. And no I haven't broke past the 110 mph barrier yet because of the bikes break in period for the engine. I'm at 750 miles with a 10,500 rpm limit, but soon I will be able to experience the 14,000 rpm barrier and if I live I hope to reach 175 mph. The bike truly is an engineering marvel and well worth the price. I would have paid $15,000 for this kind of performance and still feel good about it. If you do get one don't forget to say your prayers before you ride each day. I thank the Lord for the opportunity to be able to own this machine and for Him allowing me to ride it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Jacobs

Omaha, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2002-07-26

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
If you want a bike that can do it all, this is your bike. You can pull it up in 3rd like it was nothing. Handles great and very comfortable. And I'm 6'3. Lots of power and easy to shift. So smooth on the road. This is a MUST buy. You won't be dissappointed.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Michalsen

Jefferson, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2002-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2002 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Best darn money I have ever spent. First time in my life I look forward to my monthly payment. I have been into sportbikes for some time now and I have never had this kind of feeling from a bike. I feel like I have strapped to the top of a low flying missle. The power is good, bit of a task to keep er' spinning. If can keep er' spinning, wee doggers, you are a happy person. The best part of this machine is that it feels solid. You can dive into any corner as hard as you want and it just rails. Buy this bike for that reason alone. I am not a great rider. I am still learning a lot and this bike teaches you a lot. I spend most of my time in the best ridding that Wisconsin has to offer and it is great. The liter bikes and the middleweights have nothing on this bike. Best of all worlds. ***Intersting fact: Thought this bike was going to be uncomfortable because in all of the magazines they say that this bike is just a cramped race bike. Not so. I am 5'10" and this thing fits like a glove. I could grow at least two more inches comfortably. Do not hesitate to buy this bike or any version of this bike. Would recommend it to anybody.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: