Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave V.

Chandler, Arizona

Reviewed on 2006-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm 51, raised on bikes on the farm since I was 13. Had over 14 bikes, dirt, street and dual sport. This one will put miles of smiles on your face. It is thirsty and chews up tires and definetly not for rookies. It is not idiot proof. It will probably flip in first and it will slide out in a corner if you just nail it. So discretion will give you tons of fun. Wait til after 4000 rpm before you nail it. You'll probably want to change the sprockets to give a more appropriate power band. It is geared too short from the factory. Live it up, with discretion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Shirley, New York

Reviewed on 2005-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After owning many bikes, I may have just found a home with this one. Fairly light, nimble and very, very fast. This is not a super sport bike, but it could pretty much fool you with jet like acceleration. Ya can't pulla wheel at 50, but just try to keep the front down in first or second. Anyway so much for the hoopla, It does everything pretty darn good, corners great, brakes are great, rides nice, so what more could you ask for. I got mine about a month ago, a 2003 leftover. About the only drawback is the milage which can be in the mid 30's if you like to twist the grip (but still, compare that to most cars). Hopefully in can get 40 on a trip. I am by no means a mainiac rider, and try to keep the peace most of the time. So if you are looking for a nice, sit upright ride, this 1200 Bandit should do the trick, and the price is right to. Enjoy
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DC Bandit

Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2005-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Some folks are impressed by flash and novelty. But, for those seeking a terrific value, look no further than the Bandit 1200. Dollar for dollar you'll be hard pressed to find a better bike. The Bandit may not be the best in any single category, but it is exceptionally good in all of them. There are no compromises with this machine. It excels when cutting through DC city traffic or slicing through back-road corners. It is comfortable enough for all-day riding while providing outstanding performance. My only complaint might lie in the throttle response. It is not as precise as a fuel injected machine would be. Nevertheless, you will not find more comfort and performance for less money anywhere.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Paul

Panama City, Florida

Reviewed on 2005-04-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the '03 model with 2400 miles on it. I was riding a GS 500 before. I test rode this and walked out of the dealership as the proud new owner. There's so much power, you don't even feel the weight of the passenger. It's a whole lot of bike, but it's made in such a way, you don't feel it. You just enjoy the ride!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L. A. Bandit

Los Angeles , California

Reviewed on 2005-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the Bandit 1200S in March 2004 as a brand new left over model and have no regrets. What a great bike, more power than you can safely use on the street. Torque output is beyond expectations. We're talking liter class performance for the price of a middleweight. Excellent features are included on this bargain bike: hydraulic clutch, center stand, dual trip meters, classy amber instrument lighting, fuel gauge (very accurate), nice wide wheels with wide radial tires, comfortable seat, excellent fairing and THAT motor!! Despite its big motor, the bike knifes through congested traffic like buttah. No problems so far except not having the time to take a week long trip. I've done extended day rides only so far and I must say I've never felt so fresh after putting a few hundred miles in the saddle. Get one quick 'cause it looks like 2005 might be the last year this beauty is produced for the U.S. There might be more modern machines out there but there is no other bike in its class that offers so much for so little cash.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Perry Irons

Fort Collins, Colorado

Reviewed on 2004-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I loved my '99 Bandit so much that I upgraded to the 2003. I've been riding for over 30 years. This is a lot of bike for the money. I've taken it out on the road for weeks at a time and it's never missed a lick. My wife is comfortable enough on the back that she can ride with me as long as I want to go. My buddy liked my bike so much when he rode it that he went out and got one the next day!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raist

Cleveland, Ohio

Reviewed on 2003-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The '02 1200s is my third bike. I went in last year for new grips for my other bike, but I was offered such a deal on the bandit that I had to trade in and get it. This bike is incredible. Very good power without being twitchy. Very comfortable. haven't had a maintenance problem yet, and I've been out of state probably a dozen times. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

El Bandito

Wilmington, Delaware

Reviewed on 2003-09-20

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike I had before this one was a 600 Kawasaki Ninja. I loved that bike, but my riding buddies all have liter bikes, so it was "row, row, row my gears" just to keep up. No longer. Once I bought my Bandit 1200S, I joined the "100 Club" (horsepower that is) and now they have problems keeping up! Even bone stock, the powerband on this bike is SO fat that you can put it in 5th and leave it there all day long. It just pulls like a Clydesdale! I mean, it's like having a rocket strapped to your a**! I had my eye on this bike for a long time, it's so pretty to look at, reliable, and powerful that I do not regret my choice for a minute. Next year I think I'll add a Stage I jet and a Yosh bolt on, though, just to spice things up a bit...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Remsky

ottawa, Ontario

Reviewed on 2003-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned many bikes,this is my choice. It is all they say and more. The power is so invigorating, heart pumping, pull your arms out of the socket acceleration.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billy Davis

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2003-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 1200S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I BOUGHT MY "02" 1200 S WITH MY EYES CLOSED. IT IS MY FIRST "BIG" BIKE AND I KNOW I HAVE MADE THE RIGHT DECISION. I HAVE LOGGED OVER 23K MILES IN THE 13 MONTHS THAT I HAVE OWNED IT. THIS MACHINE HAS GIVEN ME ZERO TROUBLE AND I HAVE YET TO BE "OUT-RUN". FROM 0 TO 155 MPH NOTHING WILL TOUCH IT. IF YOU LOVE THE WEEKEND ROAD TRIP THEN LOOK NO FURTHER. MY BANDIT HAS BEEN IN 5 STATES AND I HAVE NOT MISSED A SINGLE DAY OF WORK. THE ONLY THING I HAVE WORN OUT IS THE TIRES. I AM ON MY THIRD SET OF NEW MACADANS AND READY TO ROLL. EVERYTHING ELSE ON THE BIKE WAS IN THE SHOWROOM WHEN I BOUGHT IT.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: