Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S Sport Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.6
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Death Death Die

United States

Reviewed on 2012-11-14

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my 2003 since 2004. I bought it with 3,000 miles on it. It was my first "real" motorcycle and I couldn't be happier with it. It has been extremely reliable! Mine has 65,000 miles on it and the only problem I had was a gasket on the left side of the transmission that started leaking oil. I replaced it in about five minutes and it's been great since. It has had the tires replaced once a season due to the miles I put on it. I am replacing the chain and sprockets for the first time this winter. Admittedly, I am fanatical about maintenance so I'm sure that's why the C&S have never worn out. I have done a few upgrades to it just to get a little more power out of it. The brakes are still original too! So put quite simply, I have thought about replacing my Bandit 600 with something a little more modern but it has been so good to me that I can't justify getting rid of it. I highly recommended this bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

streetfighter

pb, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden this bike 14000 miles in 7 months and it has been problem free. It is quite fast and handles fairly well. I switched to a 636 for two years but due to money issues I am back on the Bandit. It is not as fast as the Ninja, but the stock gearing helps to allow the bike to perform quite well considering its weight and horsepower. I would recommend this bike to anyone who enjoys riding often, you will get nearly the same performance as a supersport with much better fuel economy and more comfortable ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean Simpson

Stow, Ohio

Reviewed on 2004-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
New rider says: This bike is newbie-friendly. Lightweight, forgiving on the corners, low vibration and noise, and the gears are versatile. You can run 35 mph in 5th and 6th gear- lots of opportunities work on those shifting skills. Full face helmet a must over 45mph. The bike needs several minutes to warm up even on nice days. The upright posture is what makes longer rides tolerable, but expect your crotch to go to sleep now and again.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al

Hayward, California

Reviewed on 2004-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great all around bike and exhilarating too!! It takes a bit of getting used to the fairing only covering your upper body, but after a while you don't even notice that your legs are exposed. Handles hairpins like a dream and is perfectly stable with lots of throttle left at 130mph. I love this bike! It offers ease of maneuvering and still light enough to get onto the centerstand without pulling your back out. 1st gear is the only complaint-it's too short! 2nd-6th gears are great.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CRAIG CLARK

BRISTOL, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2004-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I LOVE THE BIKE. I JUST STARTED RIDING AGAIN AFTER 20 YEARS OFF. THE BIKE HAS DECENT POWER AND ACCELERATION. VERY COMFORTABLE. GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK. I WILL KEEP IT FOR ANOTHER 1-2 YEARS BEFORE MOVING UP. VERY HAPPY WITH IT !!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Tapscott

Sykesville, Maryland

Reviewed on 2004-04-21

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Got the urge to get back on a bike last fall, then waited till New Year to see if it was just a mid-life (I'm 53) crisis-sort of urge. It didn't go away, so I started surfing the bike sites on the web, reading the magazines, talking to people at the area shops, etc. My previous bikes were both twins, so I knew I wanted a four this time, but not a liter bike. I raced Formula Fords for several years in the SCCA, so I'm long over the need to find that last tenth of a second. The Honda Nighthawk 750 seemed like the best choice, but I kept coming back to this gorgeous yellow 03 Bandit 600S at a local shop. When they said yes to my offer in February, it was a done deal. Bought a helmet, riding suit, gloves, etc., too, so the shop did ok. Anyway, I've been taking it easy, breaking it in. with lots of short trips and varying the revs according to the manual. It's starting to loosen up and take a set and, even with only 200 miles on the odometer, I can tell I am going to have this bike for a long time, as it is the perfect way to return to two-wheel fun. There is more than enough power and handling to keep me careful and grinning, it is comfortable and I absolutely love the way it looks - sort of a modest combination of standard bike traditionalism and a touch of sportbike sleekness with the three-quarter fairing. I strongly recommend it for folks who like me are returning to motorcycles after a long layoff - if you want something that is more than fast enough to be thrilling but simple, reliable and affordable. It's a great bargain.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john

london, Ontario

Reviewed on 2004-03-15

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I moved up from 250 Ninja after 3 months. This bike is a keeper, but I sold it. I needed fast cash. The main complaint is the handlebar vibration, hi frequency. It has a nice sweet spot at 4,500 rpm and 6,500 rpm. Too bad it is just under the speed limit or way above the limit attracting too much attention. I would have gotten a gel seat, Corbin bags and a taller windshield. I like to tour.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Reviewed on 2003-11-23

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike has 72.9hp@10,750rpm.&38.6 torque@9,000rpm. for the 00 model should be the same.It's my first bike I took the msf it was very good,I recommend it or some sort of safety course. I'm 23 insurance is 612.00 a year fullcovrage the only reason I didn't get the zr-7s is insurance differance.It's a bit top heavy at slow speeds but you get use to it don't forget to put the kickstand down like I did one time!I put a corbin GF&L and a zero gravity double bubble and a throttlemeister cruise control on mine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Collman

Tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2003-06-25

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
The Bandit 600 is a good all around, do anything mid class street bike. The low purchase price, easy on insurance, good mpg, and a decent size fuel tank all add up to a great package. The motor is durable and stout. The best part? The aftermarket has tons of parts and accessories that can make this bike a sport tourer or a canyon carver. If you want to wake this bike up its all there.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

lou

albany, New York

Reviewed on 2003-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Bandit 600S

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased 2003 bandit 600s and it is a very smooth handling machine. very smooth low to midrange power and at any speed it glides. plus the bandit itself is very comfortable so back doesn't get sore from hunching over the tank and it takes awhile for your butt to go numb. Wish suzuki would put a 750cc engine in it, that would be sweat.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: