Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2003 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chris Bimson

Westminster, Colorado

Reviewed on 2014-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my bike about a year ago and I absolutely love it! The speed on this 600 is unlike any other bike I've ever seen! I find a reason to ride my bike no matter what and it has pretty much taken over my life. I couldn't say enough good things about how well my baby handles and rides. I've done everything from 12 hour/day rides with BMW adventure riders to racing the canyons with other sport bikes. This bike has been one of the best things if not the best thing that has happened to me in my life.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ERIC B.

LAS VEGAS, Nevada

Reviewed on 2006-08-29

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I HAVE THE ALSTARE EDITION. WHAT A BIKE,THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE AND I CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF IT.SHE HANDLES GREAT, POWER IS OUT OF THIS WORLD(FOR A 600)AND SHE ALWAYS GEETING ATTENTION.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

Hilo, Hawaii

Reviewed on 2006-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This was my first bike.. I bought it when it only had 3000 miles in 2004! by far this bike is good looking and last of the white rims since I'm running a blue/white one. I would recommend the superman styles for any new rider.. great comfort and good handling!! I'm loving it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

monmouth , New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike, I bought it with 2800 miles. It's a great bike and there are so many accesories for it. It is quick and easy enough to handle, with enough power for anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Los Angeles, California

Reviewed on 2005-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the bike used with only 1400 miles on it in mint condition, a GSX-R600z Alstare Edition. It is my first bike and it's simply amazing. It pulls so hard up to 8000rpm and then even harder to its redline. It's way too easy to hit triple digit speeds so you really have to watch out. It amazes me that the 1000 exists, I can't imagine needing anymore power than this, I have enough problems keeping the front wheel down in first and second gear so I can only assume for my weight, the 1000 would really be a handful. On a side note, the bigger bikes are only significantly quicker past 100mph and if you don't weigh a lot, they are a lot harder to get the power down as the front just wants to lift. The bike is a sheer joy to drive and it truly is exhilerating. I couldn't be any happier with my purchase. To me there is something about the Gixxer and as far as sports bikes go, I wouldn't buy anything but Suzuki. If you're looking for a great bike and have a little sense then the Gixxer 6 is it. It probably isn't the best beginner bike, as its so quick but it is managable. Buy one, I promise you will have no regrets. I absoloutly love the Alstare Edition, pictures don't do it justice, you have to see it in person. It looks so custom which is great as everyone has a blue and white Gixxer - don't get me wrong I love the blue and white, it's just nice to have something a little different and it gets so much attention as well as compliments.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

adam

watsonville, California

Reviewed on 2004-04-06

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After riding an R6, CBR F4i, and GSXR600 I know I made the right choice buying a GSXR. I put on 7500 is less then a year. Some people complain about the comfort but the seat is very comfortable riding position can give you sore wrists and back after long rides but still a great bike. Great power and great looks. Other people complain about the bike being bulky but the bike feels good to me and that's what its all about. Ride what ever you feel comfortable and confident on you'll ride a lot better.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Noah

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2004-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I put a little over 6600 miles on my GSXR in 12 months. The bike overall is a good ride but long rides are going to hurt your back, shoulders and wrists because of the aggressive riding position (but it IS a race bike...). The GSXR has a fairly good power band area (much better after K&N, pipe, and reprogrammed). It likes to play up high in the RPM's so don't be afraid to take it up there. I could be doing 135mph in 6th on a straightaway, pull back on the throttle and she would put me back into my seat cowl. Good power for a 600, no problem outrunning CBR's, R6's, ZX6R's. The rear brake was a little lacking, and the stock steering damper doesn't really do much. Comfort is okay, but could be improved. The looks of the bike are really dated. If you put on a pipe and filter don't waste money on a power commander, just get the computer reprogrammed at a local shop that uses a Yoshimura box. The computer on this bike is better than on any other 600 in that it is fully programmable and the power commander is stupid to buy. I know this because I wasted my money on one and learned this later.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James De Alba

Santa Clarita, California

Reviewed on 2004-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great bike for a 600, the Special Edition Telefonica is a bonus. The graphics and color scheme are totally unique. Get compliments from all on the road, bikers and even cars.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JC

Birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2004-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the GSXR 600 Alstare model for my first street bike. I have had it since End of Jan 2004 but rain and cold weather has prevented me from reaching break-in point yet. But I do ride it every chance I get. Awesome bike in every category.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JJ

houston, Texas

Reviewed on 2004-02-10

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second bike, my first bike was a R6. But this is for sure a better bike, the way it rides, the looks and of course the engine. I will not buy another bike unless it is a GSX-R.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: