Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90 Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

rp

CALGARY, Alberta

Reviewed on 2009-04-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this brand new. I have 23,000 km (12,000 miles) on it now. I like the simple maintenance required for it. Oil change, replace plugs, clean air filter, change differential fluid and you're off. It is the best looking cruiser on the market. Cornering improved once I changed the tires. I can sit on the motorcycle for hours and I don't get stiff. It feels much lighter than a previous 1500 I had. It is smooth riding between 120 kph to 150 kph (75 mph to 90 mph). It is even smooth at higher speeds if you wish. It will probably top out between 170 kph to 180 kph. While I have heard about start problems, I have had no problems so far. Only a difference in handling once I changed the tire brand.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Tumwater, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Got a great deal on the base C90 Black which is the main reason I bought it--though I have owned more Suzuki's than any other brand. I added most of the accessories at time of purchase (upgraded seat was added later), and it was still cheaper than the C90T. Bike is what I expected for a big cruiser, handles okay and the power is sufficient to get me there and back without worry, whether I'm going up a mountain or out to the coast. Gets good mileage and has been trouble free. The bike does fit me much better now that I've added the upgraded seat. The only real complaint I have is the noise it makes when I let off the gas - sounds like a jet coming in for a landing and of course the dealer said nothing they can do about it. I love the fuel injection, hydraulic clutch and shaft drive - they are great features. I still haven't made up my mind on the air-cooling verse water but in my book anything I don't have to monitor is a plus. When I ride with my full-face helmet I can't easily see the speedo, I have to look down to see it which is a pain. I also wish bike had self-canceling turn signals and accessory power source. My next bike might not be a Suzuki but I don't need to worry about that until I wear this one out and I do believe that'll be awhile!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Johnson

Jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-11-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this 2005 Black and Blue bike used and was just within warranty timefames. The bike looks and rides like it's new and now has 2890 miles on it. The dealer was great in giving me an honest opinion when inspecting the bike even though I didn't buy it from them. I've had several brands of bikes but this one rides so smooth on all types of roads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Woodbridge, Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Knock on wood, I have had no problems with my C90T performance wise. It handles great, has a low center of gravity, has plenty of power, little vibration, and overall a great bike. I have the touring version and my only complaint is that Suzuki uses the cheapest bags that are falling apart and the back rest had two studs come out of it. My bike is black with the blue flecks in it and the paint is rubbing off on the tank. The dealer orders new parts but they keep coming in all messed up from improper shipping. Again, I couldn't be more pleased with the performance, but cosmetics leave much to be desired. I had a C50 before this one and had absolutly no problem with it at all, except that the factory windshield on the C90T does not give me the helmet turbulence that the Boulevard windshied I had installed on my C50 did - and I think the C90T windshield actually does not rise as high as the windshield that I had installed on my C50. I have no complaints about the C50, I just wanted more power and reduced road vibrations and more resistance to wind, which the C90 gives me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne Fulton

Citrus Heights, California

Reviewed on 2006-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just came back from a 400 plus mile ride with some of my freinds and was not disapointed in any aspect of the bike. Because of its weight it had great road manners. We were running up through the Sierras at speeds at or about 75 MPH. Even when I encountered semi trucks the C90 had very little wobble or reaction to the semi's wind disruption. I was impressed by the additions I have installed. They are a windshield, roadlamps, tach, saddlebags, sissybar and rack. All of the upgrades made a difference in comfort. I am planning to install Vance and Hines 2 into 1 pipes with a command module. The current pipes are too quiet and reduce the back flow of the engine. I am looking foward to the increase in hp even thouigh the C90 has quite a bit of hp and torque. This my seventh bike and as far as I am concerned my best so far.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T.Jones

Garden City, Kansas

Reviewed on 2006-06-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just returned from a 1200+ mile loop through northern and central Colorado from southwest Kansas. Had a week off so the wife and I road "two-up" with 3 days' clothes changes in the luggage. Packed/wore various coat/vest combinations and carried rain gear. We ran posted highway speed limits + over two-lane open country highways, interstate highways and winding curvy mountain highways. Ran elevations from 2700' through 10,000' above sea level. Between fuel stops for an average of 50 mpg for the trip. We added a Mustang touring seat for both positions and a rider/passenger intercom this winter. Both additions made the trip more comfortable than earlier experiences. We carry a portable satellite radio unit that plugs into the intercom. I have kept the stock exhaust system on the bike. I am satisfied with the performance and the quiet roar the engine has when cruising at higher road speeds. The bike never refused the opportunity to pass slower traffic on all roads. Pulling up and over the mountain passes was a breeze. This is our first experience with a "big bike" and it has really been a pleasure. It will be much easier to make the decision for frequent trips into Colorado to see the kids this summer regardless of fuel costs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry

Annapolis, Maine

Reviewed on 2006-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased the C90 in January when I got a good deal but took a hit trading my 2001 Vulcan 800 in. My concern was the Vulcan was fun to ride and felt like I was riding a bike versus a small car; Goldwing. To my great satisfaction the C90 Boulevard met my bike feel and gave me more weight, power, comfort and stability. There is a vib in the steering between 30-40 mph but dealer will fix during first service. Rode 400 miles first weekend and found it to be comfortable and safe. I calculated 55 mpg but that could be off by a little bit. In the end, I'm very happy with decision.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Hernandez

Maryville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2006-05-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Have ridden many different kinds of motorcycles over the years and this is by far my favorite ride. I've not experienced any rough acceleration at all on mine and the handling is just fine for me. The seat is excellent, had to get used to the floorboards, love the heel shift, I know the gas tank is small for such a big bike, but that's not a real huge issue for me. I guess my biggest complaint is no tachometer. I know they're available after market, I will look into purchasing one. This bike gets quite a bit of attention and I try not to get offended when someone calls it a Harley. I looked at quite a few Harleys before purchasing my C90 and just couldn't justify the extra $8000 it would have cost to purchase one. Ride On, Ride Safely!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis

Olympia, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Brother and brother in law bought new bikes one got the 1300 VTX and other the Nomad 1600 Kawasaki both nice but I was looking for the next step - I had a 1100 Sabre - traded it in after a short 9 miles test drive of the C90 Black. Had ridden both the VTX and the Kawa but was not totally sold yet but after the short test on the C90 no more questions. It's smooth for a big twin and handles like a sport bike. I'll be putting some more miles on this one soon one day 100 miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

godzuki

Rochester, New York

Reviewed on 2006-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After owning 58 different bikes in my 34 years of racing, riding and working on motorcycles, this bike is one of the best thought-out and designed bikes I've had the pleasure of owning or riding. It has great power and good handling for a big cruiser and is so comfortable you can ride all day with no fatigue, covering hundreds of miles. I feel if they cost a couple thousand more - it would still be a deal!!! Buy one and you'll agree! The fit and finish on mine is world class, and I do custom painting myself.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: