Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Reverend Kustic

Bonduel, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2007-07-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought it used in 06 w/ 1,100 miles. Previous owner installed shotgun pipes, road bars, floorboards, K&N air filter, and power commander. Removed power commander this year and averaging 50 miles per gallon. didn't notice any difference in performance. Like the ride and sound, handles good, and would definitely buy another one. My only complaint is seat buttons poke me in the butt if I slide back to feet on highway pegs.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Fijal

Baltic, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-04-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
All I have to say is wow!!! Now that I have been riding this for over a year, and have added the light bar, pass floor boards, a bunch more chrome pieces and upgraded to the gel seats, which led me to up the comfort rating from a 4 to a 5. The only thing I have left to do is put on a power commander and some pipes, which I am told will get me about 50 mpg. People still turn their heads when they see me on the bike. Two up riding? Fabulous!!! I think it rides even better with two people on it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Lindsay, Ontario

Reviewed on 2006-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have not had one single problem with this bike since I bought it in May '05. There is not a stock Harley in it's class that can even come near the quality, value, torque or speed that this bike has. I still have the stock exhaust on and it's got a real nice rumble now that things have loosened up a bit. I'd buy this bike again in a heart beat. The dealership I bought the bike from has been great to deal with and when I got the recall for new fuel tank mounts.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Sharpsburg, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What can I say? The bike speaks for it's self. Power, comfort, looks and sound. It is a cross between a Fat Boy and a Heritage Soft tale in styling right out of the box for half of the cost. The reliability is unsurpassed. This bike is a perfect balance of performance, power and value. I have Cobra slash cuts and a power commander. I love the low RPM thump and rumble. The sound is behind you and not too obnoxious in traffic. Shifting into second gear with the heal shift can be cumbersome. The pedal is very close to the floorboard requiring a precise input, not enough and you're in neutral, too much and you're in third. Like everything, over time you get the feel for it. My only real complaint is the glare on the windscreen created by the speedometer at night. I haven't found a Speedo visor yet that fits.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T Sites

Petersburg, West Virginia

Reviewed on 2006-03-08

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my 2005 C90T last summer and put a little over 4k miles on it. For the money, this bike is hard to beat. Performance is very good, and the ride is smooth. I did replace the stock seat with a Suzuki gel seat after the first 1k miles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond Greene

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-01-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I previously owned a 1500 intruder, so when the fuel-injected c90t came out I had to have one. I was pleasantly surprised by the fuel injection's smooth performance and several other upgrades, including brakes and smoother clutch. The standard dress package is really classy, and riding 1 up or two up, this bike is a comfortable pleasure to drive. This past summer my wife and I road the north cascades mountain highway from Seattle to Winthrop and back, the bike performed flawlessly, loads of power and great gas mileage too, 49 mpg fully loaded for an overnight stay. Future upgrades could include automatic blinkers, plus a 1-gallon bigger fuel tank capacity, but as it is, dollar for dollar it eclipses most other cruisers. Big, smooth, and quiet, a great ride, just don't try to speed shift it through the turns on a winding road, after all, it is a cruiser not a Sportster. Dual blend Castrol Syntech oil tends to smooth up shifting a little, and 80 wt 140 Valvoline synthetic driveshaft oil tends to quiet the slight rear axle whine down a bit too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mbradfrod

Loganville, Georgia

Reviewed on 2005-12-03

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have over 7000 miles on my C90T and I appreciate it more every time I ride it. Mountains or two lanes, one rider or two, the performance has been flawless. There is zero vibration at any speed. It has plenty of power, good looks great handling and, with the Hard Krome 3" Big Straights, it sounds awesome. What would I change? The gas tank should be larger, range is about 150 miles. But I like having the tank under the seat. It makes for great handling. I would also improve the saddlebags. All things considered, these are minor. I would buy this bike again in a heartbeat!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJ

Neptune, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2005-09-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this bike at the end of June 2005 and have 4000 miles on it right now. This bike rides great, very comfortable and a lot of fun. For the size of this cruiser it is very easy to handle and is extremely well balanced. Putting the gas tank under the seat was brilliant; no sloshing sound and it keeps the center of gravity low, which helps in the curves. I have been on some 400+ mile trips and this bike can handle it all. I am very pleased and would recommend this to all looking for a fun, eye catching and very functional bike. Keep the rubber side down, see you on the road. Peace.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Masura

Three Rivers, Michigan

Reviewed on 2005-09-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought 5/30/05 after 18 years with no bike. The last one was a SX650 Yamaha. It's nice at first then little things needed doing, Cobra longshots and computer (cobra2000) passenger boards, speedo shield for night riding, light bar so the 4-wheelers could see me better, caseguards and luggage rack (made my own) 150.00 is too much from Suzuki. Milage is 35-43 city and 46-52 hwy after tweaking the computer (made easy on the cobra unit). It blows the tassels off the harleys(I love that). I ride it every day at 3.00 a gallon. Go figure! Great bike, what more could an old fat guy say???
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Sparks

Finksburg, Maryland

Reviewed on 2005-08-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C90T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Not looking to spend a Ton of money on a new bike, I found the Suzuki C90T to be the perfect bike! Torque and handling are superb! I put on a set of Hard-Krome 3" Big Straight pipes with a power commander and "WOW"!! Now the bike not only looks great, but sounds awesome too. Non-bike owners keep telling me "Nice Harley!" NOT...... :)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: