Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83 Motorcycle reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.6
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.4

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Quinn Fisher

macklin , Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2010-04-26

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought this bike in april of 2009. I put on 5300 km and am loving the bike. This was my first chooper style bike. I like it a lot better than my 1999 gsxr 750 I owned previous to this bike. This bike handles awesome and is a great starter bike. It's a 1400cc and hauls when you hit the throttle. Love it. Nice, sharp looking bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Taylor

Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2009-08-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had not ridden in 20 years yet have owned 20 bikes. For the money this is the best one. Easy to ride- great for doubles- dependable- An eye catcher- I would definitely reccomend.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Zelienople, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-08-13

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Bought off the show room floor in October 06. Bike is a wonderful upgrade from my 77 XS650 Yamaha. Just went on a 1100 mile ride here in Pennsylvania and was nice to have such a dependable ride that was so comfortable. This bike is a perfect ride for the hills here in PA.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SkidTrack

Glens Falls, New York

Reviewed on 2007-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Well after 2 years on my S83 I think I can give a final review of the bike. This has become a great bike for me. I say become because in stock form there are some things that just have to be changed. The first is the stock seat. Which should be outlawed by the Geneva Convention. Even moderately long rides can turn into total torture on the stock seat with it's plastic waffle textured surface. I replaced it with a saddlemen gel seat and all is good. Also with my height the stock footpeg placement was no good. A set of Jardine forward controls fixed that. The only other thing are the mirrors. Suzuki should have replaced the mirrors when they went to drag bars. The stock ones are only good for looking at your own shoulders. I rigged up a bar end mirror on the left and that is adequate. Also the signals are cheap and plastic looking. Still overall the bike rides and handles great with real excellent power. The brakes are noisy as hell but that makes up for the weak horn. It has all the important stuff and the rest can be fixed. For the money it's been an awesome bike for me. And with a new seat and mufflers and billet mirrors it gets compliments all the time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DocHollywood

Kitchener, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-02-02

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was worried that this bike might not be appropriate for a fist time rider fresh out of the course. I am ecstatic with the decision to buy the S83. It is reliable, light, fast, handles very well and looks great. Try the V&H pipes and hear it roar. Only drawbacks are that it can be uncomfortable for long trips and top heavy (ie tippy because high center of gravity). All said and done, this is the biggest bang for your buck you can get in a sporty cruiser. Buy one and you will not regret it, even first timers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walt

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2006-11-18

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Got a used 2005 S83 today. Only problem I had was getting it started once it was off of the truck. Bike has been sitting and not ridden to charge the battery up. Once I got it started and put some good fuel and cleaner in, I put 50 miles on it to charge the battery. Bike was well maintained and has the extras on it already that I wanted. Bike handles very well and is not real heavy. The dealership where I got this bike was very good and helpful. Plan on driving the bike year round unless there is snow or ice forcasted. Economics (gas prices) have forced me to seek another means of transportation to go to and from work. 52 miles a day in my pick-up truck at 20-22 mpg just is not being economical.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Nemeth

Montague, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased my S-83 May 2005 and have logged several miles since then. During this time period I've had the opportunity to ride on two bike trips over 1000 miles each. This bike has held up strong with no mechanical failures. With the fuel tank being 3.4 gallons I can travel about 140 miles before I have to refuel. My mileage is somewhat less than stock since I changed out the pipes and had the appropriate carburetor work done. The S-83 is a powerful bike that has no problems pulling even the steepest hills with a passenger on board. Whether you're cruising the highway at 100 mph or the back country roads at 50 mph you will be glad you purchased your S-83. The S-83 is not designed for extended trips so the confort level should not be expected. On extended trips I've found that I'm more then ready to dismount this awesome beast at about 120 miles for a cold one. The S-83 is a relatively lightweight bike for its size and has a chopper style look to it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2006-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just got my S83 a week ago and love it. It's my first bike. I went on a 380 mile road trip back roads to palm springs and every mile was amazing. My bike was admired by all other riders at every stop. I'm getting 50 mpg which is even better than I expected for just breaking her in. The bike rides smooth and is very comfortable. It handles the turns with ease and has the power to pull you through ahead of others. I recommend this bike to anyone. Despite the large engine its smaller size keeps the bike light and easy to handle even for someone just starting out like myself. The only downside is the tank is a bit small but worth the sacrifice for the lean look and good mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Keller

O'fallon, Illinois

Reviewed on 2006-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I picked this bike up Sat. at a wholesale dealer 140 miles away. What a great ride. It has great power and the sound is terrific right out of the box. It's a 2005 but is new and under warranty so I haven't really put it through it's paces. If the first 200 miles is an indicator this will be a very good ride. I recommend this to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Norman Moser

Lima, Ohio

Reviewed on 2006-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I traded a 1983 Honda V65 Magna (this was the fastest production bike around when it was launched) on a 2005 Suzuki 1400 S 83. I was afraid that I would not like a V twin and would miss the absolute gut wrenching horse power of the magna. The S 83 has plenty of pulling power. It gets up to 60 in second gear and does it nicely. It cruises on the highway quite well. It is very nimble and handles like a dream. This is a very nice bike for a man or a woman. It is very stylish and really catches other bikers eyes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: