Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki GSX-R600 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

brian dwerlkotte

beatrice, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2007-04-09

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am very surprised at the 600. I really wanted a 1000 cause I didn't think the 600 would be enough, boy was I wrong!!! That is a great bike in every way. I'm glad I got the 600!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean

Conyers, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-01-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for about 2 years now and since my few upgrades it has been a great bike. 2nd and 3rd gear wheelies on the highway are pretty easy on this bike. It hangs curves very well. Top end after about 170 it accelerates kinda slow though. Stock it ran 10s in the quarter. I haven't been back to the track since the upgrades though.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Orth

Lincoln, Nebraska

Reviewed on 2006-06-05

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Absolutely love this bike. It just keeps on getting better. My 1st street bike, and I find it to be very comfortable for a beginner. Handles great, even with a bigger guy like myself. Suzuki did it right when they were thinking design and color.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ricarlos M. Caldwell

San Antonio, Texas

Reviewed on 2006-03-31

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an excellent first bike. Has a great learning curve, and is forgiving of first time rider mistakes. It provides a truly enjoyable riding experience.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sheley

havelock, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-10-24

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great first bike. Bike will do a stand up for miles. Once the wheel is off the ground it doesn't want to come down. Great power and well in corners. Suzuki really sat down and did their homework on this bike. Prefer to stay with Suzuki for my next bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marisa

Nashville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2005-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second bike, I love it. Its total raw power and torque. Suzuki deffienty topped it off with this one. The new color scheme is kickin and is definitely a head turner, or maybe its just me! The bike is great for beginers or experienced riders. I wouldn't recommed anything else except a gsxr 1000. It's light weight makes it easy to rock some killer wheelies and stoppies. Happy Riding
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Antioch, California

Reviewed on 2005-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I Have had 2 gixxers first one was a 1988 and now this. For anyone who wants this it's the best buy. I was going to buy an r6 and stayed with Suzuki because that's all I know.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Moore

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-07-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my second GSX-R600 my last one was an 03. The new 05 gixxer has more power than my old bike and feels much sturdier in the corners and the acceleration is a little crisper. I stuck with the 600 for the simple fact that I came close to buying the farm on my last one so I figured I didn't need any more power. I ride with guys that have gixxer 1K 750 Honda 929, 954 600rr and Kawi 636 and 1200's Yamaha R6 R1 and the only time the big boys can really take off and leave me is after 150MPH. As for the R6 and the other 600's it's all about the rider, but I haven't been beat yet....another thing if your not a really big guy (I'm 5'11 165lbs) you can pull this baby "up-on-one" in 3rd on the expressway. She likes to show you what the bottom of her fairings look like. Keep the rubber on the road and ride safe.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lance D

Sacramento, California

Reviewed on 2005-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I have to say that I'm having a great time. The bike has been easy to learn on and is very forgiving. I enjoy the power, handling and the ride comfort. I have no regrets on getting this bike and it has been a great purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stapper

dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R600

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The GSX-R is my fist bike and man, am I glad this was the one. I rode my buddies R6. I could tell a big difference in the smoothness between gears and the amount of power the suzuki had. The only problem I have is my rear brake loves to squeek. My advise for that is to keep it covered or store it in a garage as much as possible.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: