Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2005 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mario T.

Arlington, Virginia, US Minor Outlying Islands

Reviewed on 2007-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is so responsive, easy to stir and the power of the engine, oh Yeah! I never want another bike...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich S

Kingston , Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2007-01-25

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Powerful, comfortable, and very responsive. By far the best riding and handling bike I've owned. I've ridden a CBR 954rr, 600 Hurricane, 600 F4I and they pale in comparison. Corners amazing and doesn't have the un needed rear wheel power of the track ready 1000. Great for street apps. at the same time giving you a track ready feel.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elbow

inwood, New York

Reviewed on 2006-12-19

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased a 06 GSXR 750. Because of my height, I thought I should gone with a 1000 but boy was I wrong. The bike has amazing amounts of power. It screams for more and who am I not to satisfy the craving. Also, I'm really geeking out over the braking. Great first bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Me

Seattle, Washington

Reviewed on 2006-11-21

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The bike is amazing. Perfect power to weight ratio. And being that I'm also a track rider, it's important to me how a bike how a bike fairs when going down. Does very well! Valves checked at 13K and were all in spec! Suzuki does a great job making track ready bikes!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Windsor, Ontario

Reviewed on 2006-06-04

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've only been riding for a few years. I started out with a little one cylinder suzuki savage. I wanted the power, so I went to the sport bike class. Before I bought a bike I read as many reveiws and comments as I could about every bike out there, and there seemed to be a concensous, and that was people were in love with their gixxer or they were jealous they didn't have one. Once you get over 7000 RPM, It's a different world. I looooovvvvvveeeee it. DRIVE SAFE
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rafael martinez

valley cottage

Reviewed on 2006-05-20

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is just as light and she handles as good as a 600 but with the muscle of a 1000cc bike,,, too bad it is just a little too small for me or is it more like I am too big and old for it...I only ride at track days,,she is just too unconfortable for everyday use but good at the track.....she shines....she could use a stiffer suspension and better tires but that will be an upgrade in time!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T

Dallas, Texas

Reviewed on 2005-10-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is insane. It does exactly what you tell it to - nothing more, nothing less. The handling is smooth and easy, if you don't tell the bike to do it, it won't. The engine is more than enough for the street, you twist the throttle and you go from 10 to 100 in seconds. I was a little worried about the power before I got one because this was my first bike, but as long as you learn the bike before you go around town you'll do fine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becker

Medford, Oregon

Reviewed on 2005-08-17

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had the sv650 and gsxr600 and have to say I'm so thrilled to have the gsxr750. The powers increadible and it still handles as well as the 600 in the corners. Both gsxr's are tall for me so I do panic at times parking on gravel or hills but when I'm moving I'm as happy as I could be. Wha hoo!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Morrison

Fort Bragg, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2005-06-23

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the best and most responsive bike I have ever owned. From the FZR 600 to the TL 1000 R, this GSXR750 is the best. It is quick off the line and is perfectly weighted. If you want a bike to ride and be in the front this is the bike for you. It's not for the light hearted, this bike talks to you, it wants to be ridden thanks Suzuki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Kitchener, Ontario

Reviewed on 2005-05-07

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I went from a 2001 R1 to the 750 Gixxer I'm a big guy and there's tons of room. I love this bike and would suggest it to everyone. And yes it's the blue black.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: