Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

71 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bryan Dorman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Socrates Miles

Phenix City, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased a 2009 Ninja and I was very happy with my service. The next day I traded my other bike in for my wife and she got a new one without any problems. Thank you to the dealership for your service.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Clark

Mclain , Mississippi

Reviewed on 2012-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Mine's a C50C I turned into a C50CT. I bought this bike in '07 new. I had carburated bikes before but this is my first bike with the combination I wanted - fuel injection, water cooled, shaft drive and Mag rims/tubeless tires. The only problem I have ever had is a small brake issue after swapping to a new set of rubber and turn signal lenses coming apart. Both are small issues barely mentionable. This bike has never failed to start, never stalled on downshift, nothing. I also purchased it with intentions of moving up in a couple of years and since decided it's all I will need. The aftermarket Mustang seat will make my butt numb after a while but I am used to it now. I will get a tingle in my feet and hands after a while at 80 mph. but I'm used to that, also. There's plenty of power for me 2-up and fuel economy in the mid 40's. I love this bike's fuel injection and would not have a bike without it now. I trust it enough to make a cross country trip on it soon and not think twice. It is a great bike for the price - I'm satisfied.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Taylor

Canton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I wanted to get back into riding now that the kids are grown. I've had em all - choppers, dressers, touring, etc., Harleys and Hondas. I bought the C50 because of price and figured I'd ride it a year or so and "move up". After 3000 miles I've decided there's nothing to "move up" to that could provide me with any better ride or handling than I've already got. Sure, I could go to a bigger displacement bike but for the style of riding I now do, this one is fine, even two-up with my wife. I haven't had to downshift yet, even on back country hilly switchbacks. The only two things I would like to see changed would be the pass foot-pegs/floorboards relocated (which I did) and a more comfortable seat for the long haul which I haven't done, yet. It's strange, the seating and bars are the best I've felt on almost any bike initially, but after an hour or hour and a half your butt is hurting more than it should be - strange. If for some reason I would decide to move up in size it would definitely be to a Suzuki C90T or C109T.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd Keimig

Springfield, Oregon

Reviewed on 2010-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my '06 Boulevard for 4 years right from the show room floor. It has 18,000 miles on it. Wow what a bike!! Very sturdy and reliable. Just keep the oil clean and change the tires. I LOVE THIS BIKE!! Now onto the downside. I ride with my wife a lot and the only complain I would have to say is the footpegs for the passenger are way too close to the bags. Needs floorboards on the rear as well. The price for aftermarket floorboards for the passenger are way ridiculously priced. Back to the good side. Easy to clean and very very reliable. Those Hardly guys can have there Hardly's. While I'm ridin there workin (on their bikes.)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Halsey

Banner Elk, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2010-02-25

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Best bike I've ever had. Bought it because I could afford it, keep because I can't afford not to. I would take this bike anywhere. Handles like a dream, even does great in the rain. I do agree with the last review about your butt going numb though, may upgrade the seat later.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony

Phoenix, Arizona

Reviewed on 2009-12-24

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I was you at one point in time. I was reading all that I could online to make my big decision. TRUST ME! This bike rocks! Amazing suspension, great look (like a Fatboy) and easy to handle. It's a light bike, but does just fine on the highway. The only and I mean only thing is after about an hour and a half your ass will go a little numb. But the same thing happens when you are sitting in front of your computer for that long. It's got a ton of get up and go, it will burn past any Honda Shadow or VStar. And with my cobra pipes its sounds just mean with a deep rumble. Like I said, trust me, I had to read everything before I made this decision too. Just get one, you will not be sorry at all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent

Silverdale, Washington

Reviewed on 2009-01-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had this bike almost three years and still get excited when I go for a ride. Everything about this bike is perfect: rider position, performance, comfort, reliability and sound. I have taken this machine on several long rides and it never fails to perform and keep me comfortable. I would recommend this bike to beginning riders and experienced riders alike. The low seat height makes it perfect for anyone who is a little shorter than average, but you don't have to sacrifice looks or performance.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Matson

Sunnyside, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-09-11

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had this bike for 2 years and 18000 miles, averaging over 45 mpg in all riding. The wife and I took a 3 week, 4000 mile trip this summer with all of our gear and this bike handled it all. It has enough power and speed for mountains (almost 11000 feet) and freeways. I will be upgrading the seats, but have no wish for a larger bike with less mpg.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Gibbs

Gastonia, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2008-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My '06 Boulevard is a great bike. I have a 25 mile commute from home to work and I ride my bike to work almost every day. It looks great and handles like a dream. My wife and I cruise out to Crowder's Mountain sometimes and it sprints up the hills. A few weeks ago my wife and I rode to Myrtle Beach and it was a fun, comfortable trip. The Harley riders at work give me heck for riding a Suzuki, but I haven't shelled out a dime for repairs and I've never had to forgo a ride because my bike was in the shop. I never thought I could get such a good motorcycle for what I paid for this one. Aside from passenger floorboards and new seats, my bike is stock and I'd feel comfortable going anywhere on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 71 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: