Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

66 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob

Dover, Delaware

Reviewed on 2009-07-17

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wanted one when they first came out. Bought a 2006 used violet blue w/2800 miles on it and clean as a whistle. After a few long rides to get used to the difference in handling from any other bike I've owned, I now got it down pat. It turns heads of every bike owner I come across. Love to go to the Harley dealer and park in front to show it off. Great performance, fuel mileage, dependability. This was my mid life crisis gift to myself. Suzuki gets a 100% on this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vincent Crabill

Hagerstown, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-07-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This has got to be the best bike around. Great on long rides. Attention getter. Reliable. Fast. Everything you could want in a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hightower

Cincinnati, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is freaking awesome. When you hit the throttle you feel like you're in a monster truck. It rides smooth. I get looks from everyone. I was riding today and people are driving next to me rolling down their windows in 40 degree weather just for me to see that they are eyeballing my bike. I have been told that my bike looks mean and sexy by just about everyone who catches me when I am not moving. This is my greatest purchase. This is a motorcycle crossover between a cruiser and a crotch rocket. The headlight casing sets off the whole look for this road beast. I ride everyday except when it rains. This is a must have for all bike lovers.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Butler

jacksonville, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-05-18

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased my M109 and didn't waste any time to spice it up a bit. This thing was fast stock add a big air kit, power commander and a set of road burner pipes a hold on!!! Needless to say I have a lot of fun when a sport bike pulls up next to me. Not as comfortable for a guy my size as Roadliner, but definitely 100X's the fun.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Team Green Bean

Winton, California

Reviewed on 2007-05-04

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
WOW! What a bike! Fast/Furious, responsive, powerful, great handling, great braking, great sound. Just picture a Suzuki Hayabusa in a de-tune form. 127 rear horsepower are plentyful with a 240/40 rear tire. Kind of like a semi-custom bike for 1/4 price. I got it out in the open and went up to 120mph with more to go. I have ridden Ninja ZX6R, Yamaha R6/R1, own/ridden Ninja 600R, own/ridden Ninja ZX9R, currently own a Z750S and the M109R and I must say even in cruiser form, it's much like a sport bike except that it's lower and heavier and won't take much to scrape your boot and pegs. One thing I dislike is the speedometer is too low, I wish Suzuki would have digital speedometer built in with the tachometer which is in perfect location. I just got it back from the shop for a fuel line recall bulletin. Most importantly my wife loves it too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Willem Mulder

Cape Town, South Africa

Reviewed on 2007-03-29

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What can I say...what a bike. I have riding for 25 years now, and nothing comes close to the Boulevard. I just HAVE to ride it every day, even if it's after work. It handles well, looks great, and pulls like a bunch of mad demons. Quite expensive here in South Africa, but a fraction of the price of a new Harley, and worth every cent.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan Miller

Huntsville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've waited a few years (at the request of my wife) to purchase a new bike. At 50, it was time to buy a cruiser, but I wanted something that didn't look like anything else on the market. Looked at many, but I always came back to the 109. Factoring in performace, appearance, Suzuki reliability and quality, I felt this bike was heads above any other cruiser available. Especially when you added in the price. Nothing compares at this time. I've only got 250 miles on her, but I already feel very comfortable on this bike. Bike is very fast when you need it, but is content to deliver at any speed. Be prepared, you will garner a lot of attention and be asked many questions. This bike will put a wide smile on your face and keep it there.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FRANK VICTORY

SAN JOSE, Costa Rica

Reviewed on 2007-02-09

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Better than the VTX 1800, the Warrior 1700, and all the Harleys that I know. It sounds and drives like a real motorcycle. I would highly recommend this bike to anyone looking.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott

Toronto, Ontario

Reviewed on 2007-02-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am pleased with every facet of this bike from top to bottom. I have just over 3500 miles thus far and I've enjoyed every single one. The lack of any technical problems (including the common ones like oil in the air filter) leads to the 5 star reliability rating. I also gave the bike 5 stars for quality. A lot of thought went into building this bike and it shows. After a full season of riding, I am still impressed with the fit and finish. The bike gets a 4 for performance, which is the highest I would give for any cruiser. Why? Because any decent sport bike will out accelerate and out corner this bike, or any cruiser. With that said, this bike is a straight line beast. The only cruiser I've ridden with more kick is the VROD and that's probably due to the weight difference. On corners, this is a big bike with a big back tire and you notice it. However, for a cruiser it does well. My previous bike was a VTX 1300 and this bike handles corners much smoother. I still hit the pegs often, but I think that's a trait of big cruisers. And, in this case, you drag your heels first, so at least there's some warning:) I give the bike 4 stars for comfort, too. Why? Because any decent touring bike will out last this bike, or any cruiser. However, I find this bike very comfortable. But, for comfort you have to judge for yourself. The longest day I had was about 400 miles. The longest non-stop trek was about 150 miles (about how far I get out of a tank). I have the stock seat and no windshield. The only problem I get is a little fatigue in the lower back because, at 5'9' inches, I have to stretch a little for the handlebars. A problem that a 3' riser will fix. But I'm not planning to do that any time soon. Overall, I am completely happy with this bike. The power is more than I need, but real nice to have. It looks great and rides well. The optional two up seat is great, too. I plan to keep this bike for at least five years. At which point, I'll probably buy another:)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark B.

Santa Barbara, California

Reviewed on 2007-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M109R

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love fast. I love cruising. I love long rides. I love riding with my spouse. I've spent my entire 12 years of riding trying to find a bike that satisfactorily balances all of those loves. The M109R, after only 500 miles in the saddle, exceeds even my wildest expectations in all of these areas. When I'm riding alone, I can choose to twist the grip and rocket down the freeway, take a leisurely cruise on the surface roads, or weave through the canyons with ease. I can ride for miles on the stock seat without shifting my weight around, and my wife is completely sold on the comfort of her seat as well as the bike's style and stability. I had very high expectations for this bike, and it is an understatement to say that the bike has redefined what I will expect from a motorcycle in the future. Tremendous power, excellent handling, smooth delivery to the wheels - and it looks hot as hell. Some notes: 1. Give the seating position and bar placement a chance. Both the forward controls and the handlebars felt foreign to me for the first few rides; now I just relax into the position and enjoy it. You'll be amazed the first time you take a corner at high speed in that laid-back pose on the bike. 2. Remember you are on a 700 pound bike. The bike feels very light due to the perfect balance and low center of gravity. It's easy to go soft on your braking. You can grip the brakes pretty hard before they lock. 3. Remember you are on a torque-beast of a bike. The engine brake will dislocate you from the bars if you shift down too soon or pop off the clutch too fast when downshifting. 4. Be ready to say 'Thank you!' a lot. I've been complimented on my bike EVERY time I've been out for a ride. Suzuki, you've out-done yourself with this one. I'm excited to see the new models this spring. To all the sheep, I say V-WHAT?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 66 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: