‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bike reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

Stars Refinement

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

edwin kubena

snyder, Texas

Reviewed on 2010-01-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Use this bike as a daily driver to and from work when weather is ok. Do all my own work on it like changing oil, adjustments, etc,. Just get you the suzuki manual on it and it tells you what tools you need and how to do it. EZ bike to work on compared to some of those monsters out there. Pros are it has plenty of torky power, fun as heck to ride, I like peeling out on it. It looks great, has belt drive w/five speeds, brakes do the job, reliable as they get. Cons are it is really pushing it after 65. So, if you are a speed freak you may want the Hayabusa. It tends to backfire on slowing down (It doesn't bug me). Seat gets a little uncomfy after 100 miles.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

FLBikeReviewer

orlando, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-05-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The Suzuki S40 is a terrific all around ride. The relatively light weight provides a lot of confidence and maneuverability. Plenty of power to operate at highway speeds, and pulls strongly off the line. Large single cylinder and belt drive means low, low maintenance cost. Great fuel economy. Perfect commuter bike for someone who wants real classic cruiser styling. This bike is trouble free, easy to maintain on your own and loads of fun. I would recommend this bike highly to anyone.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy

Bartlett, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Wanted a reliable, easy to handle, and easy to maintain bike for a daily commuter. No plans for long trips. First bike in 20+ years. This bike does it all and does it outstandingly. Would not want to go cross country on it routinely but for what I need it is perfect. It's a breeze to work on, been doing all the maintenance and mods myself. Would recommend it to anybody.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Killeen, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bought this bike from a dealer with 300 miles on it. I was looking to find an inexpensive bike to ride to work on that looked good and had enough power for highway riding if I needed it. The S40 fits all these needs nicely. The bike is very reliable, with plenty of get up and go for it's size. Sounds pretty good too when you gun the throttle. It corners well, and has enough torque and power to keep up with traffic. The only thing that annoys me is the constant backfiring, although I can live with it. Overall, good little bike for the money.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Manassas, Virginia

Reviewed on 2007-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am just starting to ride after taking a MSF rider course. This is my first bike and I was looking for something easy yet able to handle traffic or a country road. I am not a planning on doing interstate riding or cross country. My buddies that ride said to get a big bike, but after doing a lot of shopping I felt the S40 was the best deal for a new rider. It definitely moves my butt down the road. Ain't just a chick bike!!! Maybe on day I'll own a Glide or Wing, but for now the S40 is just fine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

GWharton

Athens, Ohio

Reviewed on 2007-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Good rider comfort and very easy to handle. Had slight problem with backfiring. Started using high test gasoline and has pretty much stopped the backfiring. I Love Riding This Bike!!! Great looks, performance and plenty of power especially for a beginner as myself. If you're in the market for a well handling beginners bike or even an experienced rider's bike (if you're not trying to break the sound barrier when you ride) look no further, this is a very good choice for you, you won't regret making this decision.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sp

elizabethtown, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2006-07-07

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I needed something that could keep pace with my husband's 1100yamaha but something that didn't weigh 500 to 600lbs. The S40 is perfect. It's a little smaller than most cruisers, but has plenty of power to get you where you need to go without to much effort. We ride alot of the two lane back roads on 200-300 miles trips and the S40 is exactly what I needed. It's comfortable to ride on a 300 mile trip, it handled good on the country roads and the power is there when you need it. So far my only complaint is it seems to vibrate a little more at 60-65mph but since the speed limit on most of the roads we ride is only 55mph, I know I'm speeding without even looking. It seems to get alot of attention too. Several people(men) asked me what cc it was, they seemed suprised to find out it was a 650 single with a belt drive. If I had to do it again I would buy another one
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Allen

Claremore, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2006-06-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first motorcycle and it was so easy to learn on and very comfortable to ride. It has a lot of pep and keeps up with my friend's VTX 1300 just fine. Doesn't vibrate a lot at high speeds, and is just a lot of fun to ride. I'm so glad I chose this bike, it's perfect for me.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guitar52

Nashville, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2006-05-28

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is great for my needs as I live in a small suburb of Nashville. Great fuel milage, good looks and excellent handleing. I am a returing rider after a 20 year layoff. This bike is very forgiving and is excellent on the streets and country winding roads. An all around well built machine without all the "stuff" you don't need like useless bling bling. Simple and classy. I love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: