Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83 Motorcycle reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
3.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don

Wichita, Kansas

Reviewed on 2009-03-27

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After sampling different makes and sizes of bikes for the last year, once I hopped on the S83, there was no turning back. I love everything about this bike. It's very powerful, comfortable on short and medium rides, corners great, reliable and catches everybody's eye. The S83 kills my last bike in every way. don't allow anybody to talk you out of buying this one; just be sure to hold on tight! It's not a good bike for beginners, though.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Willimantic, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2007-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just bought the 2006, left over from last year. Before I bought it I was loooking for reviews and I could not find many and now I know that it is because the owners are all out riding. I have put 170 miles on in only 2 days, I would have had more but it has been raining too hard for riding to be fun. So far I have found it to be a very comfortable and powerful ride, the engine is still new so I have not pushed it hard yet but I can feel that there is still a lot of power that is just waiting for the chance to run free. I will write again once I have more miles to evaluate but so far I am in love.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen

Birmingham, Alabama

Reviewed on 2007-04-01

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the first bike I have owned. I love riding it. It has all the power I need for the wife and I. I will have to get a seat, backrest, and bags. The stock seat gets hard after 50-75 miles. Overall, it's a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Athens, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-02-20

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I started riding at 16 and had Harley's, BSA, Yamaha's, Kamasaki's and have raced & hill climbed. I've hit the pavement, dirt, gravel & one car, but never hurt serious. Quit riding at 59, I am now 64 years old and in good shape. My brother, comes out one day on a 1995 Suzuki Intruder 800 with 24000 miles on it. I rode it and was so impressed with this bike I went to the Suzuki dealer the next week and when I walked in the door, looking over 75 or more bikes, the S-83 just stood out. I bought it in less then 10 mins. I love this bike, man O man, it has enough power. Make sure you have a good grip on the handle bars when you twist the throttle. And it handles Goooooood!!!! But the seat is hard and after 50 miles or so, I have to stop and Pat My A$$ A LITTLE BIT. I get about 45 to 48 miles to the gallon. Also, easy to keep clean.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

roger

milwaukee, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2006-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Needs gel seat for longer rides, otherwise real good deal for those on a tight budget. It is an excellent city/highway cruiser. It is also very easy to handle/maneuver.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DARXXX

PASADENA, California

Reviewed on 2006-09-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Here's the deal... For an extremely reasonable price, you get a BIG V-Twin with a very cool look, great handling and proven reliability. What more could you ask for? This bike is an unbeatable value. It's in the same price range as a V-Star 1100 (less power), C50, Vulcan 900, HD Sportster 1200, etc. etc. None of these other bikes have the same WOW!-Factor as the S83. It's a long, lean cruisin' machine. The 1400 pulls and pulls, no matter which gear you're in. This motor was meant to breathe, so let it. With a little fine tuning, this is one unbelievably FINE bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sam

hartford, Connecticut

Reviewed on 2006-09-12

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Depending on your aesthetic tastes, I guess you will either love or hate this bike. It's definitely not for everyone, but if you dig the style it's a steal. I threw some drag bars, gunfighter seat, and chrome accents on it and it definitely looks awesome now. Almost like a smaller version of a custom chopper. It's got great low down pull, average mid-high for a big twin. It's light though, very manageable for a big engine bike. Comfortable position, reliable, and it does vibrate, but in a way that grows on you. Not quite like a Harley, but close. It's tough to beat the amount of bike for the money. Throw in a K&N filter and stage 1 jet- it'll ride much happier.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

Bloomfield, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2006-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'd give my S83 an overall 5-star rating even though there's a number of quibblings I have on it because for the $, it just can't be beat. As far as the ride, it's quite pleasingly fast, including on the start, but also quite vibey. As an example, my choke dial just shook right off as well as one of my highway pegs, and I almost lost my license plate, too, but I caught it in time. My second biggest gripe is the seating position, not really the seat itself. The position has one in a sort of bucket with no room to alternate your position. So, for me, cramps start to creep in after about 50 miles. One big help has been adding hwy pegs so I can relieve pressure by putting my feet up. On the plus side, the bike is fast and sporty, looks great, and has a lot more lean angle than other cruisers.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Curtis Sawyer

Eagle , Idaho

Reviewed on 2006-05-03

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard S83

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had spent months looking at a variety of metric cruisers. The problem - they all looked the same. Worse, some seemed grossly overpriced for what you got. Finally, I took a second look at the 2006 S83. I've been riding most of my life, and appreciated the Intruder 1400 for what it was when it was introduced in 1987. It was a lean, mean big bore cruiser. The cruiser that singlehandedly set off the displacement wars we see today. At the time, I was still riding sportbikes and the standards of the time, and didnt take a great deal of interest in this giant cruiser. By today's standards, the bike is light, lean and uniquely styled. Fit and finish is near perfect and the move by Suzuki to add the flat handlebar and remove the backrest makes this bike a nearly one of a kind on the street. It turns heads everywhere I go. When it comes to "GO", this bike is quick, torquey and powerful. The smooth motor and limited vibration make it a joy to ride for long periods of time, yet the stock seat is still a pain in the ass, no pun intended. A gel seat will be one of my first mods to the bike. The S83 gave me no trouble during the break in period. Today it starts and idles in no time and runs smoothly. I did go to a synthetic oil, and it has been great. The brand I'm using also seems to keep the air/oil cooled motor running cooler. This is a bike that will live it's whole life in my garage - it's a keeper. It handles great, looks great and does everything I ask it to do - even when running the mountain roads at a pretty brisk pace. don't let someone talk you out of this bike if you're considering it. It is in my opinion the best value on the road right now.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: