Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooter reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.7
Comfort
4.5

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Desert Rat

Desert Hot Springs, California

Reviewed on 2012-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it used in 2008 with 500 miles. It was my first bike in 20+ years. I ride to and from work 50 miles per day and gas mileage is averaging just under 65. You can't find a better maxi-scooter. It's easy to ride and not as heavy as the 650 that Suzuki makes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kenneth knott

albertville, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I rode this Suzuki Burgman to work for one year. I enjoyed every mile that I put on it. I used it to gain the experience and confidence needed to enjoy a larger bike. It was lots of fun. The Burgman offers a smooth ride. It accelerates quickly and gets great gas mileage. (avg.67 mpg) Great for getting around town.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TSwartz

winter Haven, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
When it comes to day to day comuting and and even some weekend fun, this bike delivers. Lets start with the pluses. First and for most, this bike is very comfortable. The seat is broad and cushy, the reach to the handlebars is not far and there is plenty of room on the floor boards for leg movement to help with longer trips. The adjustable backrest helps out too. Wind protection is great for the most part. Second, the power from its 400cc single is quite suprising. Third, handling is superb for such an upright riding bike and the factory tires grip very well. I would almost say that it flicks back and forth through the twisties quite well but you find the centerstand pretty soon when pushing the bike's limits. Forth, the storage is freakin awesome. The bat cave that is under the seat will easily hold 2 full face helmets or 40$ worth of well placed groceries and the dash storage is very handy for many things as well. I can fit a 1 liter bottle of soda in the glove box it is so deep. Plus there is a 12v power outlet to charge your cell or anything else inside there too. The cons, The power is good but the CVT lacks enough top end to cruise long distance in my opinion. At an indicated 75 MPH the tach reads 7200 RPM and the redline is at 8500. Wind buffeting from the stylish shaped windshield requires the wearing of a helmet at minimum to save my eardrums from jumping out of my head. This bike is an excellent daily driver and errand runner for which I use it every day. It won't keep up with too many bikes but that's not what it was built for. This would make an excellent starter bike for many people to get used to riding.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe D

Wilmington, Delaware

Reviewed on 2007-12-31

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a 2005 Honda Reflex 250 for my first scooter. I was impressed with that. My type of driving moved more to highway, so I upgraded to the Burgman 400. And I'm not disappointed at all. I've been to Wildwood, NJ, Atlantic City, NJ, Lancaster, PA and am looking for more places to go. I am really impressed with the mpg and the way it handles on county & highway roads.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Ellis

Port Arthur, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-12-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my scooter a little over a year now. It is the best thing I have ridden. I rode motorcycles in the past. I have done some 300-mile day rides on it. I do most of my grocery shopping on it. The only time I don't ride is when it rains or gets down in the 30's temperature wise. The only negative thing is the windshield. I added a Laminar Lip, which really cut down on the buffeting. I will probably ride it until it won't go anymore.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bikernut

Boston, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2007-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I'm incredibly impressed with this little 400cc Scooter. It continues to surprise me in almost every 2 wheeled manner. From comfort to control to acceleration, it seems to have very few faults. Once accustomed to the riding position, I find it's quite stable in the twisting mountain roads as well as the expressway. I've never felt anything but confident in any given situation. Acceleration although not exactly stellar does make you realize just how little HP you need to remain safe and still be faster than most automobiles amongst us. Although slow by motorcycle standards, it would be unfair to compare. After all you wouldn't compare a Prius to a Mustang GT? Accelerating into traffic is never a worry. Overall, the comfort is great for a 4 hour stretch, then you start to feel the burn, but this thing is so competent it does leave you wishing for more. I owned a 650 Burgman which is the Goldwing equivalent in the scooter world and I mean that in every comparable sense. It is large, heavy, smooth, and comfortable. It took me and my girl from Boston to Asheville NC and back without a complaint, with the exception of its weight and the barely 50 mpg it returned giving a cruising range of 180 miles tops. The 400, at 60-65 mpg, gives close to the same comfort and equal performance solo as the 600 was 2up - I happily traded down as they say. I feel I have lost only weight in the transaction. It is a definite large leap forward from the Honda 250cc Reflex that started this whole Hi-way capable scooter infatuation I'm experiencing. As I said in the beginning, it is a near perfect scooter. A perfect 5 star Scooter has yet to be built but I personally feel Suzuki is on the right track.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Morrell

Albemarle, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-03-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just got this vehicle 2 weeks ago. For eight months I have been looking at cycles to ride again. For me it has been 30 years since I've had a bike. I lost my left leg 2 years ago due to an accident which happened 23 years ago. I went to several dealers and tried out every bike I could find with a heal/toe shifter, but found that was just about impossible for me to operate and all the dealers agreed. I did my research on the Honda SilverWing, Yamaha Majesty, and the Burgman 400. For price, style, and reliability I chose the Burgman 400. Well I love it. I joined the American Legion Riders and I'm able to keep up with the big boys. Everyone likes the looks and how it handles and one member is now thinking about getting one for his wife. I only have 350 miles on it but love the way it handles and have to be careful on speed, was doing 82 mph the other day without realizing it. So far I've been averaging about 62 miles per gal. of gas and know when I get it broken in and do more trips and less around town I should get even better mileage. Being 59 years old, out of shape and having had a real hard time getting on and off a large cycle, this is just perfect for me. The Burgman 400 has more than enough power and speed for me. If you feel you want even more power you could step up to the Burgman 650, but personally, could not see spending the extra money for what would have been an overkill for me. About the only downside for me is the windshield, it is small and just doesn't quite do the job, but all the scooters I looked at seem to have the same problem. For a really fun time I recommend this scooter for anyone, oh, and it has a lot of storage under the seat as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

The Villages, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-03-06

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have a 2006 Burgman 400. I was leaning toward purchasing a Suzuki Motorcycle, but I thought the Burgman would be a better choice for the area I live in and the type of riding I would be doing. I am very happy with my decision. It rides and handles well, gets good gas mileage (avg 55-60mpg), and has enough power to get you out of tight situations. I have had it up to 70 mph, but I don't think I would be comfortable taking it on the Interstate. I have no problem riding in highway traffic at speeds up to 55 mph. It is an excellent choice for someone who wants good transportation and who doesn't need the speed or power of a motorcycle. My only complaint is that I would like to be able to stretch my legs out a little further than the scooter design/set up allows.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Willard

Palm Coast, Florida

Reviewed on 2006-10-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
First time rider, cycle or scooter. I am 73 years old, had my by-pass surgery and am winning the battle with cancer. I have had my Burgman 400 about 4 weeks, been riding everyday, have a thousand miles on it and love it. My wife started riding with me today and she likes it. First sevice was $207. They said the next service at 4000 miles will also be over $200.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward

Georgetown, Georgia

Reviewed on 2006-09-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 400

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
According to Suzuki, the 2007 Burgman 400 has a lot of changes from earlier models. I can vouch that it has amazing performance and fuel economy at the same time. I have had it up to 95 mph and I'm sure it would do more because I didn't hold it there but for a few seconds. I check the fuel mileage every time I fill up and I have averaged over 65 mpg. One time during the break-in period I went 207 miles on only 2.85 gallons. That is an amazing 72 mpg. I have only one complaint. The windshield is not as good as they claim. Their advertising claims it is larger and provides a smooth flow of air around the rider. There is quite a bit of wind buffeting around my head and shoulders at highway speeds. I would like to get a taller and wider windshield, but I haven't found any available yet. Overall, I love it. The larger wheels and tires give good stability on the highway even at speeds in excess of 80 mph.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: