Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (1,072)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Alex from Wheeling says:

I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east

Read More (1072 reviews)

Have you owned a Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east of Mississippi. It's reliable and handles really well. There is no heat from the engine in stop and go traffic and no vibration at 75 mph. The under seat storage is remarkable. On one trip I carried under the seat a tent for two, a sleeping bag, air mattress and a pillow. I rode it to the summit of Pikes Peak.
- Alex, Wheeling

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-27 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Appearance is beautiful, with stylish angled edges and a narrow width body. Space between the seat and steering column is narrower than others I have seen. Lights are brilliant, with LED sky blue running lights and dash lights (LED?). Features a check engine light, temperature light, no hazard light switch (appears to have a place to install one because of a blank plate), fold up foot pegs, mount for a rear trunk, magnetic key lock and steering wheel lock for anti-thefts. A trunk underneath the seat, which opens via the key switch, and slots for storing the manual and/or other what-nots located at the bottom side of the seat. A parking brake located on the left side of the handle bars. A basic tool kit in a pouch. It rides smoothly with 14" wheels and a single shock at the rear. The seat sets up a bit higher than others I have seen. My toes rest on the ground and not flatfooted.
- George Roberts, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-01 2020 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks awesome! Like a little Minion! Was fun to drive....BUT, with less than 130 miles on it, it started to overheat, flash the overheated warning, and go into limp-home mode. It happens every outing attempt. It is un-driveable -- unless you want to walk it home after driving for 4 miles. I expected more from a Honda. This is an expensive scooter for what it is. I expected a little bit more quality, as in, being able to ride it more than 130 miles before it became unusable. I hope that this is a rare problem, but I see someone else who reviewed this scooter also had the same issue. I'm having it hauled to the dealer tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
- Curt Meinecke, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-30 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Outstanding riding bike. almost maintenance free. handles like a dream. ABS is great and mileage is close to 50mpg. Best scooter on the market. adjustable windscreen is flawless. handles great on expressways and in the wind..
- Gordo Frank, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-07 2021 Dongfang Vestalian 200 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking at this 169cc scooter for about a year before I purchased it. I saw some mixed reviews. Folks...this is a nice little scooter. I'm very pleased. Starts right up,,no throttle please..warm and go. It can hit 65 but 50 is comfortable on this particular ride.
- Agostino Buttinelli, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-25 2009 Kymco Grand Vista 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm loving my 2009 Kymco Grandvista250, It's very comfortable and the power is there when I need it. I get so many compliments when I ride it, the only thing is I wish it had a bigger gas tank. Regardless I think its still good on gas, and the reliability is good for a month of owning it. Oil changes are super easy, still trying to figure out what coolant to put.
- Arnold A Valdez, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-05 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the 2020 vitacci Spark 150cc. Bluetooth speaker isnt loud enough to hear driving.Mirrors fold inward when driving.The scooter Taillight has blown-out..This scooter already has Idling issues. The gas line that runs underneath the throttle moves back and forth..Causing idle issues. The Transmission casing has a hole underneath..mechanic said that the crank gear snapped blowing a hole under the transmission casing.. This scooter struggles at 50mph. This scooter has air flow issues. I bought this scooter August 2020 It has 1,300 miles on it. Ive had it serviced twice for idling and noise due to cracked transmission case. It has excellent LED Lights..Great traction tires.. Its dependable. It has Style ..Key hole Lockes..The gas gauge is inaccurate...Great shocks..Scooter is high in height..Im 5'4 and My feet barely stand flat on the roads when stopping. This scooter is tougher than most Chinese scooters....but it needs a lot of maintaining..More maintenance than the 50cc Scooters... I use this scooter 3 times a week...
- Amy Almazan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-20 2004 Yamaha Vino 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been a great ride, until the CDI (part of the ignition system) needed replacing. Yamaha doesn't make the CDI anymore, and nobody on EBay or anywhere I search has one. Am I stuck w/ an otherwise perfectly good Vino because the CDI failed? Can anyone help? Please email me
- Jack Van, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-28 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2020 Honda Ruckus in July. I am the original owner. It lasted 100 miles and that’s it. It shows that it is overheating and goes into limp mode. The dealer tried to fix it but is not able to. I want my money ($4000.0) back. I don’t have these problems with my Harleys-Davidson’s.
- Kirk Cummings, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-11 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought is second hand for 700 bucks a couple of years ago...it's fantastic...reliable, great around town and it will do 85...toured 20,000 miles all over Europe/Scandinavia including Arctic Circle...it's still as good as new...change to oil every 1,000 miles that's my tip...look after that great 268cc engine and it will go for decades
- Jon L, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2006 Kymco People 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I so far have owned two of the scooters and i have to say that these things even with high mialage are hilariously reliable the first one i had was a beater that had 17,000 km on the clock that i got from a scooter dealers boneyard and it ran on a year old plus gas and got me home and after and oil and gear oil change it stayed hillariously reliable it never broke never overheatd and never left me stranded i sold it to a buddy who needed it badly and it ended up getting stolen from him as of now i have a second 2006. That i picked up for cheap and its also hillariously reliable like starting in the dead of wi ter with three feet of snow on it and not started for two months only to fire right up and hold an idle reliable kf you can find one grab it and be amazed that it will go 75 with you and a passenger on it it goes about 83 max with just me long story short this is the only non Japanese manufacture that i would trust for a scooter well build and just a great punchy scooter
- Joseph sesker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-07 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Needed at least 14 inch tires and light weight for stability and acceleration. Bought online. Some assembly required. I live in very hot climate. Scooter, like all gy6 current motors had auto electric choke. Engine is choked at start regardless of temperature. Had to buy conversion to manual choke kit. Also scooter ran lean here at sea level and was stalling and dangerous. Bypassed all hoses and such. Gas tank higher then carburetor so ran line from gas tank direct to carburetor. Found a control valve in tank vent system causing fuel starvation. Removed that. Two vacuum ports at intake manifold were cut and plugged with machine screws. Engine is a 1970's design so responded well to that simplicity. Also removed cap on carburetor fuel air mix and gave it 3.75 turns out for sea level. Scooter starts instantly and can be driven away instantly. Runs great. Wonderful deal at 1200 and a day to make it safe and simple. Added a wire and a little ball to pull on under seat for cold weather choke use. Quality bike. It is my 36th two wheeled machine. Nimble and quick and can handle pot holes better then normal scooters with little tires that send you cart wheeling to your death. Hate that.
- Mark Miller, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-04 2008 Schwinn Newport 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Here it is 11 years later and I am still enjoying my Schwinn Newport 150 cc Scooter. I have replaced the battery twice, and had a small engine mechanic tune it up once. Still runs like new! I recommend using premium unleaded fuel. 4000 miles and still going strong. Daryl Meyer, North Mankato, MN
- Daryl Meyer, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many motorcycles in my life. I started out with a Honda SL70 all the way to a Goldwing. I love the Reflex because of its design,performance,practicality, and I just love to look at it. The bike is now 13 years old and I still have people marvel at it. This bike has the best qualities of all of my previous bikes all rolled into one. The workmanship is second to none. You will not find another 250cc that is just as comfortable on the highway cruising 55-65mph as it is in town running around at 35-45mph. What I like the most about it is that there is no need for multiple bikes. As long as you don't need to drive for hours above 70mph this bike is up for it.
- Allen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-22 2014 Honda Forza Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a well-made scooter that is fun as well as practical. I am a very happy owner.
- Anonymous, Rockport, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2008 SYM RV 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my scoot since it was new. Currently has a little over 20,000 miles. Here are some facts about my scoot ....engine has performed perfectly .....still runs extremely tight with no rattles .....I change oil about every 3000 miles .....wired thing..at about 6600 moles, the odometer goes back to zero. Kinda bothers me, but I'm used to it now .....speedometer reads 10% fast. That being said , I've had it up to 90 (going downhill). This really translate to about 80 mph. .....gas mileage was never what was stated when I bought it. Actual mileage is about 50 mpg .....factory installed side mirrors are not very effective. I bought 2 others. There's already a hole for the mirrors . .....parts for it are hard to find. I think they've quit importing this model. There's a guy in China that I found on eBay that seems fair .....I love my bike . If I had to do it all over again, I'd buy the exact same thing
- Anonymous, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-19 2008 SunL LBC-50 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It got this bike as a fifteen-year-old just to start learning how to ride. I was very pleased on the handling and the starting size and speed, Although it is only a 50cc, I have had it hit 50 mph. before. I would recommend this to strictly starting riders. The bike is too small for anyone over the age of around 17.
- Clint, tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-18 2008 SunL SL150-18 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I beat the life out of my scooter and it takes every bit of abuse I throw at it. It is also a very smooth and comfortable ride. With quite a bit of power, I've had it up past 95. It can also power brake, not to mention get 72-76 mpg!!!
- Steven, Meadville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-01 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This vehicle is so cool! I am 30 so I have many Harleys and ATVs and this vehicle is the best out of all 10 of them! It even has an iPhone charger and that is extremely helpful for a phone-lover like me. But the best feature would probably be that there are many compartments and that is helpful for when I have groceries or for my supplies as a teacher. this vehicle is definitely "The Bomb.Com."
- marshall erikson, st.cloud, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-22 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Upon owning three other scooters, a Harley and various street bikes, this is by far the best overall bike/scooter for me. I am 60 yrs. old and it does everything you could want. It's easy to do errands around town, country roads to enjoy the fresh air rides or being able to keep up with traffic when you need to. There is lots of storage which is great for running to the store. It's so much more than I ever expected. I got a feeling I will be riding this much more than I expected.
- flash, fredericktown, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-21 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Burgman 650 Exec brand new in 2008. She has served me very well and I have no regrets. This bike has been able to haul my big butt around with no trouble. I only wish there was a way to mount a 3x5 flag and pole on the bike. Being able to tuck the mirrors and lower the windscreen has been a real plus getting through tight areas and protecting those same items when parked. The automatic transmission is a huge benefit during escort at slow speeds. Many of the other bikes will overheat during these activities. I just realized that a Burgman 200 is available so we will be checking them out for my daughter to use for commuting to work and school.
- Blaise J., Dublin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-14 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been such a good bike, that instead of the usual tradeoff, I'll be keeping it. On the plus side: Despite relatively modest power for this class of bike, it's quick off the line and up to 50 mph. Compared to my big bike, it runs on fumes. It's been dead reliable. The handling with good tires is very good. It steers well and it takes high speeds and rough roads to detect occasional frame flex. The limitations of scooter design mean that it's never going to be as solid as a top of the line bike, still it's very good. The handling is one of the main reasons why the bike remains a pleasure to ride. I really appreciate the weather protection and the excellent CVT makes urban rides way more fun. The generous under seat storage and the grocery hook make it very useful and handy as well. Downsides? The quality of engine, driveline and electrics is outstanding. Kept stock, maintained and not abused, these bikes will last a very long time. The bike is sensitive to oil quality. After 2,500 km. commercial grade 15-40 made the bike sound like a threshing machine. It sounded like it needed a valve adjustment badly. In fact, they were fine. Synthetic 5-40 restored the quiet running. The brakes could be better. They work well enough with good aftermarket pads, but pad life with only a single front disc is short, about 12,000 km. with EBC organics. The brake discs themselves need replacing at 20,000 miles. Other than normal consumables: a battery, tires, pads and a light bulb - this will be the first part replacement the bike has needed. Suspension is very good for a scooter, but nothing to write home about. It could be better. This is a good running bike but the comfortable maximum cruising speed is 7,000 rpm. which works out to an actual 68 mph. The bike will go faster easily, but it's a small motor. 6,500 rpm. feels much more relaxed and gives much better gas mileage. It's not a sport bike and I like my bikes to last, so I don't push it. That means I can't always do our new higher speed limits so I may at times stick to the slow lane, but I don't find it a problem, just a realistic limitation. The backroads are as fun as ever. The valves have never needed adjusting and even the spark plug is original. It's important to stick with the stock CVT belt for durability.
- Phipsd, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-29 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding Harleys and other big cruiser bikes since the 70's, it was time to quit the 800-pound machines and get something for in town errands. It was difficult to give a scooter a try but I was pleasantly surprised. This bike is fun. It can store more groceries than my Electra-Glide. The left locking fairing box holds a bottle of wine. Try that on any motorcycle. Two full face helmets fit under the seat. It handles the freeway with ease up to 80 mph. traffic, plus it gets great gas mpg. (70). I still miss the sweet sound of a V-twin sometimes, but I can see myself riding scooters for years to come.
- Anonymous, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-08 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at the reviews and can't find any on the new Forza on your website so here's what people should know. This is my first bike ever to be on. Drive or ride, I love how it handles and don't get me wrong. It's great so far and only been a couple months but the only bad I should let you all know is it has some issues. With a second rider with weight of only 130 pounds was a little much for the steep hills we have in Arizona. I am thinking of a larger scooter in the 500-700cc range for that reason. Also, the highway travel for if you have traffic, you need a little more size to feel safe in the flow of traffic. It's a great starter bike and good for around town. Thanks Honda for the ride.
- Pat, globe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-11 2011 Suzuki Burgman 400 ABS Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2004 Honda Helix; though I like and enjoy the machine, I have longed for something faster, heavier and more stable when subject to gusty winds or cross drafts, like when an 18 wheeler passes you. I considered the Kymco Downtown 300i, the Yamaha Majesty and the Suzuki Burgman 400. When I saw a brand new, leftover 2011 Burgman 400 ABS for $6,500, I had to get it! My Burgman has about 1,350 miles on the clock, which means I recently did the first oil change. Though I haven't had a lot of miles on the machine yet, I've had enough to form a good, initial impression. Here's what I think so far... The mileage for a machine of this size and power was a pleasant surprise! I've seen 50 mpg. when riding mostly in the city, while I can pull high 50s to low 60s on a trip. Considering that my Helix gets high 60s to low 70s on a similar ride (i.e. on a trip), that's great! Having the extra power and speed is nice to have; it means that freeway riding is now a viable option for me. Though back roads are more fun, sometimes freeway use is necessary. Though the Helix and other 250cc scooters are freeway legal, they're not freeway viable, in my opinion. In other words, if one uses a Helix on the freeway, it should only be for short distances, like from one exit to the next. Conversely, the Burgman 400 will handle freeways with aplomb, and it will do so all day long. For the added power, stability and speed that the Burgman 400 offers, the 10 mpg. reduction was well worth it. The stability of the machine is a welcome surprise, also. The Helix, though a fun, little machine, is also a light machine. Though its light weight make it ideally suited for operating on city streets, its light weight make it scary when operating on windy days or around 18 wheelers. While you feel wind gusts on the Burgman, you just feel them enough to know that they're there; you don't get scared when you hit a nasty gust of wind. The Burgman 400 will go where you want to, and will continue to go there until you change direction. Because the Burgman 400 is bigger and heavier, it simply isn't as quick and nimble in the city as a 250cc scooter like my Helix. One cannot expect the Burgman 400 to be as agile in the city though. One, it has bigger wheels (14" front with a 13" rear vs. a 12" front and a 10" rear for the Helix), which generates more gyroscopic force, which means it's harder to initiate a turn. Secondly, the Burgman 400 outweighs the Helix by some 150 pounds. That said, the Burgman 400, with its low center of gravity, is fairly easy to maneuver in the city. How are speed and acceleration? In a word, both are excellent. Unless going against a high performance bike or car, you will handily pull away when the light turns green. Top speed is good too. Whereas my Helix will barely hit 70-72 mph, the Burgman 400 will do that all day long and have something left over. Top speed so far was 93, which I hit for a few seconds a couple of weeks after I got it. Once the engine loosens up, I expect the top speed to be in the neighborhood of 95-100 mph. - more than fast enough on two wheels these days! Finally, the Burgman is practical. It has a huge storage compartment beneath the seat! I dare say you could easily put 2-4 bags of groceries in it, depending on what's in the bags. Did I mention that the underseat storage compartment is lit? It is! that's a nice, thoughtful touch. The glove box is a good size, and it has a 12V outlet so you can charge your mobile device. In the dash, there are two openings, one on either side of the handle bars; these compartments are big enough to hold your garage door opener, change or money for tolls, and other incidentals. You push a button, the doors pop up, and you swing them to the side. However, with all that the Burgman 400 has going for it, it's not a perfect bike; it has issues, like any two wheeler does. My main gripes with the Burgman 400 are the seat and the windshield. My main gripe with the bike is the seat; it's just a tad too firm for long rides. I was out on an all-day ride this past Sunday, and I was feeling it when I got home. Consider getting a seat pad from Aerostitch, or getting a Corbin seat if one is available. My second gripe with the Burgman 400 is that the stock wind screen simply does not provide the protection I would like. Though it protects my upper body from wind blast, it directs the slipstream directly at my helmet; ear plugs are a must on this machine! I've read about this shortcoming elsewhere, so this was no surprise. I am definitely going to change the wind screen or add a laminar lip in the near future though. The stock windshield simply is not up to scratch. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase; the Burgman 400 ABS is everything I thought it would be. It's quick, stable, practical, economical and fun. It's a machine that's big enough to some touring, yet it's light enough for in town use too. It's not too big, not too small; it's not too fast, not too slow; it's not too heavy, not too light. To put it another way, it's like Goldilocks; it's "just right"! I do wish that the stock seat and wind screen were better though. The big question is this: would I buy this bike again? Absolutely! If you're looking for a bike that is practical and can do a lot of things well, you cannot go wrong purchasing the Burgman 400 ABS. My only regret is that I didn't get one sooner.:)
- Mark, Easton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: