‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Scooter reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

Stars Refinement

1,103 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Leonard D Jessup

Reviewed on 2022-11-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Suzuki Burgman 200 ABS view listing

5.0
Absolutely love my new 200 abs. Bought it at Deland Motor Sports, Deland, fl Ended up being totally ripped off. If you shop there you should always check with a second dealer. These guys have more add on charges then I have ever seen in my 50 years of biking. Scooter ended up costing $7200 for a $5000 scooter. Even overcharged on the state sales tax. Keep your hands in your pockets with one protecting your wallet and credit cards if you go there. BEWARE!! But I do love the scoot. However now I have to sell it. $4500 instead of the $7200 I paid for it two months ago.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hershel Richard Stewart

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Suzuki Burgman 400 view listing

5.0
I have owned and operated a number of motorcycles and have enjoyed all of them for all their various features and capabilities. Both scooters and motorcycles. However, for me the Suzuki Burgman 400 checked all the boxes of what I needed. It is not too big nor too small. The seat height is low enough compared to other luxury scooters to give a comfortable ride. The speed is more than needed to keep up with highway traffic. The underseat storage is one of the most spacious I have ever seen. The handling is smooth and responsive. The bike is just fun and comfortable to ride hands down for me. It also has 2 front glove boxes that are not lockable but perfect for throwing items into and retrieving quickly when you arrive at your destination without having to either put them in your pocket or getting under the seat. The acceleration is great from a stop and exceeds that for most cars under normal driving conditions. Gas mileage is of course better than a car. Highly recommended.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonas

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-09-25

Motorcycle reviewed 1991 Yamaha Riva Razz 50 (SH50) view listing

5.0
My 1991 Yamaha Riva Razz SH50 is the greatest two wheeled machine ever made. It is zippy, has a great powerband, it is super comfortable and overall is stylish. It has a dashboard with a speedometer, odometer, fuel gauge, oil light, hi beam light, turn signal light and a low fuel light. Looking from a top down angle at the floorboard, dash, and seat, it almost seems like it was designed for any average car driver to simply hop on and go with little experience. It is easy to ride for beginners and super fun for advanced riders. Not to mention that the brakes can stop on a dime, and the cornering with tiny wheels and plush suspension is smooth as butter. It is an absolute wheelie machine, and it is a 2 stroke so it makes more power than lots of modern 4 strokes of equivalent size (50cc). It gets 90 miles per gallon and has an automatic fuel shutoff snd oil injection system. All you do is fill the oil tank about once a month and the gas tank once a week and you can daily it for years. Aftermarket parts are super easy to find and so are OEM. You can buy an entire OEM engine that runs for less than $300. It is just the right balance for a scooter in terms of loudness, quiet enough to not bother anyone or drown out music/traffic noise, but loud enough to provide a satisfying and energetic 2 stroke buzz. The mirrors geometry is positioned perfectly and they are nice and wide with exceptional visibility. And the hand controls are comfortable too. Generally speaking the whole bike just has 10/10 ergonomics. Also, it has kick start AND electric start. A clean Razz can be acquired for usually between 300-900 dollars in most places, and there are even versions with rear luggage cases. Though the factory luggage tie down rack in the rear is sufficient enough on it’s own. If you don’t have a Razz and are thinking about getting one, GET IT NOW. You’ll never have more fun on a 50 in your life.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd Mason

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2003 Honda Silver Wing view listing

4.8
20 years ago I would not be “caught “dead” on any scooter. However, with the passage of time, my body has developed mobility issues (if you can’t raise your leg, you can’t run with the big dogs). Therefore, I find myself in the position of either a scooter or nothing. I chose a scooter. After checking out a 650cc, two different 400 cc and a 600 cc scooter, I decided the most appropriate scooter for me was a Honda SilverWing 600 cc (actually 582 cc) so I purchased the nicest one I could find. My son and I put over 300 miles on this highway capable machine and I am very happy with my purchase. If you are considering any scooter of any size, I suggest checking out the Honda SilverWing last and determine which machine best suits yourself! Lloyd Mason 217 737-5507
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Extreme Cowgirl

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Tao Tao Lancer 150cc view listing

4.8
Love it. Was nervous after seeing all the reviews about Chinese scooters were negative, but the few positive ones there were convinced me to try it out. I mean, you can't beat the price. Yes I looked at brand name scooters used, still higher priced. Since I am mechanically inclined, I went ahead and purchased a lancer. It came with very little assembly needed, which was simple and easy. Whenever the bike and tightened up all electrical connections and screws bolts etc, changed out the motor and gear oil, all the stuff you should be doing. What can I say? This thing easily keeps up with traffic, doesn't lose any speed at all up hills, and we've put hundreds of miles on it already in just a couple of months. It's not like we baby it, this thing has been used off-road as well. I do plan to replace the spark plugs ignition coil air filter and carburetor of course, just haven't needed to LOL! Probably change out the variator just to see if we can get it to go even faster, that has no problem hitting 60 which is as fast as I've gone, because I only weigh a hundred pounds, and the wind about wants to knock me off the thing lol! So windshield is on the list as well. If you are not mechanically inclined and don't know what you're doing at all? Probably not the option for you. But if you have a pretty good idea, you don't need to be a genius, then I would recommend the lancer. It's a model that's been around for a long time. Happy riding!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Chatigny

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-08-15

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Freedom Roguestar 150 view listing

5.0
Purchased new 6 months ago. It’s ridden in town on short trips. Extremely satisfied with the quality and reliability of the scooter. It starts easily each time and runs very smooth. From what I’ve experienced so far in 6 months, I would recommend this scooter to others.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keli Tindle-Perez

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-08-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 SYM Fiddle IV view listing

5.0
I bought a Fiddle IV not expecting the better experience of a scooter vs a motorcycle. Boy was I wrong! Many reasons to but a Fiidle IV are as follows: 1. I get upto 80 miles to the tank, gas saver with prices as it is today. 2. Easier handling, better balance, smoother rides. Less bouncier on un even roads. 3. Low maintenance over all. Check oil, gas, tires regularly. Easy to read instrument panel. Day/night Easy to start and quiet motor - automatic transmission. 4. Ero dynamic. Trucks passes by with little push wind. The rounded curves of body takes away the forced impact winds leaving me to drive on safely and comfortably. Fiddle IV handless in windy days as well as pn llrainy days too. Do remember appropriate gear for the wether. Always use bright yellow reflective vest. Give respect to other drivers. I can say, This is on the best of the best 2 wheels that I can enjoy driving
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dickey Kontout

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2007 Genuine Buddy 125 view listing

5.0
Smooth running, excellent warranty and roadside assistance plan. Great quality and well worth the few hundred more than a Chinese equivalent! I started with a VIP Taotao 49/50cc, ALWAYS had some kind of trouble..Everything you can imagine, almost constantly for the 2.5 yrs. of owning it. This little bike is amazing, and no offense, but ESPECIALLY being from anywhere near China. I pray China loses what grasp of the island it has. They have come a long way and deserve every opportunity afforded them. ~ AMEN
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Bova

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed 2022 Vespa Piaggio Liberty S50 view listing

1.0
HORRIBLE! I bought my son a new Vespa two months ago it’s been in the shop 25% of the time now they’re waiting for weeks to get some parts from Italy it has 600 miles and it’s been a service disaster the dealership doesn’t care, it’s Vesper of Naples Florida they really don’t care. There attitude is too bad you bought it you want it you got a wait for the parts it’ll be a few weeks we can’t help you we won’t do anything for you. They won’t even call you back. DO NOT BUY A VESPA- very disappointed it’s junk.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 111
  • 1 - 10 of 1,103 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: