Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Scooter reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Scooters

Reviews

1,095 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Amy Almazan

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-12-05

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Vitacci Spark 150

Shop this motorcycle

3.3
Bought the 2020 vitacci Spark 150cc. Bluetooth speaker isnt loud enough to hear driving.Mirrors fold inward when driving.The scooter Taillight has blown-out..This scooter already has Idling issues. The gas line that runs underneath the throttle moves back and forth..Causing idle issues. The Transmission casing has a hole underneath..mechanic said that the crank gear snapped blowing a hole under the transmission casing.. This scooter struggles at 50mph. This scooter has air flow issues. I bought this scooter August 2020 It has 1,300 miles on it. Ive had it serviced twice for idling and noise due to cracked transmission case. It has excellent LED Lights..Great traction tires.. Its dependable. It has Style ..Key hole Lockes..The gas gauge is inaccurate...Great shocks..Scooter is high in height..Im 5'4 and My feet barely stand flat on the roads when stopping. This scooter is tougher than most Chinese scooters....but it needs a lot of maintaining..More maintenance than the 50cc Scooters... I use this scooter 3 times a week...
Reliability
4.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd Mason

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-09-24

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Honda Silver Wing

Shop this motorcycle

4.8
20 years ago I would not be “caught “dead” on any scooter. However, with the passage of time, my body has developed mobility issues (if you can’t raise your leg, you can’t run with the big dogs). Therefore, I find myself in the position of either a scooter or nothing. I chose a scooter. After checking out a 650cc, two different 400 cc and a 600 cc scooter, I decided the most appropriate scooter for me was a Honda SilverWing 600 cc (actually 582 cc) so I purchased the nicest one I could find. My son and I put over 300 miles on this highway capable machine and I am very happy with my purchase. If you are considering any scooter of any size, I suggest checking out the Honda SilverWing last and determine which machine best suits yourself! Lloyd Mason 217 737-5507
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dickey Kontout

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-07-30

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Genuine Buddy 125

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Smooth running, excellent warranty and roadside assistance plan. Great quality and well worth the few hundred more than a Chinese equivalent! I started with a VIP Taotao 49/50cc, ALWAYS had some kind of trouble..Everything you can imagine, almost constantly for the 2.5 yrs. of owning it. This little bike is amazing, and no offense, but ESPECIALLY being from anywhere near China. I pray China loses what grasp of the island it has. They have come a long way and deserve every opportunity afforded them. ~ AMEN
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam m

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Vitacci Spark 150

Shop this motorcycle

3.5
I bought a 2022 vitacci challenger burgundy color scooter for 1550.00$ pre-assembled and ready togo with just 20miles on the Odometer. I purchased it on facebook marketplace, i did do plenty of research and knew what to expect with these chinese cheap scooters, i have owned hondas and yamahas and other gy6 mopeds and dont have high expectations for the chinese mopeds... for the first 300miles everything worked great! I changed the oil and followed my manuel to the 'T'. The first problem was the lock mechanism that keeps the seat locked came out of place when i took the key out... after about 1000 miles the muffler nuts came off and almost the muffler!i fixed this with locktite. , The battery died after a couple months! The speedometer is super inaccurate when the speed gauge says 50mph your going 42MPH! The gas tank is way smaller than a gallon! And the mpg is NO where close to 100mpg...1400miles my tyre is losing air for no reason... i will continue to update as i go.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Wallace

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

Motorcycle reviewed2022 Genuine Buddy 50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I went back and forth for two weeks trying to decide between Buddy 50 and 125. Finally bought a new 2022 Buddy 50 and literally, I could NOT be happier! She is super quick and easily hits 40 mph on a flat (without riding wide open throttle either). Not too heavy or tall for a small fry like me (5’3” and 115). I feel 100% comfortable and use her to commute to and from work daily, roughly 8.5 miles each way. She keeps up with traffic no problem. (Streets I ride all have posted speed limits of 25, 20, or 35). I am so glad I went with the Buddy 50 and cannot see me growing tired of her!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steph

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Vespa LX 150

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
Honestly, nothing wrong with Vespa! But for me personally, I hated the LX150 snd wish I had known ahead of time what I am about to share. First, bike is expensive. Second, being metal, it is much heavier than other scooters. Third, seat height is taller than most other scooters. At 5’4” and 115 lbs, I did not feel secure riding mine. I could not put my feet down at a stop (had to hop forward off the seat every time) and bike felt heavy and hard to maneuver. I sold mind after like two months and bought a Vino 125 instead and was relieved. Just know this going in. If you dont mind the cost, heavy bike, and tall seat height, it is a great ride for sure.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zakery Pless

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Vitacci Spark 150

Shop this motorcycle

2.0
Mine lasted maybe 300 miles,it's at a mechanics house right now for the past 2 weeks,it's the longest it's stayed at a mechanics house,I will review back if he fixes it and the price its gunna cost.Trying to stay positive.
Reliability
1.0
Quality
1.0
Performance
1.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary L Nichols

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2020 Vespa GTS 300 HPE

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have 60 years of riding experience, beginning with my first scooter at 15. Now all these years later and over a dozen motorcycles along the way, I've come full circle, I purchased a new Vespa. I visited a local Vespa dealer and was won over by a stylish and sturdy scooter that lives up to the reputation it has earned. From the moment I drove away from the dealership on my new GTS I was impressed with its features and performance. Now two years later, it has proven to be a very reliable scooter and fun to ride. The workmanship is obvious from every angle in its fit and finish, but the most surprising feature to me was the performance-you roll on the throttle and it has an immediate response from the high performance engine(HPE) and a robust automatic transmission, sending you on your way!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shagnasty

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2001 Honda Reflex

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had never owned a scooter or rode one in my life, only muscle bikes and crotch rockets. The Reflex has turned out to be one of the best bikes I have ever owned. Bought the bike with 14000 miles on the clock and it had been poorly maintenanced, I remedied that with all the tender love and care that it needed! I now have over 37000 miles on the clock and this thing is still running flawless. I have done some minor modifications to it to help increase durability and smoothness such as a Malosi racing clutch and bell set up for street use, the side "B" variator from the 2005-6 Big Ruckus with 24 gr sliders (get rid of the rollers as soon as you can), the much stronger yellow contra spring which gets rid of the belt vibration at highway speeds. If your Reflex has the rough idle and hard starting when cold like mine did when I first got it, it probly has the carburetor air fuel mixture screw set to run at high altitude. I fixed that, now idles smooth and no hard cold starts. I took it on a over 200 mile trip 2 days ago and got 76 mpg with absolutely no oil consumption and there were a couple of times on the highway I was running 80 mph keeping right up with all the traffic. Dump the factory windscreen, you will never be sorry, get the Givi windscreen made for the Reflex. Storage is awsome on this bike but I also added a back box just to have more. If your bank account is skinny and you need depedable transportation then the Honda NSS250 Reflex 2001-7 will definately do the job!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walt Hinckley

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

Motorcycle reviewed2014 Honda Forza

Shop this motorcycle

3.0
Let me start by saying the bike is the quietest thing I have ever rode. It also rides very smooth, and it looks really nice. The factory windshield us a joke. Wind buffeting at highway speed is almost unbearable. My huge disappointment us the power, or should I say the lack of power. I haved owned a Kymco Downtown 300i and I just found it to be a much more powerful enjoyable bike to ride. I would trade my Forza for another Downtown 300i in a heartbeat. My Forza to seems only a little bit stronger than the 2007 Reflex that I had. Overall after all the Honda Hype, I am disappointed.
Reliability
3.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
2.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 110
  • 1 - 10 of 1,095 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: