Scooter Reviews on Cycle Insider (1,081)
Avg. Rating

Cycle Insider provides experiences consumers and owners have had with Scooter Reviews. View their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Alex from Wheeling says:

I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east

Read More (1081 reviews)

Have you owned a Scooter? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east of Mississippi. It's reliable and handles really well. There is no heat from the engine in stop and go traffic and no vibration at 75 mph. The under seat storage is remarkable. On one trip I carried under the seat a tent for two, a sleeping bag, air mattress and a pillow. I rode it to the summit of Pikes Peak.
- Alex, Wheeling

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-26 2006 Yamaha Morphous Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've been riding Motorcycles 45 years...and have owned many thru the years. Each type offers a specific riding experience. As for my Yamaha Morphous Scooter....Ive owned 3 Scooters...a 94 Honda Helix, a 2001 Honda Reflex and currently a 2006 Yamaha Morphous. The Helix is still to this day the KING of the Scooters. Great Storage and offersriding simplicity....The Reflex...the looks of a Sport Bike, pretty decent engine performance with the rideability of a Scooter...but sadly lacked storage. The Yamaha Morphous is THE FUTURE!! BETTER in every aspect....Ride, Engine performance (Fuel injection) Braking (Front
- Jimmy Z, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-11-13 2007 Yamaha Vino 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a mine of a kid who had recovered it after it was stolen from him. The would be scooter bandits had tore the ignition and gas cap a new one but over all pretty good shape. I pulled the tumblers out the ignition and re wired it, had it running that day and ive not been easy on it. Ive wrecked it close to a dozen times, of course none were ever my fault. Broke my foot on it rode it 45 miles damn near everyday to work and back. And put as much as 1000 miles on it in a months time and no compliants ive had issues crop up but nothing that shouldnt be happening after ive opened up a can of stone cold steve austin whoop a$$ on the thing for 2 and a half years.
- Cody, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-20 2021 Genuine Roughhouse 50 CC Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
My 2015 genuine roughhouse is a thrill to ride.super comfortable seat.the extended floor board make it easy.cramp free.for 6ft tall rider.like me.kick start is nice.for backup.at 140 lbs it gets me all over.here,in the.Sierra Nevada foothills.
- Gabriel, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-09 2020 Vitacci Nitro Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I brought a vitacci nitro 50 and it sucks so bad and I just got it 2 weeks ago. It's always some pos owner that tries to get over on people that spend their hard earned money. But karma is real shaun.
- Yourmom isaho, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-02 2020 Vitacci Nitro Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
The 50cc vitacci nitro looks good but runs terrible it takes a while to accelerate and it kills gas like a v8 suv. I fully regret buying it. If you are looking for a good scooter don't buy this shit it really sucks
- Shawn, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-07 2013 Yamaha Vino 50 cc Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought a used 2013 Vino 50 for 600 bucks off of Craigslist. Took it home and cleaned it up and it looks good. It runs good with 6,000 miles on it. I have it rigged up to carry my fishing and camping gear so off to the lake one go! Great leisure machine.
- Real Talk, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-01 2009 Aprilia SR 50 R Factory Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
it was good for less than a month nice feel to it then one morning i start it up then it stop,the power sport in stamford ct say that they don't fix aprilia , the closest place is in newhaven ct that is a shame because it is very far , i feel like i am stuck , so i would not recomend any one to buy this scooter ever.
- Fabian Kirton, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-16 2021 Genuine Roughhouse 50 CC Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Review of Genuine RoughHouse 50 CC scooter model year 2021 I love this scooter. Good quality and great initial reliability. I bought it new in March 2021 and have put about 850 miles in 2 months riding in city streets including daily commute to work (9.2 miles each way) and longer rides just for the fun of it. The ride is firm; going over potholes can be jarring. I had the scooter derestricted at the dealership. The maximum speed on a flat road and with a tail wind is 45 MPH. Most of the time, though, the maximum speed is 40 to 42 MPH. I am 5.7 and weigh 155 lbs. I suspect a heavier rider will be slower. The onboard speedometer is not accurate and over reads the actual speed by 6 to 7 miles/hour. A scooter shop can easily install a phone holder on top of the handle bar (where the “brake fluid box” sits). After downloading a GPS speedometer app my phone now displays the actual speed. The Roughhouse has a USB port to charge your phone. If you use your phone while riding (GPS speedometer, Google Maps) the phone will remain at the current level of charge. If you don’t use any apps then the phone will slowly charge. A tankful of gasoline (1.30 gallons of premium unleaded) will last 80 miles which is a bit disappointing (I was expecting 100). The ignition button works every time. If the battery were to die (an unlikely event), it’s simple to kick start the scooter. Place the scooter on its central stand (the rear tire not touching the ground), insert the key in the ignition and turn to the ON position, stand on the left side of the scooter (where the kick lever is), press either handle brake and kick down as fast and hard as you can ... all the while turning the accelerator to give it gas. I give the Roughhouse Scooter 4.5 stars. I would have rated it 5 stars if the speedometer was accurate, the headlights were brighter, the ride softer and the fuel range was 100 miles.
- Christian, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-27 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Appearance is beautiful, with stylish angled edges and a narrow width body. Space between the seat and steering column is narrower than others I have seen. Lights are brilliant, with LED sky blue running lights and dash lights (LED?). Features a check engine light, temperature light, no hazard light switch (appears to have a place to install one because of a blank plate), fold up foot pegs, mount for a rear trunk, magnetic key lock and steering wheel lock for anti-thefts. A trunk underneath the seat, which opens via the key switch, and slots for storing the manual and/or other what-nots located at the bottom side of the seat. A parking brake located on the left side of the handle bars. A basic tool kit in a pouch. It rides smoothly with 14" wheels and a single shock at the rear. The seat sets up a bit higher than others I have seen. My toes rest on the ground and not flatfooted.
- George Roberts, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-16 2005 Eton Matrix beamer 50cc Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Great scooter. Got one used only 400 miles on it. Was slow till derestricted.( i shorted out the original cdi and after that it seemed to be "derestricted" Dont ask how but was gonna swith cdi with a unrestricted aftermarket one i boight. Had diff ends so i cut wires two touched made a spark i thought fu$k but.... It helped
- Joshua Perks, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-01 2020 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Looks awesome! Like a little Minion! Was fun to drive....BUT, with less than 130 miles on it, it started to overheat, flash the overheated warning, and go into limp-home mode. It happens every outing attempt. It is un-driveable -- unless you want to walk it home after driving for 4 miles. I expected more from a Honda. This is an expensive scooter for what it is. I expected a little bit more quality, as in, being able to ride it more than 130 miles before it became unusable. I hope that this is a rare problem, but I see someone else who reviewed this scooter also had the same issue. I'm having it hauled to the dealer tomorrow. Fingers crossed.
- Curt Meinecke, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-30 2003 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Outstanding riding bike. almost maintenance free. handles like a dream. ABS is great and mileage is close to 50mpg. Best scooter on the market. adjustable windscreen is flawless. handles great on expressways and in the wind..
- Gordo Frank, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-07 2021 Dongfang Vestalian 200 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was looking at this 169cc scooter for about a year before I purchased it. I saw some mixed reviews. Folks...this is a nice little scooter. I'm very pleased. Starts right up,,no throttle please..warm and go. It can hit 65 but 50 is comfortable on this particular ride.
- Agostino Buttinelli, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-25 2009 Kymco Grand Vista 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm loving my 2009 Kymco Grandvista250, It's very comfortable and the power is there when I need it. I get so many compliments when I ride it, the only thing is I wish it had a bigger gas tank. Regardless I think its still good on gas, and the reliability is good for a month of owning it. Oil changes are super easy, still trying to figure out what coolant to put.
- Arnold A Valdez, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-05 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought the 2020 vitacci Spark 150cc. Bluetooth speaker isnt loud enough to hear driving.Mirrors fold inward when driving.The scooter Taillight has blown-out..This scooter already has Idling issues. The gas line that runs underneath the throttle moves back and forth..Causing idle issues. The Transmission casing has a hole underneath..mechanic said that the crank gear snapped blowing a hole under the transmission casing.. This scooter struggles at 50mph. This scooter has air flow issues. I bought this scooter August 2020 It has 1,300 miles on it. Ive had it serviced twice for idling and noise due to cracked transmission case. It has excellent LED Lights..Great traction tires.. Its dependable. It has Style ..Key hole Lockes..The gas gauge is inaccurate...Great shocks..Scooter is high in height..Im 5'4 and My feet barely stand flat on the roads when stopping. This scooter is tougher than most Chinese scooters....but it needs a lot of maintaining..More maintenance than the 50cc Scooters... I use this scooter 3 times a week...
- Amy Almazan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-20 2004 Yamaha Vino 125 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It's been a great ride, until the CDI (part of the ignition system) needed replacing. Yamaha doesn't make the CDI anymore, and nobody on EBay or anywhere I search has one. Am I stuck w/ an otherwise perfectly good Vino because the CDI failed? Can anyone help? Please email me
- Jack Van, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-28 2003 Honda Ruckus Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased a 2020 Honda Ruckus in July. I am the original owner. It lasted 100 miles and that’s it. It shows that it is overheating and goes into limp mode. The dealer tried to fix it but is not able to. I want my money ($4000.0) back. I don’t have these problems with my Harleys-Davidson’s.
- Kirk Cummings, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-11 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Bought is second hand for 700 bucks a couple of years ago...it's fantastic...reliable, great around town and it will do 85...toured 20,000 miles all over Europe/Scandinavia including Arctic Circle...it's still as good as new...change to oil every 1,000 miles that's my tip...look after that great 268cc engine and it will go for decades
- Jon L, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2006 Kymco People 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I so far have owned two of the scooters and i have to say that these things even with high mialage are hilariously reliable the first one i had was a beater that had 17,000 km on the clock that i got from a scooter dealers boneyard and it ran on a year old plus gas and got me home and after and oil and gear oil change it stayed hillariously reliable it never broke never overheatd and never left me stranded i sold it to a buddy who needed it badly and it ended up getting stolen from him as of now i have a second 2006. That i picked up for cheap and its also hillariously reliable like starting in the dead of wi ter with three feet of snow on it and not started for two months only to fire right up and hold an idle reliable kf you can find one grab it and be amazed that it will go 75 with you and a passenger on it it goes about 83 max with just me long story short this is the only non Japanese manufacture that i would trust for a scooter well build and just a great punchy scooter
- Joseph sesker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-07 2020 Vitacci Spark 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Needed at least 14 inch tires and light weight for stability and acceleration. Bought online. Some assembly required. I live in very hot climate. Scooter, like all gy6 current motors had auto electric choke. Engine is choked at start regardless of temperature. Had to buy conversion to manual choke kit. Also scooter ran lean here at sea level and was stalling and dangerous. Bypassed all hoses and such. Gas tank higher then carburetor so ran line from gas tank direct to carburetor. Found a control valve in tank vent system causing fuel starvation. Removed that. Two vacuum ports at intake manifold were cut and plugged with machine screws. Engine is a 1970's design so responded well to that simplicity. Also removed cap on carburetor fuel air mix and gave it 3.75 turns out for sea level. Scooter starts instantly and can be driven away instantly. Runs great. Wonderful deal at 1200 and a day to make it safe and simple. Added a wire and a little ball to pull on under seat for cold weather choke use. Quality bike. It is my 36th two wheeled machine. Nimble and quick and can handle pot holes better then normal scooters with little tires that send you cart wheeling to your death. Hate that.
- Mark Miller, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-04 2008 Schwinn Newport 150 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Here it is 11 years later and I am still enjoying my Schwinn Newport 150 cc Scooter. I have replaced the battery twice, and had a small engine mechanic tune it up once. Still runs like new! I recommend using premium unleaded fuel. 4000 miles and still going strong. Daryl Meyer, North Mankato, MN
- Daryl Meyer, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2005 Honda Reflex (NSS250) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have owned many motorcycles in my life. I started out with a Honda SL70 all the way to a Goldwing. I love the Reflex because of its design,performance,practicality, and I just love to look at it. The bike is now 13 years old and I still have people marvel at it. This bike has the best qualities of all of my previous bikes all rolled into one. The workmanship is second to none. You will not find another 250cc that is just as comfortable on the highway cruising 55-65mph as it is in town running around at 35-45mph. What I like the most about it is that there is no need for multiple bikes. As long as you don't need to drive for hours above 70mph this bike is up for it.
- Allen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-22 2014 Honda Forza Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a well-made scooter that is fun as well as practical. I am a very happy owner.
- Anonymous, Rockport, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2008 SYM RV 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my scoot since it was new. Currently has a little over 20,000 miles. Here are some facts about my scoot ....engine has performed perfectly .....still runs extremely tight with no rattles .....I change oil about every 3000 miles .....wired thing..at about 6600 moles, the odometer goes back to zero. Kinda bothers me, but I'm used to it now .....speedometer reads 10% fast. That being said , I've had it up to 90 (going downhill). This really translate to about 80 mph. .....gas mileage was never what was stated when I bought it. Actual mileage is about 50 mpg .....factory installed side mirrors are not very effective. I bought 2 others. There's already a hole for the mirrors . .....parts for it are hard to find. I think they've quit importing this model. There's a guy in China that I found on eBay that seems fair .....I love my bike . If I had to do it all over again, I'd buy the exact same thing
- Anonymous, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: