Scooters Reviews (1,059)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Scooters Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these motorcycles.

Read Reviews

Have you owned any Scooters? Write a review

Matching Motorcycles For Sale:

2016-03-22 2014 Honda Forza Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This is a well-made scooter that is fun as well as practical. I am a very happy owner.
- Anonymous, Rockport, TX

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-05 2008 SYM RV 250 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've had my scoot since it was new. Currently has a little over 20,000 miles. Here are some facts about my scoot ....engine has performed perfectly .....still runs extremely tight with no rattles .....I change oil about every 3000 miles .....wired thing..at about 6600 moles, the odometer goes back to zero. Kinda bothers me, but I'm used to it now .....speedometer reads 10% fast. That being said , I've had it up to 90 (going downhill). This really translate to about 80 mph. .....gas mileage was never what was stated when I bought it. Actual mileage is about 50 mpg .....factory installed side mirrors are not very effective. I bought 2 others. There's already a hole for the mirrors . .....parts for it are hard to find. I think they've quit importing this model. There's a guy in China that I found on eBay that seems fair .....I love my bike . If I had to do it all over again, I'd buy the exact same thing
- Anonymous, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-19 2008 SunL LBC-50 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
It got this bike as a fifteen-year-old just to start learning how to ride. I was very pleased on the handling and the starting size and speed, Although it is only a 50cc, I have had it hit 50 mph. before. I would recommend this to strictly starting riders. The bike is too small for anyone over the age of around 17.
- Clint, tulsa, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-18 2008 SunL SL150-18 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I beat the life out of my scooter and it takes every bit of abuse I throw at it. It is also a very smooth and comfortable ride. With quite a bit of power, I've had it up past 95. It can also power brake, not to mention get 72-76 mpg!!!
- Steven, Meadville, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-01 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This vehicle is so cool! I am 30 so I have many Harleys and ATVs and this vehicle is the best out of all 10 of them! It even has an iPhone charger and that is extremely helpful for a phone-lover like me. But the best feature would probably be that there are many compartments and that is helpful for when I have groceries or for my supplies as a teacher. this vehicle is definitely "The Bomb.Com."
- marshall erikson, st.cloud, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-22 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Upon owning three other scooters, a Harley and various street bikes, this is by far the best overall bike/scooter for me. I am 60 yrs. old and it does everything you could want. It's easy to do errands around town, country roads to enjoy the fresh air rides or being able to keep up with traffic when you need to. There is lots of storage which is great for running to the store. It's so much more than I ever expected. I got a feeling I will be riding this much more than I expected.
- flash, fredericktown, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-21 2009 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I purchased my Burgman 650 Exec brand new in 2008. She has served me very well and I have no regrets. This bike has been able to haul my big butt around with no trouble. I only wish there was a way to mount a 3x5 flag and pole on the bike. Being able to tuck the mirrors and lower the windscreen has been a real plus getting through tight areas and protecting those same items when parked. The automatic transmission is a huge benefit during escort at slow speeds. Many of the other bikes will overheat during these activities. I just realized that a Burgman 200 is available so we will be checking them out for my daughter to use for commuting to work and school.
- Blaise J., Dublin, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-09-14 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This has been such a good bike, that instead of the usual tradeoff, I'll be keeping it. On the plus side: Despite relatively modest power for this class of bike, it's quick off the line and up to 50 mph. Compared to my big bike, it runs on fumes. It's been dead reliable. The handling with good tires is very good. It steers well and it takes high speeds and rough roads to detect occasional frame flex. The limitations of scooter design mean that it's never going to be as solid as a top of the line bike, still it's very good. The handling is one of the main reasons why the bike remains a pleasure to ride. I really appreciate the weather protection and the excellent CVT makes urban rides way more fun. The generous under seat storage and the grocery hook make it very useful and handy as well. Downsides? The quality of engine, driveline and electrics is outstanding. Kept stock, maintained and not abused, these bikes will last a very long time. The bike is sensitive to oil quality. After 2,500 km. commercial grade 15-40 made the bike sound like a threshing machine. It sounded like it needed a valve adjustment badly. In fact, they were fine. Synthetic 5-40 restored the quiet running. The brakes could be better. They work well enough with good aftermarket pads, but pad life with only a single front disc is short, about 12,000 km. with EBC organics. The brake discs themselves need replacing at 20,000 miles. Other than normal consumables: a battery, tires, pads and a light bulb - this will be the first part replacement the bike has needed. Suspension is very good for a scooter, but nothing to write home about. It could be better. This is a good running bike but the comfortable maximum cruising speed is 7,000 rpm. which works out to an actual 68 mph. The bike will go faster easily, but it's a small motor. 6,500 rpm. feels much more relaxed and gives much better gas mileage. It's not a sport bike and I like my bikes to last, so I don't push it. That means I can't always do our new higher speed limits so I may at times stick to the slow lane, but I don't find it a problem, just a realistic limitation. The backroads are as fun as ever. The valves have never needed adjusting and even the spark plug is original. It's important to stick with the stock CVT belt for durability.
- Phipsd, Surrey, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-29 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
After riding Harleys and other big cruiser bikes since the 70's, it was time to quit the 800-pound machines and get something for in town errands. It was difficult to give a scooter a try but I was pleasantly surprised. This bike is fun. It can store more groceries than my Electra-Glide. The left locking fairing box holds a bottle of wine. Try that on any motorcycle. Two full face helmets fit under the seat. It handles the freeway with ease up to 80 mph. traffic, plus it gets great gas mpg. (70). I still miss the sweet sound of a V-twin sometimes, but I can see myself riding scooters for years to come.
- Anonymous, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-06-08 2014 Honda Forza (NSS300) Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I looked at the reviews and can't find any on the new Forza on your website so here's what people should know. This is my first bike ever to be on. Drive or ride, I love how it handles and don't get me wrong. It's great so far and only been a couple months but the only bad I should let you all know is it has some issues. With a second rider with weight of only 130 pounds was a little much for the steep hills we have in Arizona. I am thinking of a larger scooter in the 500-700cc range for that reason. Also, the highway travel for if you have traffic, you need a little more size to feel safe in the flow of traffic. It's a great starter bike and good for around town. Thanks Honda for the ride.
- Pat, globe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-05-11 2011 Suzuki Burgman 400 ABS Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I own a 2004 Honda Helix; though I like and enjoy the machine, I have longed for something faster, heavier and more stable when subject to gusty winds or cross drafts, like when an 18 wheeler passes you. I considered the Kymco Downtown 300i, the Yamaha Majesty and the Suzuki Burgman 400. When I saw a brand new, leftover 2011 Burgman 400 ABS for $6,500, I had to get it! My Burgman has about 1,350 miles on the clock, which means I recently did the first oil change. Though I haven't had a lot of miles on the machine yet, I've had enough to form a good, initial impression. Here's what I think so far... The mileage for a machine of this size and power was a pleasant surprise! I've seen 50 mpg. when riding mostly in the city, while I can pull high 50s to low 60s on a trip. Considering that my Helix gets high 60s to low 70s on a similar ride (i.e. on a trip), that's great! Having the extra power and speed is nice to have; it means that freeway riding is now a viable option for me. Though back roads are more fun, sometimes freeway use is necessary. Though the Helix and other 250cc scooters are freeway legal, they're not freeway viable, in my opinion. In other words, if one uses a Helix on the freeway, it should only be for short distances, like from one exit to the next. Conversely, the Burgman 400 will handle freeways with aplomb, and it will do so all day long. For the added power, stability and speed that the Burgman 400 offers, the 10 mpg. reduction was well worth it. The stability of the machine is a welcome surprise, also. The Helix, though a fun, little machine, is also a light machine. Though its light weight make it ideally suited for operating on city streets, its light weight make it scary when operating on windy days or around 18 wheelers. While you feel wind gusts on the Burgman, you just feel them enough to know that they're there; you don't get scared when you hit a nasty gust of wind. The Burgman 400 will go where you want to, and will continue to go there until you change direction. Because the Burgman 400 is bigger and heavier, it simply isn't as quick and nimble in the city as a 250cc scooter like my Helix. One cannot expect the Burgman 400 to be as agile in the city though. One, it has bigger wheels (14" front with a 13" rear vs. a 12" front and a 10" rear for the Helix), which generates more gyroscopic force, which means it's harder to initiate a turn. Secondly, the Burgman 400 outweighs the Helix by some 150 pounds. That said, the Burgman 400, with its low center of gravity, is fairly easy to maneuver in the city. How are speed and acceleration? In a word, both are excellent. Unless going against a high performance bike or car, you will handily pull away when the light turns green. Top speed is good too. Whereas my Helix will barely hit 70-72 mph, the Burgman 400 will do that all day long and have something left over. Top speed so far was 93, which I hit for a few seconds a couple of weeks after I got it. Once the engine loosens up, I expect the top speed to be in the neighborhood of 95-100 mph. - more than fast enough on two wheels these days! Finally, the Burgman is practical. It has a huge storage compartment beneath the seat! I dare say you could easily put 2-4 bags of groceries in it, depending on what's in the bags. Did I mention that the underseat storage compartment is lit? It is! that's a nice, thoughtful touch. The glove box is a good size, and it has a 12V outlet so you can charge your mobile device. In the dash, there are two openings, one on either side of the handle bars; these compartments are big enough to hold your garage door opener, change or money for tolls, and other incidentals. You push a button, the doors pop up, and you swing them to the side. However, with all that the Burgman 400 has going for it, it's not a perfect bike; it has issues, like any two wheeler does. My main gripes with the Burgman 400 are the seat and the windshield. My main gripe with the bike is the seat; it's just a tad too firm for long rides. I was out on an all-day ride this past Sunday, and I was feeling it when I got home. Consider getting a seat pad from Aerostitch, or getting a Corbin seat if one is available. My second gripe with the Burgman 400 is that the stock wind screen simply does not provide the protection I would like. Though it protects my upper body from wind blast, it directs the slipstream directly at my helmet; ear plugs are a must on this machine! I've read about this shortcoming elsewhere, so this was no surprise. I am definitely going to change the wind screen or add a laminar lip in the near future though. The stock windshield simply is not up to scratch. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase; the Burgman 400 ABS is everything I thought it would be. It's quick, stable, practical, economical and fun. It's a machine that's big enough to some touring, yet it's light enough for in town use too. It's not too big, not too small; it's not too fast, not too slow; it's not too heavy, not too light. To put it another way, it's like Goldilocks; it's "just right"! I do wish that the stock seat and wind screen were better though. The big question is this: would I buy this bike again? Absolutely! If you're looking for a bike that is practical and can do a lot of things well, you cannot go wrong purchasing the Burgman 400 ABS. My only regret is that I didn't get one sooner.:)
- Mark, Easton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-04-22 2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I just got this scooter. It's perfect for around town and short trips. It's easy on, easy off. The wheel base fits me very well. it allows me to stretch my legs out. The ride is smooth and has a lot of power. It goes down the freeway nice. "Perfect scooter."
- Mark Carlson, Austin, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-04-06 2011 Yamaha C3 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I was amazed as I pulled away from the dealership and rode this scooter home! It has quick, strong acceleration and a smooth, stable ride all the way up to 40 mph. I love this scoot! I like how it provides a bigger profile in traffic than my Honda Met and a lot more leg room than the Honda Ruckus that I had for a first scooter. A grocery peg would have been nice but I can't complain about the generous storage. The fat tires make it versatile for some rougher back road riding, which I'm prone to do. I am very pleased and find myself riding this one over my larger scooter because it's just a blast to ride! Sad that Yamaha has discontinued this model. If you see one go get it! For a 49cc it can't be beat! It's great for both shorter and tall riders and has a very comfortable seat.
- Deb, Batavia, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-04-04 2012 Kymco Xciting 500Ri Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I have 625 miles now. mpg. high is 53, and 44 low - hope for better. The power seems good one or two up. I did the 600-mile maintance myself - easy to do. I'm getting used to the key-ignition - it takes a little doing. It does a lot of different things if you push in or not, or turn left or right. I like it so far, now I need to do a long trip.
- Frank, Brownsville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-02-19 2013 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I bought this in July of 2013 from our local dealer. They were just great to deal with. I traded in a Suzuki C50 which I also loved, but I couldn't afford both. I prefer the relaxation when riding the automatic shifting 2013 Suzuki 650 Burgman. After test riding and being familiar with the other big scoots, I have to say this bike stands out as the smoothest, best riding and handling of all. I've taken it on a long distance trip with barely any fatigue at all. It is relatively easy to push around in the garage. This feature was one of many upgrades from the previous model. I highly recommend this scooter to anyone looking for the top of the line.
- Vic, Lake Villa, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-02-15 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east of Mississippi. It's reliable and handles really well. There is no heat from the engine in stop and go traffic and no vibration at 75 mph. The under seat storage is remarkable. On one trip I carried under the seat a tent for two, a sleeping bag, air mattress and a pillow. I rode it to the summit of Pikes Peak.
- Alex, Wheeling

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-11-02 2009 Yamaha TMAX Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I recently sold my Burg 400 dog and unimpressive HD 883 Iron. I picked one of these up and I have to say this bike is pretty cool. As with most scooters, low end lacks real get up and go, but this bike really shines in the mid. Roll on the throttle at 4-5k rpm. and you will have to hold on, which is exactly what you need for powering out of the twisties, huh, go figure. Lighten the rollers in the variator and you just might unleash a monster.
- Matt, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-07-24 2001 American Sundiro Mantis II Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
This moped is good looking and mine goes up to 35 mph. sometimes faster down hill. Some parts are hard to find but there are companies with them. That guy who said his goes 22 mph. has something wrong with his. I recommend this moped to anyone, it is super fun and quick for a 50cc. Plus, the engine is a solid 2 stroke engine.
- ALowen, St paul, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-13 2010 Honda SH150i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I loved it! It's in great working order! You can go 99 mpg. if you don't dog it! I had it for two years. It's a great scooter.
- Wayne, Brunswick, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-10 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I love my 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650. I have had many motorcycles - dirt, road, Goldwing, ST1300 and KTM 640 Adventure. But my Burgie 650 tops them all - 46 mpg? So ride your Harley's, when I put on my Vance & Hines exhaust, you will eat dirt. I can't wait.
- Tom Pierce, Cayucos, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-06-01 2009 SYM CITYCOM 300i Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I enjoyed all 300 miles on this scoot. It has great get-up-and-go from a stop. It's easy to out run any city traffic. The large wheels are great for potholes. The low center of gravity makes it so easy to handle. If you think the seat is too high, this thing will balance on one's tippy toes at the traffic lights. 45 to 60 mph. is no problem and there's plenty of passing power at those speeds. I'm sure it would do the 70 mph. on the freeway (Just wear a day-glo vest. You are a small spec on the freeway.) I miss the turn signal beeper this has. You will never make a turn and leave the signal on. The windshield is low enough to see over yet gives plenty of head-on wind and bug deflection. Buy it, you'll love it.
- Jack, Spokane, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-05-04 2008 Piaggio MP3 500 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
Well, here goes - I have the MP3 500 LT Sport here in the UK. Unlike reviews above, this model has the footbrake that when used, it equally applied the brakes to the front and rear. It works in conjunction with the levers so all can be used together. Mostly that's how I do it as this trike likes all wheels unbiased to be used at the same time. It's speed for me is perfect at 100 mph. It accelerates faster than 99% of the cars on the road. It has 38 ft. lb. of torque and does a 0-60 in under eight seconds, which can be improved upon. It handles great with or without a passenger and has plenty of storage. It's hard not to love this maxi. Piaggio pulled out all the stops. My only issue, I say issue and not problem as the issue is being fixed as we speak, is for a taller rider. There's no real place to put your feet. The brake is on the right side and hampers foot placement but even on the leg side there still is not enough room for 5'11' heighted riders and over. But I'm having a friend of mine cut my brackets of steel for me so I can screw it to the floor board on the MP3 and these come outside and drop so once the footpegs are put on, the seating feet will be perfect. An added extra, which is a must if you like pure comfort, is a driver's backrest. Ideally, the Kuryakyn adjustable rest, can be used for pillion or driver for only around 2oo bucks for you Americans. But that's it - the pegs and rest and the bike's perfect. It's great on fast highways here. Our legal limit is 75 mph. and is easily achieved and if you want to overtake it, it still has punch left in it to fly past. It handles good in slower moving traffic but you have to keep in mind, on the front end it's weighted different than a 2-wheeler. But once you've got the hang of it, it's a sheer joy. My advice is to relax on this bike. Let it do all the driving. you're just on top enjoying the view and the wind in your face. Stay safe MP3 riders and all drivers alike.
- ian77efc, merseyside uk, Alabama, United Kingdom

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-24 2012 Suzuki Burgman 650 Exec Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
13 months now, 11,800 miles and not a problem. I'm doing my own maintenance, it's so easy to do. I have one new back tire so far and did a better windshield and box on the back. I am very impressed. I did a 2,000 mile trip and not a problem. It get 48 mpg. average and is a sweet ride. I hope to post in another year.
- Frank, Brownsville, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-04-05 2009 Suzuki Burgman 400 Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I picked up one of these the other week, simply because I have always been curious about these big scoots. Overall, this bike is a great mode of cheap transportation. Performance wise, I would compare it to how your average 4-banger economy car would perform. accels of the line well, a noticeable flat spot, then steady acceleration. While it's definitely no rocket, I do find it difficult keeping it under 55 mph., though. It rides effortlessly at highway speeds. Also, the 400cc four stroke sounds like an industrial sewing machine. Overall, it is what it is, a fun, economical, comfortable way to get around on two wheels.
- Matt, Houston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2013-03-09 2013 Honda CRF250L Scooters View Listings

Overall Rating
Reliability
Quality
Performance
Comfort
I've owned several motorcycles over the years including a few other dual-sports. This is the first bike I've owned with fuel-injection. Unlike past bikes that had a carb (or carbs), this bike starts and runs flawlessly and doesn't need to be warmed up before riding. It is perfect on the city streets and the trails. I get over 66 mpg. and like the fact it doesn't need premium fuel.
- Brian, Avon Lake, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: