Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Suzuki GS500F Dual Sport reviews

4.8
Write a review
Reliability
4.7
Overall quality
4.7
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

oklahoma city

Reviewed on 2016-03-05

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
five gallon gas tank, 59 miles per gallon. siz speed gearbox. can cruise on highway at 65 all day. great for in town buzzing around. reliable. only down side is twin carbs and manual choke instead of fuel injection. looks good and is fun to ride.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Motolokox1

Chester, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-08-27

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought mine in March 2008 and I have ridden it hard. Trips of 700+ miles a day. It is indeed dependable and light. It is decidedly fun. The only problem is the seat! I have Extracted 275 miles out of my tank between refuelings. Too bad the seat is a 150 miler! I use it all year round and it shares duties with my AN400 and my VT1100 Shadow. I used it during the Grand Tour of Virginia and it was a lot of fun. I would recommend it to anyone that can fit in it! You can do much of the maintenance yourself too! It is a very sound investment!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

detroit, Michigan

Reviewed on 2009-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Gs500f is a great beginner bike, or bike for the many women now involved in riding. It's light weight with decent power. Reliable as all heck and parts are extremely easy to get. Often at very reasonable prices. Handles very well, especially at low speeds which is extremely helpful for new riders. Thinking of getting into riding, or just want a reasonably priced fun machine to ride, take a look at this bike, you won't be disappointed.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kristina Miller

Swannanoa, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2009-02-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
All my life I have ridden four wheelers and dirt bikes. I was nervous that I was going to get a bike that was going to be too big, and I knew that a 250 was going to be way too small for me and I would grow out of it quickly. I'm so glad that I bought this bike as my first bike! I'm 19 years old and in the 6 months I have ridden this bike, I have found that it is great for forgiving me when I make amateur mistakes - which most bikes won't do. I feel that I have learned a lot of the fundamentals of riding and now I'm upgrading! Good luck to whoever gets this bike; you'll love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Foster

Columbia City, Indiana

Reviewed on 2007-10-04

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought the black and silver model, basically because it never looks dirty. I literally ride this bike every day to and from work, rain or shine. The bike is on the lighter side, so wind does play a little factor in driving. I drive the interstate almost the entire trip, so speeds of 70 to 90 are common. I had to take it a little easy breaking it in, but the bike holds up at these speeds, especially when the semis are on your tail. It likes running in the upper rpms, like around 6-8 grand. I had the accs. added after I broke her in. The exhaust sounds nice for a v-twin. The jet kit and K&N are a must for all of this to work together. The bike DOES NOT like lower octane gas. I run minimum 91 octane in the bike. Gas mileage-wise, it's getting close to 60 mpg. Since it is a 5.3 gallon tank, I have to switch it over to reserve around 210 miles, but you have another gallon or so in reserve, so 260-270 would be an ideal tank of gas. I found out the hard way. I had to push her a mile, uphill to a gas station. I was so close! Oh well. I hope this helps you decide. I have ridden everything from this bike (500cc) to 1800cc cruisers. For what you get, it's not a bad deal in a good v-twin.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ivan Whaley

Killeen, Texas

Reviewed on 2007-09-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just got out the military but my wife is still a soldier; with one car between us, I knew I needed a commuter to the local university I got accepted to. So I decided on getting a sports bike and started shopping around and as soon as I saw this bad boy, I knew this was the one. I have never rode before and the GS has been the perfect learning bike; forgiving but enough bike to keep up. Get this bike, it rocks. I'm in love but don't tell the wife, she is starting to get jealous.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

Santa Maria, California

Reviewed on 2007-09-02

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just received my motorcycle license and was on the hunt for my first bike. I sat in them all, cruisers, crotch rockets, everything. As soon as I sat on the GS500F I felt home. My feet were planted on the ground, the bike didn't feel massive in front of me. I would recommend this bike to anyone for a first bike. Also take a motorcycle safety course.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Gallaher

Rainier, Washington

Reviewed on 2007-09-01

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's nimble. It's quick. It's comfortable. It gets and average of 63 MPG. It has a range of over 300 miles on a single tank. It's the perfect commuter. I love mine. Get your own :-)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian in Athens, GA

Athens, Georgia

Reviewed on 2007-08-14

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first sportbike -- in fact my first motorcycle -- and I love its light weight performance capabilities. For an entry-level sportbike, it's got everything I need at the moment, including an unrivaled combination of exciting real-world performance and sporty styling all for a great price used (2006 model with 2000 miles). It has outstanding maneuverability, thanks to its low seat height and light weight. Its twin-cylinder engine offers strong acceleration and quick, clean throttle response. Even though I'm a tall, heavy guy its well-padded seat and smooth suspension provides a comfortable ride on the highway. Just a few thoughts for those who may be buying a used motorcycle in my first three months of ownership: (1) if the previous owner doesn't provide you with the owner's manual for your bike, go to the local dealer and order one. I just got mine, and it's filled with just about everything I need to know that wasn't provided specifically about my bike in the MSR cycling book. (2) Visit your local dealer and tour the service department. Ask to speak with and introduce yourself to the service manager. Ask him about his knowledge of motorcycles and cultivate a relationship. Then when you need something done (see below) he'll tell you how to do it yourself and save the $60 per hour mechanic costs. (3) If you can do it yourself, then do it. My used bike has a damaged break lever. Essentially the tip had snapped off in a fall, but otherwise worked fine. It looked bad, so I decided to replace it. Never done a replacement before, and after a short conversation with the service manager he helped me order the OEM part, showed me how to replace it, and then told me if I had problems to call him personally. I replaced the brake lever in about four minutes. (4) Visit with your local dealer's parts department. Get to know the regular employees. Chat with them about your bike and what options other people are adding. When you finally do order a part, they're great about getting it fast and letting you know.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DisuX

Columbus, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2007-07-16

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GS500F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just started riding and although I wanted to start with something in the 600 range, the GS500 has impressed me so far. It's no Gixxer, but it takes after its big brother. I'll definitely get a lot of miles under me on this one.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: