Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2007 Suzuki GSX-R750 Dual Sport reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Dual Sport

Reviews

17 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

its59er

Irving, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-04-18

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am a new rider. This is my first bike and I don't care to try another. It is everything I wanted and more. Usually when you purchase a new item, you'll find things (normally as time goes on) you will need to replace/upgrade. I was told by several that a 600, I would too slow and I would out grow it very quickly. My cousin owns a R1, which in my opinion is too much for my first ride. My cousin speaks very highly of Gixxers, so I was fortunate to run across a great deal. Anyway, I am extremely pleased... The only thing I would like to change will be the stock muffler exhaust. Only when fully throttle can I be heard. I am gonna change it soon!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve White

Minot, North Dakota

Reviewed on 2008-09-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had previously owned a '02 ZX7R. I loved the bike but needed to sell it (wife made me do it). I got a good deal on a leftover '07 GSXR 750 about a year later. It is absolutely an amazing bike. It is perfectly balanced with an almost perfect power-to-weight ratio with the rider on it. It handles (as far as I can tell) as easily as the 600 but with a bit snappier throttle, so be extremely careful when down low in a turn. You'll be pushing that rear tire out from under you before you can realize, ha ha. It is a great, great bike. A step up from beginners for sure! Wear your safety gear everyone and good luck!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bert S.

Oceanside, British Columbia

Reviewed on 2008-06-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is a very agile bike. It is great for splitting lanes here in CA and for canyon riding especially in the Palomar Mountain and Malibu areas. It was lowered with Soupy's lowering link. This is a keeper.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PAUL CULTON

LAS VEGAS , Nevada

Reviewed on 2007-08-21

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is the best of both worlds. It's as smooth as a 600 but when you get on it, it seems to pull like 1000. If you're a beginner like I was when I got my first 750 (1998), it seemed to a be a little much. The new 750 is very easy to learn on and has enough power to keep up with the 1000 if you know how to ride. I sold two Gixxer 1000s and purchased the new 750 after riding it. The 750 will allow you to shift gears in town and rip some serious ass when it's needed! I couldn't get out of second gear around town. The lower frame allows shorter riders to keep both feet firmly on the ground when stopping (I had a little probelm with this on the older 1000's (2002)) even with suspension work and I'm 5'11. I'm much more comfortable with a lower bike and the 750 kept my feet firmly on the ground at stops.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MDK

Fremont, California

Reviewed on 2007-08-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had many bikes and this one is the best of both worlds. I put 136 miles on it the first day I rode it and was not tired when I got home. I just ran out of time and had to go home! My last bike was a 2002 Ducati 748S which I loved but it was too heavy, under powered, steered too slow, and cost to much to keep up! I started riding only on the track because the bike would beat you up on the street after 20 minutes! The GSXR750 does everything my Duc would do that I liked but better and feels like a Cadillac on the street in comparison with 30 more horses! I can't wait until this Saturday I am going for 200 in the canyons! Really like this bike folks. The only complaint is yup the mirrors suck but if that it no big deal, I can live with it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

NDV

San Diego, California

Reviewed on 2007-07-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Finally, got my '07 blue/black Gixxer 750, boy, this bike rocks. It's the perfect bike for my height compared to other brands. So far I like the performance, keeping low until the break in period is over. THEN watch out LADIES! GIXXER is coming to you. Anyway it is a great bike to begin with and it is a greater bike to end with. Everything else is what you see is what you get. GO, GIXXER'S RIDERS!!! BUT PLEASE RIDE SAFELY AND RESPONSIBLY, ENJOY THE RIDE...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JW

Tulsa, Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2007-07-13

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Who needs a liter bike? The new GSXR750 is the perfect power to weight ratio performance machine. You'll never need more power. Suspension is superb, engine is superb, looks of it will make you drool. Fantastic bike, can't wait to get it broken in.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather

Stuart, Florida

Reviewed on 2007-06-19

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike. I rated the comfort a 5 if you are the rider. If you are the passanger, it's not so comfortable (but that's any sportbike).
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AKNIGHT

TEMPLE HILLS, Maryland

Reviewed on 2007-05-29

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased the 2007 model. This bike is great. It has the power I need to pull away from traffic and find my comfort zone. I also have the maneuverabilty I need to fight those busy rush hours. I just got back from VA. BEACH for Memorial Day and the ride was great. The only real complaint I have is comfort of the seat but a little customizing should fix that.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron Baker

Somerset, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2007-04-07

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki GSX-R750

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is by far the best bike I have ever ridden, I have had 2 Yamaha YZF-R1s and this bike will smoke them in staights (up to about 110) and in the corners. It would make a great beginner bike with even though having such a big power package it is still very smooth, or it would make and great bike for an expert with the best power/handling ratio I have ever seen. I have ridden everything from Yamahas to Ducatis and this is by far my favorite bike yet.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 17 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: