Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

thefloasyouknow

Auburn hills , Michigan

Reviewed on 2010-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have ridden nine different motorcycles in the past 3 years and this one by far is the all around best. I have a 2009 Road King Classic with a lot of modifications. The Road King is by far the better bike but that is only with the modifications. If I were to compare them stock to stock I would give a slight edge to the Road King Classic, but at half the price - the C50T is a freakin steal. Comparing it to other bikes that I have had is laughable. I used to have a 2007 Dyna Low which was very top heavy, handled like a truck on two wheels, and got really hot, really fast, and a 2007 1200 Sportster which is the worse bike I have ever ridden because it was like it had no suspension even with a mustang seat. The C50T is by far the best bike for the money. I absolutely love my Harley but I have purchased my last one. The C50T will do everything you ask and more even riding two up. My wife perfers it over the Road King even with all the modifications.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Me

Edmonton, Alberta

Reviewed on 2010-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
It's a fantastic bike for the money. I bought my red/white C50T used with 2130 km on the odometer. I have added 3300 more of my own. The ride quality is very good. The saddle is the most comfortable OEM seat I have ever had. Suzuki says this bike weighs 651 lbs with a full tank of fuel. It feels extremely light compared to the 678 lb BMW R1200CL I used to ride. This motorcycle is an 800cc CRUISER. For what it is, it has plenty of power. It accelerates quite well. If you can peddle the shifter quick enough, you can beat most vehicles off the line. The bike easily cruises along at 110-120 km/h without feeling any strain, although a sixth gear would be nice. Fuel economy is 49 miles per Imperial gallon. I'm usually filling the tank at 150ish miles (250 km) with 2 1/2 to 3 litres still in the tank. For a cruiser, I would say that the cornering performance is very good. you're not going to be dragging your knees but it is quite easy to scrape the floor boards (done it a few times since picking the bike up at the beginning of March, 2010). Would I ride two up on this bike? Probably not. The passenger peg placement in relation to the panniers is not good. I had my wife sit on the pillion seat to see how she would fit and those pegs killed the deal. As a touring bike, I would say it's definitely doable provided one packs light or straps stuff on the pillion seat. The panniers are a little small. But, I have found that is the case with almost all "touring" cruisers. Do I recommend this bike? Absolutely. For whom? Anybody who wants a very good quality cruiser style bike but doesn't want to spend premium dollars.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Thornton , New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2010-04-14

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I purchased this as a new 08-leftover in 09. I managed the break in period by the book. After the first oil change I was able to crank it and wasn't disappointed. Enough speed and power for me right now. Wife & I look forward to fun times this year with it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Colorado Springs, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-07-15

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have been a dirt bike rider for over 25 years and wanted to get on the street. I looked at a couple of bikes and the look of the C50T took my breath away. I looked hard at the C90T and the C50T but the comfort was with the C50T. I get looks all the time and I love the cooling system on those hot days. I was thinking of trading it in for a Harley Softail but after taking this bike for a test drive and getting hot because it is only air cooled, I am staying with my Suzuki. Great looks and at a lower price with reliability of the fuel injection. You cannot get better than that. I have dressed mine up with chrome and it looks great. I originally looked at the C90T and the C50T and chose the latter. I love my bike and the summers in Colorado give me the time to enjoy all biking has to offer. If you want a cruiser with great looks and realiabilty, don't go any farther than a Suzuki.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Letzer

Copperas Cove, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-02-16

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Although I am 70 years old, I can handle this bike quite easily. When bundled in heavy clothing it can be a bit of a chore to do parking lot practice, especially tight U-turns. But general riding on this is pure pleasure. I upgraded from a smaller bike to be able to do some touring and it has not let me down. I have ridden this bike 4600 miles in the past 5 months, and compared to working, there is no comparison. My secretary knows where to find me and it's not in my studio.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue

holden, Missouri

Reviewed on 2009-01-11

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is the bike I bought to start on after the safety course I took. It was GREAT. I learned so much on handling a motorcycle and got a lot of enjoyment out of it. I easily kept up with other riders on Harleys and my husband's Gold Wing on long trips, mountain rides and the narrow streets of Eureka Springs, AR. The CB radio also allowed me to have my mp3 player for music. This bike is great for the money. You get a comfy seat, windshield and saddlebags which is perfect for trips. Have a great ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Wharton

Athens, Ohio

Reviewed on 2008-05-22

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have only been riding street bikes for 2 years and have had 1 previous (beginner) bike which was a Suzuki LS650. That bike served its purpose and I traded it in for a REAL CRUISER - a Suzuki C50 (VL800). This bike is a real jewel. In spite of its added 237 pounds it handles as well or even better than my LS650. It has real curb appeal too. Mine is red with white trim. It came as a touring bike equipped with windshield and sissy bar with backrest. This bike is very comfortable too. This bike would make a very smart upgrade or maybe a first bike even.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BS

Tacoma, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-05-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Great Bike! Good value, excellent standard equip. I have also had a GW for years and enjoyed it very much. We went in with our son when he bought a 750GSXR (which he loves too, but that's his review to write) and got talked into taking a test drive on a C50T. We rode it home the same day. I love the lower height, feet flat, down shifter, large rear brake pedal, fuel injection and bags. Very stable. Wife loves riding on it too.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dannie Neumann

humboldt, Tennessee

Reviewed on 2007-12-08

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'll have this sweet ride for many years to come. Being a woman rider this bike is so easy to handle and balance it's like riding the wind itself. I started on a 94 Virago 3 years ago then to a 1100 Shadow, but this one out shines them both. It has all the get-up-and-go I could ever want. My husband has a VTX 1300 and liked it until he drove my bike. He especially likes the fuel injection - no waiting to warm up. I got it in August of 2007 and can't get enough of riding it. If you get this bike I promise you it won't disappoint you. Even the big boys like it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Lapointe

Red Deer , Alberta

Reviewed on 2007-10-31

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
After many years on a Gold Wing Aspencade, bike weight started to be an issue. I can't fault the Gold Wing. It was a fabulous ride but just getting too heavy and awkward for me. I decided, after lots of research, to buy a Boulevard C50T. I couldn't locate an '08 here in Alberta yet so I went to Great Falls, MT. I love everything about the bike. The lower seat height gives you lots more confidence in handling. It is easy to handles and is a great ride (helped by sheepskin on the seat). It has lots of power for my needs. I get lots of second looks; people can't believe it's a Suzuki. I can't wait for spring to take it on longer trips .
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: