Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40 Sport Bike reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.3

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

walt

orwell, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-10-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am an old-timer who rode Brit Singles and Twins-Harleys-Indians, too. I wanted to ride again before I could not. This bike has been a joy! I ride at 55 to 70 and it has been no problem. I added a Suzuki windshield and bags, a fork bag and a stock Harley muffler. I'm looking for a better horn and maybe a light bar. It could use a bigger tank. The color is black and I had it gold pinstriped. It gets good comments by all.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Hart

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

4.3
I bought a 2009 Suzuki S40 Boulevard in Oct. 2019. It had around 3500 miles and ran great. I miss it.I had just got my Texas motorcycle endorsement, so I was a newby. The S-40 was so comfortable.I sold it but am now searching for another.
Reliability
4.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Hemp

Van Nuys, California

Reviewed on 2010-03-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It's been over 30 years since I've been riding, a beautiful bike to get reaquainted with the road. Get around town or get on the freeway, it's got the power to get out of trouble, and light enought to maneuver out of troubles.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John R. Francis

Wyndmoor, Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2009-12-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
My Boulevard S40 is my first bike which I have enjoyed riding for over three years. It is fast enough for me, easy to stop and it turns on a dime. My only complaint is the standard seat, which quickly becomes uncomfortable if riding for more than an hour at a time. I am looking to get a gel seat for better comfort. I recently rode a Honda Shadow 650 and found my Boulevard S40 was much easier to handle and just as fast!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

False Illusion

Dayton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-12-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've owned my Black 2007 Suzuki Boulevard S40 for 1 1/2 years, now. It had 1009 miles at time of purchase. It's now over 11,000 miles! I highly recommend the Suzuki Boulevard S40 to anyone wanting a fun ride that THEY control. Easy to maintain...great fuel economy...pennies to insure. It's a GREAT bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kat

Copperas Cove, Texas

Reviewed on 2009-10-07

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So I make my license at 42 and barely dare to look for a 250. On impulse (as usual) I pick up the S40...should I tell how I almost wet myself getting on it the first time? I had NO riding experience other then 8 hours on the course! Anyways, this baby is smooth, easy to handle, light weight, low seat....air cooled!!!! (Hate maintenance and suck at it!) The price was a bargain as well. It took me some 5 miles before I was as compfortable riding it as I was on the 125 Eliminator on the course (yeah..ok...so maybe the Eliminator wasn't compfortable...) Anyways, if you are here doing what I did...checking out your first bike...do NOT be afraid. Upgrade now or you will do it in 2 months. I got mine 6 weeks ago and am on my way to the dealer for the S50...figures...
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monty B

Woodbridge, Virginia

Reviewed on 2009-07-21

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just purchased this bike and it had less than 1 mile on it, after having it 3 days it has over 100 miles on it, that should tell you something. It is fun and a joy to ride. Gear shifting is easy and smooth. Bike is lightweight and handles great. Great small cruiser. I have taken it on 66, 95 and 234 and it rides smooth and easy. Twp thumbs up on this one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J.Luebow

madison, Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2009-06-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Immensely powerful, single-cylinder, classic bike with reasonable fuel economy (after break-in period an honest 58 mpg). Very elastic gears with quickly available power even from the lower rpm's. Design is basically maintenance-free with a smooth operating trans belt (no more chain!). The wet-sump oil reservoir is humungous (appr. 1.8 l), it is close to impossible to run out of oil at any time. A total weight of 381 lbs. with lower seat height makes it a very versatile, easy to maneuver bike ideal for people who are not into elephant-riding but don't compromise safety, performance and comfort. My wish list would include: 1. a tripmeter 2. a larger tank (total 2.8 G with 0.8 reserve) and a higher-quality chrome material for the exhaust. Overall, I can warmly recommend this mid-size cruiser and plan to keep it for a long time.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Algadster

Moody, Alabama

Reviewed on 2009-03-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought this to ride with my wife, who has a scooter. I got the red and white one. I get all kinds of positive comments from strangers in parking lots about how good it looks. I had a 2007 500 of another brand and the 85 lbs. less this weighs and the way you can maneuver in tight turns is unbelievably better than that previous 500. It has plenty of power and although I don't ever plan on riding on the Interstate it rides very smooth at 70 mph. It is very fast coming up through the gears and the balance is very good through curves. It has the little occasional backfire that you hear about but I have grown to like it as it's distinctive to the big thumper single banger. I like the quiet stock exhausts but you can get some loud exhausts if you want. The seat is very comfortable so I don't really see going to the gel seat right now. I installed the Boulevard windshield available from the dealer and have ordered saddle bags.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carole Munsey

Monrovia, Maryland

Reviewed on 2009-03-14

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my S40 last July. I use it for a commuter and for pleasure riding. I really enjoy it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: