Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

2009 Suzuki GSX650F Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.9

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

arkrider

Mablevale, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2011-07-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
It looks like a Gixxer, but rides like a standard; very torquey and smooth from low in the RPM's all the way to the top. It's probably the most under-rated bike I've ever ridden, and easily the smoothest. It's a great bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry von

Columbia, South Carolina

Reviewed on 2011-07-04

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've logged over 37,000 miles on this bike in 2.6 years. I ride it daily to work and on the weekends for enjoyment. Trips of over 200 miles on Saturday and Sunday are common. It's fast and quick when needed but will eat up the miles when you need to. I've made a few mods, *Handlebar Rises 1"* and Bandit seat so I can raise the seat height an additional inch. It's good on gas, about 45 miles a gallon, if I keep the speed under 80. I love this bike. I've owned Honda's, and Yamaha's and this is the most fun I've have in years. I've been riding over 45 years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JB

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2010-03-09

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I had to give this bike 5 stars because of the price to value ratio. I bought this bike intending on moving up to a GSX-R very quickly, needless to say 2 years later I am still enjoying the 650F and really don't want to get rid of it. I commute to work on it 45 miles and it is very comfortable and I enjoy taking it on longer rides on the weekends. I can't think of anything to complain about with this bike for the price you pay and the insurance is very affordable. Great bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Aurora, Colorado

Reviewed on 2010-01-23

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I've had five bikes from 650 to 1200 cc, including sport bikes and cruisers. I just bought a GSX650F because it has the features I most wanted: fuel injection, strong low-to-midrange torque, hydraulic clutch, 6-speeds, digital dash with shift indicator, weight down low (i.e. not top heavy), smooth operation, low maintenance, close to 50 mpg, good stock tires, favorable insurance rates, and a little more weight for solid highway riding. The riding position isn't quite ideal, but it's still much better than most sportbikes, and is correctable with the right accessories. Everything about this bike is smoooth - power delivery, clutch operation, suspension, and mirrors (no vibration). It's a much underrated bike - you'll love it!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JS

Lake Placid, Florida

Reviewed on 2009-09-04

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had 20 different machines during my 62 years of age, but this bike is the jack of all trades. Go fast? Yes. 50MPG? Yes. Cruise all day long at any speed? Yes. Neat controls and digital read outs? Yes Yes Yes. If you're looking for an all around bike, this is it. Smooth cruise? yes yes yes. If you desire a litle bit of everything nice, give the GSX 650 F a ride.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Sullivan

Franklin, Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2009-08-28

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just started riding a year ago, learned on a 250 nighthawk. I test rode everything from aprillas to yamahas and this was by far the best value for its comfort/performance ratio. It's not the flashiest sport bike on the market but a couple of aftermarket mods gives it a unique and head turning look. I commute to school 35 miles each way and it's a blast every morning, rock steady on the highway doing 80-85. Only gets a little unstable after about 110. The stock exhaust is a joke but a quik DIY install of any number of aftermarket exhausts turns that problem into a sweet sounding head turner. For the price, this is an amazing deal. Buy this Bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Bradley

Lincoln, Vermont

Reviewed on 2009-04-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I absolutely love this bike. I have always ridden Hondas. I have owned an 82 CB400E, 84 Gold Wing, an 88 Nighthawk, and a 94 CB1000. This 2008 GSX650F is my first Suzuki. I am sooo impressed with the way it starts, sounds, rides, everything. It is plenty of motorcycle. I was a bit nervous about going down to a 650cc, but with its light overall weight, fuel injection, and low center of gravity, this bike kicks butt!!! I put 7500 miles on it in my first year. Mostly commuting, but I also went on a 1200 mile, three day ride last summer. It was as comfortable to ride for 8 hours as it is for 20 minutes. It has a great sport tourer feel. I would recommend it to anyone. It isn't just a starter bike. It is a fun all arounder. Buy one!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stu Bogue

Biloxi, Mississippi

Reviewed on 2008-10-12

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki GSX650F

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have had my new bike for about 10 days. I commute to Hattiesburg from Biloxi daily; around 170 miles round trip. I have found the bike to be smooth, fast and comfortable. All of which are required for my satisfaction with a machine. The motorcycle design has features normally found only on high end Euro and Japanese Sport Tourers. Multiple trip meters, adjustable instrument lighting (a first for me in over twenty Street Bikes I have owned), 4-way headlight adjustment, flash to pass, adjustable shift light, etc. Suspension adjustments have proven easy and the bike is set up nicely after minimal tinkering. The initial oil change and required fairing removal went smoothly and furthered my impression of a well thought out design with the bike and rider coming first, a true rarity in a motorcycle of this price. I will be adding the optional center stand very soon. I have seen and ridden a great many motorcycles in my work and pleasure. My Suzuki GSXF650 takes its place among the best. It is what a motorcycle should be - fast, economical, easy to use and own and most of all, FUN!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: