‚Äč
Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Boulevard C50 reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

See all

Top 10 Motorcycles

Reviews

Stars Refinement

207 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James King

Reviewed on 2022-12-24

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
I bought this as a left-over '05 in early 2006. Saw the transport arrive at the dealer, picked it out while it was still in the crate partially assembled. Picked it up later that day with 6/10 of a mile on the odometer. Since then I've put 68, 750 miles on it, some not so gentle. I love this bike and I'm going to do my best to keep her running for as long as possible.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dana

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

Motorcycle reviewed 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

3.0
Would anybody consider trading a 2008 c50t with approx 30 000kms for a 1998 bmw r1100rt with approx 130000kms? I'm thinking it, but don't know if I'm completely nuts. What do you all think? Maintenence seems all up to date
Reliability
3.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan Dorman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-06-27

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

3.0
Dealership was fairly misleading on this bike. Missing a few parts, dirty air filter. One front fork compression adjuster is frozen, can’t adjust it. Missing the front fork reflectors, these are needed to pass inspection. Engine has a ticking noise as well. Will need to take it to a local dealership to check out all of these issues. Very unimpressed with this dealer. In my opinion, all of these issues should have been addressed before selling the bike. Will not purchase from them again
Reliability
2.0
Quality
2.0
Performance
3.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Socrates Miles

Phenix City, Alabama

Reviewed on 2012-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
I purchased a 2009 Ninja and I was very happy with my service. The next day I traded my other bike in for my wife and she got a new one without any problems. Thank you to the dealership for your service.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Duane Clark

Mclain , Mississippi

Reviewed on 2012-03-18

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
Mine's a C50C I turned into a C50CT. I bought this bike in '07 new. I had carburated bikes before but this is my first bike with the combination I wanted - fuel injection, water cooled, shaft drive and Mag rims/tubeless tires. The only problem I have ever had is a small brake issue after swapping to a new set of rubber and turn signal lenses coming apart. Both are small issues barely mentionable. This bike has never failed to start, never stalled on downshift, nothing. I also purchased it with intentions of moving up in a couple of years and since decided it's all I will need. The aftermarket Mustang seat will make my butt numb after a while but I am used to it now. I will get a tingle in my feet and hands after a while at 80 mph. but I'm used to that, also. There's plenty of power for me 2-up and fuel economy in the mid 40's. I love this bike's fuel injection and would not have a bike without it now. I trust it enough to make a cross country trip on it soon and not think twice. It is a great bike for the price - I'm satisfied.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle

Manchester, NH/ Auburn, WA, New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2010-10-19

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
This bike is one of the best. It has plenty of power, great handling and awesome gas mileage. I've ridden this bike throughout New England and western Washington. I love sport bikes but I have negotiated this thing through turns that stopped some sport bikes. It's a good thing the floorboards are on hinges because I've dragged them plenty. It has kept up with 1400cc Harleys until top end. The guy was really surprised. This is a great bike for beginners as well as experienced riders. Though if you have experience (real experience, not I've ridden a few times experience), I would recommend bumping up to the C90. The shaft drive and liquid cooling are phenomenal and reliable. I gave it a 4 for comfort because if you are taller than me (5'10") the riding position can get uncomfortable in the knees after about 2-3 hours. I would recommend some freeway pegs to combat this. My wife has recently discovered that she loves riding on this and now wants to learn to ride as well.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Funmom

Towaco, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2010-08-23

Motorcycle reviewed 2009 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
This is my first "real" bike, after riding a Suzuki s40 for 1000 miles. Even though it is a bigger cruiser, it was not a problem to get on this bike for the frist time as a newer, woman rider. I did a lot of research on this bike. It is fuel injected (comparably priced Honda is not, but the Honda is fuel injected for 2011 for mucho $$), it is shaft driven (Kawasaki Vulcan is not) and it is liquid cooled (H-D is not). Try riding an air cooled bike in the heat or in traffice and it is like being in an oven. I found the price to be very reasoble, negotiable. I am thrilled to have this fabulous bike that easily zips me 2.5 miles into town for work, or 2.5 hours on the highway cruising in northern NJ. Maybe I should have bought the C90, but for $3500 less in the $6k range, I am glad I bought the C50.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Taylor

Canton, Ohio

Reviewed on 2010-07-05

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
I wanted to get back into riding now that the kids are grown. I've had em all - choppers, dressers, touring, etc., Harleys and Hondas. I bought the C50 because of price and figured I'd ride it a year or so and "move up". After 3000 miles I've decided there's nothing to "move up" to that could provide me with any better ride or handling than I've already got. Sure, I could go to a bigger displacement bike but for the style of riding I now do, this one is fine, even two-up with my wife. I haven't had to downshift yet, even on back country hilly switchbacks. The only two things I would like to see changed would be the pass foot-pegs/floorboards relocated (which I did) and a more comfortable seat for the long haul which I haven't done, yet. It's strange, the seating and bars are the best I've felt on almost any bike initially, but after an hour or hour and a half your butt is hurting more than it should be - strange. If for some reason I would decide to move up in size it would definitely be to a Suzuki C90T or C109T.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd Keimig

Springfield, Oregon

Reviewed on 2010-05-14

Motorcycle reviewed 2006 Suzuki Boulevard C50 view listing

5.0
I have had my '06 Boulevard for 4 years right from the show room floor. It has 18,000 miles on it. Wow what a bike!! Very sturdy and reliable. Just keep the oil clean and change the tires. I LOVE THIS BIKE!! Now onto the downside. I ride with my wife a lot and the only complain I would have to say is the footpegs for the passenger are way too close to the bags. Needs floorboards on the rear as well. The price for aftermarket floorboards for the passenger are way ridiculously priced. Back to the good side. Easy to clean and very very reliable. Those Hardly guys can have there Hardly's. While I'm ridin there workin (on their bikes.)
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 21
  • 1 - 10 of 207 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: