Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Boulevard C50T Sport Bike reviews

5.0
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.8

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 Sport Bikes

Reviews

135 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

kldavis03

st. louis, Missouri

Reviewed on 2014-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought it in 2005, reviewed again in 2007. Now it's 2014 and I still have it and ride whenever I can. I love the bike and have had zero problems with it. I have only changed the oil and air filters. I am thinking about getting a bit bigger bike - the C90T Boss.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug McMillan

Alpharetta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2013-04-27

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought a used 2005 C50T with only 7K miles on it after riding a starter Honda Rebel for a couple of years after taking the MSF course. It was a great choice - lightweight and easy to ride, even at low speeds, but looks like a much bigger motorcycle. The riding position is very good - upright and feet not too far out in front. It has good acceleration and is smooth at all speeds. A downshift is necessary sometimes from 5th to 4th gear to pass, especially on hills, but that is not a problem. There is quite a bit of wind that does get under the windshield and the top of the windshield. Even at its lowest setting, it is right in my line of vision. But these complaints are minor when you consider the price. You get a great cruiser that has the looks of a Harley at about half the price. I have been getting 45 mpg. and my only beef about the 2005 model is that it does not have a fuel gauge. The seat is comfortable and I have delayed buying a Mustang seat to see how it performs on long distance rides - I need to gas up every 140 miles or so anyway, so I have no complaints on the stock seat so far. The saddlebags are roomy, but be aware they are not waterproof and if you ride in the rain, you will need to enclose the contents in plastic bags.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted Mead

Winchester, Ontario

Reviewed on 2012-06-11

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I bought my C50T new in '06 and have put over 25,000 miles on it. I've had a number of other bikes over the years and I must say that I do like the fuel injection and shaft drive of this one. It certainly is no speed demon but that is the nature of this particular beast. My wife bought me a Sheep skin cover for the seat and I can ride all day in comfort. It is a great motorcycle but in my opinion it has one big drawback and that is the stock headlight is woefully inadequate for night riding, especially when the big and small critters come out at night. I keep the speed down and am looking at different lighting alternatives.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Boden

Frankfort, Kentucky

Reviewed on 2012-05-08

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is an excellent bike, however, for the last 1,200 of the 8,200 miles, it's developed an annoying screaming noise coming from the front end. The dealership I bought it from cannot find the problem. They've checked wheel bearings, brakes, tires, etc. I thought it could've been the speedometer cable but apparently it's electronic. Several things have been done to rule out wind noise, also given it's sporatic nature. Does anyone have a clue what this could be?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Piller

Old Bridge, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2012-02-28

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I haven't ridden in 27 years. I looked for a bike that fit what I needed. This bike is a great cruiser. I haven't added anything to it yet but am sure I will. The guys at the dealership were great and easy to work with. Ride on all!!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Cooper City , Florida

Reviewed on 2011-11-10

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The C50T is a magnificent multi-purpose bike. It's a great bike for taking strolls along the beach and cruising in and out of traffic, and it's just as good of a bike for cruising on the open road. The bike has enough power for all applications. I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John P Clarke

Overland Park, Kansas

Reviewed on 2011-10-01

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I find a reason to get out and ride everyday. The guys at the dealership are great and treat me like I am their only customer.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KEN & Cheryl

SCOBEY , Mississippi

Reviewed on 2011-08-07

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I am wing rider and this bike is for my wife. I would like to say this is a good ride for a smaller bike. But best of all, if you need someone that will treat you right and help you get on the bike, go to my dealer. He sold me my Goldwing and now the C50 Blvd. There is no one out there who can do a better job in finding the right deal for you. My point in all this is having someone you can tust makes it all the better in finding the bike you want and helping you get it. Thanks for helping us.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Abreu

Scotch Plains, New Jersey

Reviewed on 2011-08-03

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This bike is a confidence builder. I had a Savage 650 before this one and always wondered what it would be like to handle a heavier cruiser. Let me tell you, this bike will handle any twisty a lot better than the little Savage. It has good fuel range and efficiency as well with two spark plugs per cylinder for better combustion and great low end torque.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P.Fecteau

Delta B C

Reviewed on 2011-07-22

Motorcycle reviewed2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I absolutely love this cruiser. I would like a little more muffler noise but overall it's a great machine.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 135 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: