Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Boulevard M50 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Performance
4.9
Comfort
4.6

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

74 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Guelph, Ontario

Reviewed on 2011-09-30

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Just want to mention, that bike is almost broken in. It performs perfect in all conditions. As I said earlier, no mechanical issues whatsoever. Fuel consumption is exactly 50 mpg. (4.5 L/100km). Last week I tried it on the highway maximum speed. It was running on 401 by Milton, Ontario for about 10 km. I installed a tachometer, so at 50 mph. - 1700 rpm., 65 mph. -2200, 70 mph. - 2900, 90 mph. - 4000, it went to 90% power by throttle, speed achieved on Speedo 105 mph. (165km/h) and rpm's 5200 -5500. I still checked the throttle and there was 5-10% power left. I gave it several tries each lasting about a minute run, then back to comfy 65-70 mph. There were no excessive vibrations at any speeds. It's a very, very good bike!!! By the way, I noticed that seat became better after 3000 km.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B

Kansas City, Missouri

Reviewed on 2011-12-30

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my third bike and I have yet to find anything that could be considered a fault. It's reliable, comfortable, strong and good looking. If only I had time to ride it more!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark

highland, Indiana

Reviewed on 2011-02-26

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I previously had a Suzuki GSX1100G. It was unreal fast but not very comfortable. I'm getting old and have a bad back so I sat on every bike made. The M50 was by far the most comfortable bike I ever sat on. I bought it but was worried about the small 805cc engine. After riding it I have no disappointments with engine power. It is very balanced and rides good. The only thing I recommend Suzuki to change is to add dual front disc brake and rear disc brake. Braking is just adequate for a cruiser but I am use to crotch rocket performance brakes.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lief

Woodland, Washington

Reviewed on 2010-08-08

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
What a lot of fun.... easy to handle in the city, awesome on country roads (it does a great job cornering), and comfortable on long cruises (have done a 1000 mile cruise to the Redwoods, Crater Lake, Mt. Hood...what a joy!) This bike has just what it needs to keep you wanting to hop on it and head out on the road...plus, it gets over 50 mpg....what more could one ask for?
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ron haigh

columbus, Ohio

Reviewed on 2009-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first bike and I love it. The fuel injection makes for short warm up and good throttle response. I got the orange and black special edition and it is a head turner. Lots of compliments and I've only had it two days. Even though I've had it a short time I like it a lot and feel the same as others, it could use a 6th gear for higher speeds and I think I will be getting the gel seat if I take longer trips. Overall though, nothing that would keep me from owning this bike. Will review again after a few more miles on it.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim

Pekin, Illinois

Reviewed on 2009-05-15

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Mine is actually an '05. Been riding it for 2 years now. First thing you need to do is Debaffle (how-to video on youtube), trust me, it's easy & makes a massive impact on how the bike sounds. I can not say enough about this bike. Extremely low maintenance. Great performance, and it looks badder than most bikes on the road. You'll get compliment after compliment, these are hard to find, I've only seen one other M50 blk in our area of 300K people. My only 2 complaints are, it feels like it needs a 6th gear, & should definitely come stock with a gel seat. Otherwise, even so, she can still cruise along @ 90 mph with no problem whatsoever. I'll upgrade to the M90 or M109 after I wear her out. Suzuki sure can build a bike.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Harrison

Severn, Maryland

Reviewed on 2008-11-24

Motorcycle reviewed2009 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I just learned how to ride a few months ago and was looking to find the right bike to buy. I was all set on another brand's 750 when the salesman told me about the M50 for the same amount of money. The M50 was by far the better bike; it was mean looking and has more power. It also had fuel injection and liquid cooling. The other did not have liquid cooling. I was a little concerned about buying a bigger bike than the 250 Honda Rebel trainer I learned on, but I made the right call. The bike handles so smoothly. The gears shift very easily and there is plenty of power at the turn of the wrist. I have driven it on short runs so far, but it is so much fun to lean into the curves with this bike. You will want to ride this bike all the time. I have only had limited time riding because it has gotten cold so quickly in the northeast. My only complaint would be the lack of a 6th gear. It is okay with 5 gears, but a 6th gear would let it cruise even better at highway speeds. This is the best purchase I have made. I will have this bike for many years, and then I will move to the M109.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill K

Longmont, Colorado

Reviewed on 2008-09-21

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Listen to experienced riders before getting your first bike. This came recommended by several people and I couldn't be happier with it! The bike has plenty of attitude and performance for the money. I've had a lot of compliments on the bike and most people guess the displacement is greater than 815 cc. I have had it up to 110 mph and it rides two-up with no problem. It is the perfect starter bike that I will keep for many years.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Gregory

Redmond, Washington

Reviewed on 2008-02-22

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
The M50 feels like a very solid quality product. It's very reliable and you just get the feeling it's made right. It sounds great stock and the transmission is nice and smooth. Also the suspension is good and not too rough over the bumps. The brakes are more than adequate. The seat is very comfortable and the bike has great ergonomics and it looks great too. Overall this is a great first bike!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Josh

Havelock, North Carolina

Reviewed on 2007-08-31

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Boulevard M50

Shop this motorcycle

4.0
I bough my M50 Limited in May and I love it. The bike has been great to start on. The M50 has nice acceleration and good handling. It had been about 20 years since I rode a motorcycle and this bike has been very forgiving. I use it to travel to and from work and it allows me to make some small road trips. I haven't convinced my wife to get on the back, but that should be happening soon. The performance that I get out of this bike is exactly what I wanted to start on. It has been very good for what I needed and wanted. The only problem is that I can't find any after market part to personalize my bike. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ANYONE WHO IS STARTING OR JUST GETTING BACK INTO RIDING.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
3.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 74 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: