Write a review

MOTORCYCLE Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Suzuki Burgman 650 reviews

4.9
Write a review
Reliability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Performance
4.8
Comfort
4.7

For sale near youMatching Motorcycles For sale near you

Top 10 motorcycles

Reviews

116 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Alex

Wheeling

Reviewed on 2014-02-15

Motorcycle reviewed2006 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I'm on my second 650. I bought both used with low miles. I put about 35K on two of them. I use it as a touring bike. I've visited every state east of Mississippi. It's reliable and handles really well. There is no heat from the engine in stop and go traffic and no vibration at 75 mph. The under seat storage is remarkable. On one trip I carried under the seat a tent for two, a sleeping bag, air mattress and a pillow. I rode it to the summit of Pikes Peak.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gordo Frank

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-03-30

Motorcycle reviewed2003 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
Outstanding riding bike. almost maintenance free. handles like a dream. ABS is great and mileage is close to 50mpg. Best scooter on the market. adjustable windscreen is flawless. handles great on expressways and in the wind..
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-09-26

Motorcycle reviewed2017 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
So far my test ride has covered about 8600 miles. I was initially attracted to this bike as a step in simplifying a few things in my life. I was getting rid of a couple bikes and opening some space in my garage so this was my choice of bikes. The Burgman does everything they say and more. I use it regularly as a commuter and around town bike and also as a touring bike. In either case it has performed well. When riding in those scenic areas we all like to tour through, I actually prefer this over any sport touring bike I have ever ridden. The ease of twist and go in the serious curves and turns cannot be overstated. The Suzuki CVT works flawlessly. You always feel like it is in the right place as far as ratios go. The performance is not spectacular by any stretch but it will keep up with most cars and bikes in all but extreme situations. I would wish for another gallon of fuel in the tank just to spread the fuel stops a bit farther apart. Excellent bike in my opinion.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
4.0
Performance
4.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Pierce

Cayucos, California

Reviewed on 2013-06-10

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love my 2007 Suzuki Burgman 650. I have had many motorcycles - dirt, road, Goldwing, ST1300 and KTM 640 Adventure. But my Burgie 650 tops them all - 46 mpg? So ride your Harley's, when I put on my Vance & Hines exhaust, you will eat dirt. I can't wait.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Rash

Georgetown, Georgia

Reviewed on 2010-02-06

Motorcycle reviewed2005 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have owned more than fifty motorcycles of all types. Currently, I have a 2009 Honda ST1300 ABS with almost 2,000 miles on the odometer. I have only had it since November. I also have a 2005 Suzuki Burgman 650. I love both motorcycles, but if I could only have one of the two I would keep the Burgman 650. It is actually more comfortable for long trips and quieter on the highway than the ST1300. In the summer it is much cooler to ride because the heat goes underneath rather than onto the rider. The Burgman 650 is the most reliable motorcycle I have owned. I've had some that were as good, but none better. I've owned quite a few Goldwings from 1975 through 2005. They were good, but not as good for all around riding as the Burgman 650. In over 30,000 miles I have had no problems and no repairs, only routine maintenance, and not much of that. I've replaced the spark plugs and checked valve adjustment only one time. I'm on the third rear tire and only the second front tire. The Burgman still runs like new, gets between 47 and 54 mpg consistently, and handles great. I have never replaced the brake pads--they're still good. On a trip to Michigan from Savannah, Georgia last summer I averaged over 50 mpg running between 70 and 75 most of the time (speedometer is fast, however). This is a great motorcycle. It is my fourth Burgman 650, and I will probably buy another one after I put a few thousand more miles on this one. Out of over 50 motorcycles I like the Burgman as good as any I have owned.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronbo

Arvada, Colorado

Reviewed on 2009-08-02

Motorcycle reviewed2008 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
3rd review at 5,000 miles. Just ran up to Sturgis, S.D. with my Burgman 8-1-09. 800 miles. (400 miles up, and 400 miles back in 1 day.) Piece of cake. Runs great, and stays up with the big bikes easy. (14 gals. @ $38.00 round trip) Wow! It was great. Still Smiling!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tony duncan

alpharetta, Georgia

Reviewed on 2008-11-12

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I have an Aprilia Tuono 1000R 2007 - and have ridden it 3 times in 4 months. I always grab the Burgman. I can make 600 miles per day with wood beads. It pulls the N. Georgia mountains with use of overdrive at 60-70 mph. I got 60.1 MPG. You have to know how to use the tranny to get this mpg. Drive it hard and 50 mpg will happen. The handling is unreal and the best way to go fast in the turns is to apply full throttle at the tightest part of the turn. The tires will not let go and you can gain ground clearance. Sorry metric guys, you cannot beat me taking off or in the curves. I am 67 years old and do not miss the clutch action.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rob

san jose, California

Reviewed on 2008-10-25

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I love this bike! It is so much fun to drive without the hassle of it being a motorcycle. It has easy-to-use controls and lots of power! I highly recommend it. The highest mpg recorded has been 49 mpg highway. I average 40 mpg with fast driving.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Gossett

Heber Springs, Arkansas

Reviewed on 2008-07-28

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
I recently purchased my Burgman 650 and have had a blast riding it! It has plenty of power for riding my wife and me around the hills in our area! I am still breaking it in, but have averaged 53 mpg on the first three tanks!!! The under seat storage is great, you should see the looks I get at Wal-Mart when I push a cart with 4-5 bags of groceries out to it and load it all in!!! Sure I caught some flak from my biker buddies, but it rides, handles, performs and gets better economy than most bikes so who cares! Do yourself a favor and check one out!!
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Tampa, Florida

Reviewed on 2008-06-09

Motorcycle reviewed2007 Suzuki Burgman 650

Shop this motorcycle

5.0
This is my first scooter that I've owned. After doing a little research about it, I found it to be the better of two worlds; the power and handling of a bike and the comfort of a car (to a point). I used to ride cycles and enjoyed the ride till I found the Burg 650. I use it to get to and from work every day. My ride is part highway bike and great in the city. The storage gives me the ability to store two full face helmets as well as two rain suits. Along with the other smaller compartments under the handle bars it has all the storage I need. <br /> I started recommending the Burg 650 to all my friends.
Reliability
5.0
Quality
5.0
Performance
5.0
Comfort
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 116 reviews

More Matching Motorcycles For Sale: